Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,873 classificações
668 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Melhores avaliações

por RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

por MK

Aug 26, 2018

Glad to learn lot of experimental positive psychology tools to use in day to day life and helped to practice positive psychology coaching through this course. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

Filtrar por:

655 avaliações

por Ronan C Smith

Feb 16, 2019

This is an excellent over view of the foundations and pillars of Positive Psychology.

The videos are short and engaging and there is plenty of supporting information to take away for further reference. In addition there are examples of some of the most recent ground breaking research material.

por Anisha Rikhy

Feb 15, 2019

Its a great course and exposes you to your thinking. It often makes you introspect how you feel and how you perceive information.

por Nikkola

Feb 15, 2019

Structurally I wasn't always sure how a chapter related to the overall intro to Positive Psychology, it sometimes felt a little disjointed. But overall it was well put together, and I appreciated having both text and audio. I learned a lot, thank you!

por MArta Crocioni

Feb 14, 2019

Great teacher, makes it look easy...

por Patricia Moore

Feb 13, 2019

Great material! Can't wait to learn more!

por David J Giard

Feb 13, 2019

Outstanding class that everyone should take to better their lives, and those surrounding them.

por stella emeka-okoli

Feb 12, 2019

This was a validation of my personal outlook in life and I am taking this course in the middle of a storm. It is one of the best experiences I have had in the last two years!!!

por Trinity Warren

Feb 11, 2019

I loved the information and I am excited to learn more in course two.

por Alexandra Moreno Gonzalez

Feb 10, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity of taking this course.

Contributed to take action, made me understand better the way to build strength and also use our virtues, add more awareness and value to improve life.

I found this course very well structured and useful, videos and written material. I found a way to reinforce to help myself and others close to me.

I wish to carry on studying and learning more in depth the field Positive Psychology, I want to be able to practice as a professional therapist and give actual help.

Congratulations! Great work

Alexandra

por niki siegrist

Feb 10, 2019

Very interesting. A wide range of resources to give a very solid foundation of the ideas, purpose and strategies behind Positive Psychology.