Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,642 classificações
566 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 565 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Jane K

5 de Jul de 2020

Really insightful course , added some really practical ideas and concepts to my tool kit both personally and professionally.

por Julia P

22 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course! I felt that the material was engaging, but also extremely applicable to personal and professional life.

por Agota K

28 de Jul de 2017

I've enjoyed all the parts of this course and I've learned so much I can use in my professional and private life. Thank you.

por Kinga

10 de Ago de 2017

Wow, She is amazing teacher, I love they way she teaches, her style, stories, I feel bad to finish this one, I want more !!

por Anel O

29 de Jun de 2017

Excellent course, research founded, helpful exercises. I now have more tools to lead a happier life. Highly recommended.

por Heather B B

15 de Abr de 2020

I found a lot of the discussion topics really interested and incredibly helpful to apply in different parts of ones life.

por Franco A B S

23 de Jul de 2020

Un excelente curso para aprender sobre Resiliencia, Optimismo y Conversación Activo Constructivo en Psicología Positiva.

por Noémie B

10 de Mai de 2020

Just amazing! This should be taught to the entire planet at 15yo!!!! It's just so crucial. A must of self-consciousness.

por Valerie T

9 de Dez de 2017

A strong overview of resilience-- how it helps to build happiness and also how to develop or expand your own resilience.

por Robert B S M

25 de Mai de 2019

An absolutely outstanding course...it has changed the way I will look at and apply my coaching business skills forever.

por RYOTARO N

10 de Set de 2018

Full of useful skills, so many useful resources. I'll be coming back for the video and the reference again and again.

por Karen M

4 de Jul de 2020

This was a great MOOC, I really loved Karen Reivich's delivery style and the whole subject was just so fascinating.

por Matti J S K

22 de Mar de 2018

An excellent course and highly recommend it. I loved the teaching style and they way topics were covered. Thank you!

por Mirela P

6 de Fev de 2020

Very nice presentation of the course. Dr. Karen Reivich has a very good teaching style. I really liked this course.

por Helen W

26 de Jan de 2018

Excellent, Brilliantly presented - clear, concise, great summarising and practical tasks. Love the ongoing reading.

por Deanne S

10 de Jun de 2021

Karen is a great instructor and I learned a lot of valuable tools, at just the time I needed them for my own life.

por Jonas W

9 de Fev de 2020

Highly enjoyed the course, especially practical exercises, like all about character strengths and mindfulness. JW

por Sean R

6 de Abr de 2019

This was a wonderful class. Simply fascinating. I will definitely continue to use the teachings in my daily life.

por Yasmin A

11 de Mar de 2018

My favorite of the series. Karen Reivich is terrific and her work is inspiring. I thoroughly enjoyed this module.

por victor s

17 de Mai de 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have taken because what I learned here I can use for the rest of my life!

por F K

15 de Mar de 2019

Learned a lot about mind traps and how to overcome them and think positively and realistically. Thank you Karen!

por Kimberly W

31 de Jul de 2017

Outstanding! I highly recommend for everyone to take. Informative and interesting - I stayed engaged throughout.

por Gerben v E

28 de Out de 2020

Excellent course, loads of role plays and interviews. I really got to grips with the material and learned a lot

por Ines K

15 de Abr de 2020

Really good! Nice mix of scientific insights, hands on practises and a fantastic speaker that is fun to follow.

por Maria L G

9 de Jun de 2020

Highly recommended, I learned so much about myself. This course has given me the skills to become a better me,