Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,283 classificações
424 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE

Apr 19, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

SB

Apr 07, 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Fariba K

Mar 15, 2019

Learned a lot about mind traps and how to overcome them and think positively and realistically. Thank you Karen!

por KIMBERLY C

Jul 31, 2017

Outstanding! I highly recommend for everyone to take. Informative and interesting - I stayed engaged throughout.

por Ines K

Apr 15, 2020

Really good! Nice mix of scientific insights, hands on practises and a fantastic speaker that is fun to follow.

por Maria L G

May 25, 2020

Highly recommended, I learned so much about myself. This course has given me the skills to become a better me,

por Amanda N

May 31, 2018

Great course, interesting concepts and lots of practical examples and exercises. Highly recommend for anyone!

por Meerimgul S

Mar 14, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Karen Ravich for her efforts to help us understand. Very helpful, positive course.

por Lucas D P

Jul 13, 2018

An inspiring course that teaches skills that can be used immediately to increase resilience in several ways.

por Libbla K

Dec 18, 2017

Incredible course, brilliant gripping presentation. These Skills should be learnt the world over. Thank you.

por Aleksandra O

Apr 13, 2020

Very helpful! There is a lot of information as well of some practical tips! I highly recommend this course.

por Gonzalo L

Jul 31, 2017

I find the topics covered in this module very close to home, applicable and effective. I really enjoyed it.

por Odalea n f

Feb 24, 2019

wonderful course. Not only for professionals but for those who wants to improve resilience in their lives.

por Vincenzo P

Nov 30, 2019

Great course that will let you learn lots of useful things that, in turn, will increase your resilience!

por Kari K

Jun 17, 2018

My favorite one of the 5 courses - so engaging and interesting! Definitely learnt a lot in this course.

por Amanda O

Jan 03, 2018

I am thankful to have a chance to have this course. It is really a good one which everyone should take!

por Ankita O

Jan 24, 2018

I'm taking away a lot of life skills from this course and would recommend it to each on of my friends.

por Rie N

Aug 26, 2017

Every lesson were an eye opener. Great examples with details on how we can actually work on ourselves.

por Kousay a

May 09, 2017

life has challenges. This course gives you the tools to deal with those challenges. Enjoy the course.

por Angela W S T

Apr 12, 2020

This course provides very useful and practical skills to improve resilience in our day to day lives.

por Ana M

Jul 26, 2018

Muy buen curso, estoy feliz aprendiendo nuevos elementos teóricos que enriquece mi vida profesional

por Lopamudra K

Jan 05, 2018

I could connect to all the lessons and feel strong and I know how to practice Resilience in my life

por Christine B

Sep 09, 2017

Karen was a delight to listen to and the content greatly enhanced my own self awareness. Thank you

por saima q

Feb 28, 2019

she has an excellent teaching styles makes things easy to understand, made things easy to remember

por Adriana Z

Sep 27, 2017

It was amazing! I learnt a lot of tools and strategies to improve my resilience skills. THANK YOU!

por Alexander d G

Sep 03, 2017

A lot of valuable resources and knowledge applicable both for a business and personal perspective.

por Monica A

Sep 18, 2017

I love the material and enjoy doing the exercises. I want to continue learning about resilience.