Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,708 classificações
589 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

576 — 593 de 593 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por David K

9 de Out de 2017

Good course. Interesting. Only thing I would change is adding summary slides of the points the speaker makes. Other than than, I enjoyed it.

por Jyotsna G

31 de Ago de 2018

This course is really insightful. Dr Karen Reivich 's course delivery was very engaging and it was fun learning concepts in the field.

por Stephanie S

20 de Mar de 2021

Really helpful course for anyone interested in improving their own resilience or coaching on resilience. Sometimes slightly repetitive.

por Sacbé A I E

8 de Jun de 2019

Great course, I would love to have more visual material to organize the concepts. But overall it was very good.

por Edwin P

2 de Mar de 2018

Very good course with great practical applications that can be used in your day-to-day interactions/living.

por Alessandra N

12 de Mai de 2017

The course is good. Unfortunately several transcripts are missing. It would be nice to have them via email.

por Mustafa M

13 de Mai de 2020

for those who are looking forward to being mentally and psychologically better this course is here for you

por Yan L

29 de Set de 2018

Some tools are new and very useful, but the course doesn't provide a lot of new informations as a whole.

por Justin P

22 de Mai de 2018

Excellent presenter. More rigor needed in ‘assessments’ perhaps? Thoroughly enjoyed it

por Jennifer E

30 de Jan de 2018

excellent course! I greatly enjoyed the perspective and strategies presented here.

por Rocktim R D

28 de Mar de 2021

Wonderful course learned a lot on how to manage my thinkings.

por Brian H

21 de Jun de 2018

I found this helpful and Dr. Reivich explained things well.

por David W

22 de Out de 2017

Learned very practical tools.

por Elayne R

19 de Set de 2017

Really enjoyed the course!

por Halil O A

15 de Nov de 2017

Highly recommend!

por Cindy B

12 de Abr de 2021

I would not recommend it. I chose to not get a certificate and the administration locked me out of the tests and some very valid information. What I did learn was very interesting skills that everyone could benefit. If you do not purchase the certificate then it is not worth learning half of the information. It was not a good experience for me. I've taken several classes on coursera and this is one that was not enjoyable.

por Paulina N

23 de Set de 2020

The course it seems good but cant rake it now un-enroll me please

por Menna A

30 de Mar de 2021

very very bad ,not useful at all