Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Positiva

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Positiva da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.7
estrelas
5,585 classificações
1,668 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Melhores avaliações

BA

2 de set de 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC

2 de jul de 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1425 de 1,662 Avaliações para o Psicologia Positiva

por Patan S

13 de abr de 2020

good

por Rafaela D

5 de jul de 2019

1000

por Santhosh k

23 de set de 2015

nice

por Suvetha V

8 de nov de 2021

ood

por Mahanthe A D l

7 de set de 2020

Wow

por Farrux U

25 de ago de 2020

Ok

por Dnyaneshwar M

16 de ago de 2020

Ok

por PRABHAKAR M M

29 de set de 2020

n

por Yvonne M

11 de set de 2020

I

por Gabrielle W B

28 de jan de 2020

A

por hanan m s a

25 de set de 2019

t

por Eric H

28 de nov de 2018

I

por Charles T C W

26 de jul de 2017

A

por Eunmin P

28 de fev de 2017

G

por Ole H

3 de jan de 2017

R

por Daiven.S M

17 de ago de 2015

3

por Yotam L

17 de jun de 2017

I would like to thank Prof. Frederickson for a lovely course that provides a sound introduction to the subject. Her attitude and pleasantness goes a long way into making the case for positive psychology. The group as a whole provides diverse notions and feedback which is also broadening.

With this, there are several things that could be improved I believe. The quizzes could and should be more challenging, and formulated in a way to distinguish participants from non participants (often, the answers are too logical to be challenging).

i would urge more interactivity as much as possible, this allows engagement, and improves learning significantly. In previous courses we had assignments completed by the students, which were read and graded by the students of the course.

Finally, it would be extremely useful to have a venue to share not only thoughts and feedback, but also ideas for future research. Prof Frederickson, I think you will be positively surprised at the amount of innovation that could result from asking your students to come with research questions.

For example, my proposal would be to further explore, research, and teach about the effect of volunteering on one's well being and positivity status.

PS, i will be visiting Research Triangle on another business soon, and would be delighted to briefly meet and discuss some of these ideas.

Thank you, Yotam Levin, MD, MBA.

Israel

por Laurel L

12 de abr de 2016

I am just starting this course and finding the information clearly laid out; the slight difference of having a seminar group approach to presenting information from Dr. Frederickson (as opposed to the one 'talking head' approach of many courses) is fresh and new (though the colleagues are still a little 'stiff'... perhaps students rather than colleagues might have been interesting for us students, but I LOVE that her colleagues are committed to sharing in this learning!)

All in all, I expect I will probably re-rate this course a 5 star once I am further in to it.

I had taken the course 'A Lifetime of Happiness and Fulfillment' ALOHA-F) (see Indian School of Business) prior to this and recall Dr. Frederickson and her "Broaden-and-Build" Theory being sited. I absolutely LOVED the ALOHA-F course and I am very pleased to be able to find this course now as the last course made me want MORE!

Enjoy

por Theresa P C

19 de jun de 2016

I signed up for this course because I had read Martin Seligman's Learned Optimism and wanted to learn more about positive psychology. I would have liked this class to have gone more in depth in terms of the actual science and research involved (the studies Dr. Fredrickson refers to are for the most part only touched on briefly), and to have spent less time listening to the on-site students discussing their personal opinions (though I appreciated their insights, I would have liked to have learned more actual information).

I did get something out of the experiential activities. Although they are optional, I would recommend doing them to really get something out of the class. They allowed me to stop and think about things I may not have made the time for otherwise.

por Deborah B

26 de fev de 2016

This is a nice and easy course. The chat sessions were fun and interesting. The professor got me interested enough to continue on to Tibetan Meditation because she touched on some related topics. She tried to make it a worthwhile experience, which it was. There were good interviews and good supplemental material. This was very worthwhile. Its a positive touch when course leaders take the time to dress well and make a good visual impression, as they would in a "real" physical classroom. I think that positive psychology could be a slippery topic, hard to substantiate in a way, but it was a door opener for me. I felt like this was a fine introduction to this area of psychology, which, if understood correctly, is beginning to blossom.

por Andreas L

30 de out de 2015

I found the presentation of the topic very convincing: I'll try to foster micro-moments of positivity resonance in the future and I am fully convinced that this will have a significant positive impact on my life.

The videos were good: not too long and each making a point. I'm not a big fan of the round table format, but I admit it was appropriate for the topic.

The only aspect where I see room for improvement is the type of assignments: the quiz was part of the course but the weekly exercise was not. It is maybe worthwhile to create some little assignments with a peer-review, to foster a deeper investment of the participants into the course.

por Gayathri

8 de ago de 2017

An insightful course! It opened our mind to the endless positive outcomes in terms of enhanced physical and emotional health that can be a result of the simple act of reaching out and connecting with others. Backed by scientific data and research-based facts, the course offered strategies to boost our positive connections, and revealed ‘love’ as a unifying, powerful emotion with different manifestations to it. The entire course radiated warmth and positivity from the main faculty and those who were interviewed. The assignments could be made more challenging in a scenario-based manner. Overall, it was a good experience. Thank you!

por Erin K

30 de jan de 2016

Great class on the fundamentals of positive psychology that anyone can grasp...I have enjoyed learning about paying more attention to my own positive emotions and creating better mental habits...the course is not as attention grabbing as some others that I've come across...and for whatever reason, my awareness of Dr. Fredrickson looking more to the audience on the left (to her right) while lecturing, distracts me...an oddity of mine, I'm sure...nevertheless, I'm very grateful for the opportunities and learning provided in this course... thank you!

por Tony A Z

15 de nov de 2020

A very interesting course that will certainly help me in my psychology career.

The reason I haven't rated this course 5 stars is because from week 3 to 6, the course lacks scientific studies and research. The course did include many studies but this wasn't enough. Also, the way the information was presented could've been a bit more generous with the amount of theory presented. The videos could have been shorter since the information currently presented doesn't require a lot of explanation.

por Hillary M

10 de set de 2015

I feel that the same monotone group of people, talking in a drab setting, was so monotonous it was difficult to keep focused on the lesson at hand. I know education is not supposed to be all zip, pow, bang, woah, and such, and I am not suggesting that it should be, but a little break from the drone tempo would be a nice addition. Other than that the course was on par and enjoyable. I liked the self meditative assignments most.