Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,708 classificações
589 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 593 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Matti J S K

22 de Mar de 2018

An excellent course and highly recommend it. I loved the teaching style and they way topics were covered. Thank you!

por Mirela P

6 de Fev de 2020

Very nice presentation of the course. Dr. Karen Reivich has a very good teaching style. I really liked this course.

por Helen W

26 de Jan de 2018

Excellent, Brilliantly presented - clear, concise, great summarising and practical tasks. Love the ongoing reading.

por Deanne S

10 de Jun de 2021

Karen is a great instructor and I learned a lot of valuable tools, at just the time I needed them for my own life.

por Jonas W

9 de Fev de 2020

Highly enjoyed the course, especially practical exercises, like all about character strengths and mindfulness. JW

por Sean R

6 de Abr de 2019

This was a wonderful class. Simply fascinating. I will definitely continue to use the teachings in my daily life.

por Yasmin A

11 de Mar de 2018

My favorite of the series. Karen Reivich is terrific and her work is inspiring. I thoroughly enjoyed this module.

por victor s

17 de Mai de 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have taken because what I learned here I can use for the rest of my life!

por F K

15 de Mar de 2019

Learned a lot about mind traps and how to overcome them and think positively and realistically. Thank you Karen!

por Kimberly W

31 de Jul de 2017

Outstanding! I highly recommend for everyone to take. Informative and interesting - I stayed engaged throughout.

por Gerben v E

28 de Out de 2020

Excellent course, loads of role plays and interviews. I really got to grips with the material and learned a lot

por Ines K

15 de Abr de 2020

Really good! Nice mix of scientific insights, hands on practises and a fantastic speaker that is fun to follow.

por Maria L G

9 de Jun de 2020

Highly recommended, I learned so much about myself. This course has given me the skills to become a better me,

por Amanda N

31 de Mai de 2018

Great course, interesting concepts and lots of practical examples and exercises. Highly recommend for anyone!

por Meerimgul S

14 de Mar de 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Karen Ravich for her efforts to help us understand. Very helpful, positive course.

por Lucas D P

13 de Jul de 2018

An inspiring course that teaches skills that can be used immediately to increase resilience in several ways.

por Libbla K

18 de Dez de 2017

Incredible course, brilliant gripping presentation. These Skills should be learnt the world over. Thank you.

por Aleksandra O

13 de Abr de 2020

Very helpful! There is a lot of information as well of some practical tips! I highly recommend this course.

por Gonzalo L

31 de Jul de 2017

I find the topics covered in this module very close to home, applicable and effective. I really enjoyed it.

por Marie J

26 de Abr de 2021

The best course in this certification sequence. Content is interesting and the course is a coherent whole.

por Tímea H

6 de Mar de 2021

I am very glad to have been able to attend this course. It was amazingly helpful. Many thanks to Karen!!!!

por Melody W

29 de Jun de 2020

Excellent presentation and class material. Really hit on the subject and shared many tools for resilience.

por Odalea n f

24 de Fev de 2019

wonderful course. Not only for professionals but for those who wants to improve resilience in their lives.

por Mira

25 de Out de 2021

Knowledge made simpel with a lot of examples, a lot of variation, and opportunities to elaborate further.

por Sharon H

7 de Ago de 2020

I have enjoyed this Course so much! All the concepts are applicable in my personal and professional life.