Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,737 classificações
596 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 601 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Mingyue P

26 de Jul de 2017

Very useful

por Aline F

22 de Mar de 2020

Excelente.

por Codie J V

19 de Fev de 2020

Excellent!

por Angie B

1 de Nov de 2017

Loved it!!

por Ana P F P

5 de Jun de 2017

Very good!

por josé m z b

10 de Jan de 2022

very good

por REENA R K 1

23 de Mai de 2021

Excellent

por M.Helena V

25 de Mai de 2019

Excelente

por Ronilson M

21 de Fev de 2019

Excelent!

por Koy N

18 de Mai de 2020

Awesome!

por Rosa D R

2 de Fev de 2021

amazing

por Roxana T Z

12 de Mar de 2019

Great !

por Yan W

13 de Fev de 2018

love it

por Pengfei L

13 de Abr de 2019

GREAT!

por nursul1@rambler.ru

28 de Jan de 2019

SUPER

por Juan Q

31 de Jul de 2019

nice

por JUSTIN C N

27 de Ago de 2017

nice

por Richard N

6 de Fev de 2018

I

por Raja P

26 de Nov de 2021

I​ started the course hoping to learn more about positive psychology, but the course helped me understand important aspects about myself that affects my relationships and other areas of my life. I recognized the kind of thinking traps i'm prone to, my character strengths and Active constructive response. The course is introductory and does it job well, those wanting to begin to learn about positive psychology can opt for this, it's worth your time and the self awareness it creates by the end. Thank you Dr. Reivich!

por Civia L

28 de Mar de 2020

Enjoyed this course immensely with the very practical skill development offered. Karen's authenticity and real time sharing helped make it fully accessible. The only improvement I would offer would be that somehow the optional readings could be Split and summarized somewhat so I could complete them before finishing the course. I have all the materials and will be reading them afterward. TY.

por Christina E

4 de Mai de 2020

The professor's knowledge base and her interpersonal rapport helped to establish a quick connection with the subject matter. The class is full of useful life skills that would greatly benefit future growth in all areas of life. The only reason my rating is one star shy from perfect is because, although a person can audit the course, there is no way to complete the course without purchasing.

por James J

6 de Jun de 2017

I think this was one of the most worthwhile courses any person can take to better yourself. It is full of foundational skills that will help anyone for the rest of their lives.

I think the last two weeks of material sort of petered out. I wished there were more factual bullet points for each part. I also wished the assignments were more closed-ended instead of open-ended.

por David B

23 de Ago de 2020

This course has some really useful and thought-provoking theories and concepts that will really help make lives better both personally and professionally.

If you are doing the Positive Psychology Specialization, there is some repetition/overlap with earlier modules e.g.Character strengths, but some revision/reinforcement is no bad thing :)

por INGRID H

4 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course but extremely disappointed in the fact that I Couldn't take a single test without it asking for $. ALL other courses Ive taken were free and could take all tests to completion. NOT THIS ONE.

Granted quarantine has been stressful but I've Enjoyed learning here @ Coursera.org

Thank you & stay healthy 🌸

por michael g

18 de Jan de 2020

Outstanding, though I thought the reading "Assignments" cheapened it a bit b/c many of them were not attachments but actually hyperlinks to books that you had to purchase. I expected more from UPenn. The instructor was wonderful, and it was nice to see her family involved in offering the course. Bravo