Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,436 classificações
839 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Melhores avaliações

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

ML

Aug 19, 2019

This course has been an eye opener for me to the possibilities and options of changing culture and behavior, not solely basing on past experience of individuals but with more focus on future choices.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

por Ozrenka

Mar 06, 2019

It gives you the basics that you need to understand Positive Psychology concepts, it gives you an opportunity to interact with other learners in forum discussions, it gives you 'homework', positive interventions you can practice at home or work, it's easy to follow, overall it's an excellent course if you need to be introduced in the field of Positive Psychology.

por Lindsay F

Mar 16, 2019

This course was so interesting, engaging, relatively easy concepts to follow, and also impactful. Applicable to people with all interests!

por Bavneet S N

Nov 19, 2018

It gives me power to look at this world with a different eye.

por Susanne W

Mar 13, 2019

A complete visionary in the world of psychology. His concepts and skills should be taught in every classroom and are a great path for anyone looking to improve their overall life experience. I wish I had learned all of this sooner. Awesome!

por William H

Dec 20, 2018

Enlightening course about a topic that is well needed. Love the concept that not only is there another side to psychology, but that there are actually tools that we can use on a regular basis that enable and empower us to be happier.

por Matthew " M

Nov 19, 2018

I loved this course. Not only is the information and research on Positive Psychology interesting and inspiring, it is practically useful, too!

por elainechen

May 03, 2019

Too much about professor's theories and their promotions, less practical exercise or methods.

por Lequn G

Feb 24, 2019

This course gives a good overview of positive psychology based on research methods and findings. At the same time, it didn't emphasize how to apply positive psychology in real life (except some isolated mentions like ACR). I'd recommend it for those who want to get an idea of this field, not those who want practical applications. Maybe the following courses in this series will focus more on applications/interventions.

por Khrystyna T

Mar 13, 2019

I express my gratitude to everyone who prepared this course, especially Martin Seligman. It was a pleasure for me to learn from you. Your course is available for people like me, with not the best English :) A lot of useful information and exercises that I already use in my life and in working with clients.

por Chris L

Mar 11, 2019

The last school I worked at introduced Positive Education over two years ago and the whole process resonated with me in every way. It helped teachers open up themselves, their weaknesses, their strengths and how they would like to improve to better their students. When I came across this course, it was an easy decision and well worth the time. I will continue to practise the work myself. I have introduced it to my children each night through one of the processes that I learned and I would like to pass it onto students and eventually do more training in this area and get a whole school involved, possibly a larger organisation doing it.

por Ming M

Jul 11, 2017

I like the course material. I would like to suggest the format to be changed. Currently there is too fragmented with too many interruptions. It would be better to run the lectures more consecutively.

por Lynn C

Aug 01, 2018

I was a little disappointed that there was so much content overlap from Flourish but there was also new content. There are many typos in the captioning. There are also some timing errors with the video and the quizzes. And one major but in module one for reviewing the final exercise. Lastly, some of the quiz questions were typical "test taking tricks" rather than testing your knowledge, they are testing your ability to test. That's just cheeky.

por SILVIA C R

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great experience having the opportunity to learn Positive Psycology fundamentals from Martin P.Seligman, its creator and promoter.

por Ana B

Dec 11, 2018

Excelente curso, gracias!!

por Nikolina M

Nov 25, 2018

Great introductory course, very interesting lectures.

por James B

Nov 26, 2018

An excellent overview of positive psychology and an introduction to actionable elements which follow in the subsequent courses in the series.

por Linda V

Nov 25, 2018

I found this course to be mind opening, and useful for my own personal and professional life.

por Mario D Z

Nov 27, 2018

excelente! claro, conciso... aprendi muchisimo sobre este modelo, el cual en mi pais casi no se conoce!

por Christine R

Nov 27, 2018

Wow! What a terrific course! The information can be applied on many different levels and the science behind the information is fascinating.

por Eman A

Dec 16, 2018

Thankk you, thank you, thank you <3 !!

por Nancy B E L

Dec 17, 2018

I do recommend this course , to any one aiming a change of thought . The course is simple , to the point and very much engaging.

por Raihanah M M

Dec 01, 2018

Great introduction into the science and philosophy of positive psychology.

por Daniela J K

Dec 18, 2018

Love it! :) Me pareció muy interesante y amé las estrategias y herramientas que ahora tengo para mejorar mi estado de bienestar.

por Elisa S

Dec 20, 2018

Enjoyed!

por Nailah A

Jan 10, 2019

The best course and 4 weeks ever spent with online learning. Amazing content and left me hungry for more!