Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à eletrônica de potência

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à eletrônica de potência da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
1,418 classificações
348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Melhores avaliações

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à eletrônica de potência

By Jayaraam A

Jun 16, 2019

Awesome course

By Sida L

Jun 04, 2019

All about dc dc converter

By Maxim C

May 27, 2019

Меня впечатлило, как доступно и понятно были объяснены базовые понятия, и как разжеваны тонкости.

By Richard R V

May 25, 2019

If think this course is easy, you're wrong. It was very hard, and very rewarding.

By Rafat A

May 13, 2019

the solution for numerical question were hard because of .1 % barrier and . the answer once entered correct the database should keep that result to reduce re entry of correct answers. add more exmple so that student can do more practice before attending assignment.

By Yash R

May 12, 2019

The problem sets provided greatly helped me understand the matter in depth. I feel confident and can now understand other literature on Power Electronics.

By Clara R G

May 08, 2019

Great course to beginning with Power Electronics.

By Abhishek V

Apr 29, 2019

It is a nice course. For a change, the quizzes were challenging, which was nice, but inadequate support provided by the mentors and the course forum are disappointing.

By saul a g r

Apr 23, 2019

perfect to beginers

By Amritansh S

Apr 19, 2019

Thank you sir.I learned the basics of power electronics in an effective manner.I will definitely enroll in the next part.

By Andres S

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course!

By Tayyab S

Apr 11, 2019

very good method of explanatiion

By Rishu C

Apr 10, 2019

Conceptual and insightful

By Abhinav K

Apr 06, 2019

A great start to the specialization course. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

By D A

Apr 03, 2019

It is an excellent course to start with DC - DC Converters and power electronics

By Deepesh j

Apr 01, 2019

W

O

N

D

E

R

F

U

L

E

X

P

E

R

I

E

N

C

E

By Sandra C

Mar 29, 2019

Phenomenal course. Very well structured and easy to follow. I have gained a deeper understanding of the basics of power electronics converters that have helped me understand these concepts much better at work, so an overall win for me. :-)

I was lucky enough that my mentor was able to lend me the book "Fundamentals of Power Electronics" by Robert Erickson and Dragan Maksimovic. This course follows the first three chapters of the book and vice versa, and so having that book handy proved tremendously useful (but not necessary to finish this course).

Overall, thank you for the lovely course and I'm looking forward to the next one!

By Emmanuel K

Mar 26, 2019

Interesting and well taught course. But there are too much gab between what is taught and what is required to completing the assignments. Overall, it is great!

By Jaja M J

Mar 25, 2019

Great course, beautiful experience! Thank you Professor Robert Erickson, thank you University of Colorado, Thank you Coursera.

By Jagadheeswar N R

Mar 22, 2019

Assignments are challenging.

Video lectures are awesome.

By Yuvraj P

Mar 22, 2019

It gets a bit too tricky towards the end, but it helps in enhancing the skill.

By saurabh v

Mar 18, 2019

The course was concise, and very well presented. The problems were also very good at grounding the concepts.

By Jian Y

Mar 18, 2019

Useful for even experienced engineers and researchers!

By Enoch S

Mar 16, 2019

This course was awesome, I never really liked electric systems but the way this was taught is very logical which I appreciated. By the time you finish the course, as you do the numbers on your own, you will master it in no time.

By Tarun S

Mar 05, 2019

From practical as well as theoretical this is best for Introduction to Power electronics