Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,519 classificações
508 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

SB
6 de Abr de 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 509 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Laura D C

4 de Ago de 2019

Fnatastic course, really easy to follow the instructor. Clear and to the point examples of every topic that is described. Highly recommend it.

Thank you!

por Maria A

4 de Mai de 2020

Thank you very much for the course! It is done very professional, very clear and gives motivation for further development of personal resilience skills!

por Lien C

12 de Jul de 2018

Loved this course. Completely relevant and applicable to both personal and professional world. I can't wait to share and practice this on a daily basis.

por Abena B

11 de Jun de 2018

A good course for anyone wishing to work on their resilience skills, or coach others. The best part was the sharing of gratitude practices - inspiring.

por Mateja V B

19 de Abr de 2018

Amazing MOOC, I enjoyed every minute of the lectures and I find everyhing I've learned absolutely useful in my everyday personal and professional life.

por Lisa B

27 de Jun de 2017

Excellent course for anyone and everyone to take! Applicable to every area of life! Thank you sincerely to all of those who made this course available.

por Terry C

23 de Ago de 2017

Karen is a great teacher - not only presenting her own material, but also clarifying and deepening insights about material in the first three courses.

por Megan K G

22 de Mai de 2020

As an HR Professional I think it's important to understand the important factors of engagement and how people think is a huge contributor to this el

por Melody O

9 de Mai de 2020

Practical, timely life skills for surviving and thriving during Quarantine 2020. One of best investments of time I’ve encountered. Highly recommend.

por Gerardo L

3 de Jul de 2017

I loved the simulations and the summaries. The best out of the 3 courses of this positive psych I have completed thus far. Thank you Dr. Reivich.

por Napas S

5 de Abr de 2020

This course really helps me with my problem. I have learned many skills that can help me to build a better relationship with the people around me.

por Leonor C A C

30 de Dez de 2019

I liked it very much. I enjoyed the way practice and theory were combined. I would have liked it more if it was more deep content and practices.

por Meghana D

2 de Jul de 2019

I audited this course and added valuable soft skills to my arsenal. It is more than theory and has helped me formulate action items to get better.

por Janette F

26 de Set de 2017

This is an excellent course and I look forward to delving deeper into the subjects taught. I would love to see more courses taught by Dr. Reivich.

por Latifa T

18 de Abr de 2020

This course was brilliant i loved the teacher ahe is incredibly clear and pragmatic. It helped re wire my thinking completely. Thank you so much!

por Lorena L

29 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it was very relevant. Thank you for all your insights, especially Dr. Karen Reivich! I hope to meet you someday

por Mike M

9 de Mar de 2019

Outstanding course. Packed with specific, actionable approaches to build resilience. Highly recommend. Minimal time investment, high returns.

por Elly T

30 de Set de 2020

My journey in studying positive psychology have been amazing and i have indeed learned valuable knowledge which i find useful in my daily life

por Magnus K

18 de Dez de 2018

A science on how to Learn how to enjoy life an also make progress, I found it at a late stage in life but have been brought up in this spirit.

por Iman S A

2 de Jun de 2017

I think this course is really fantastic. I will apply it in my personal and professional life. Student instructors. You're​all really awesome!

por Hernan A

17 de Abr de 2018

Thank you so much guys for sharing this amazing knowledge. This is my 4 course and they are changing my life even though I am a psychologist.

por GUILHERME C M

27 de Jan de 2020

This course has everything: it combines the theoretical part and support books as well as many practical and easy exercises to be performed.

por Janne H

25 de Set de 2017

Great MOOC! Well Structured, covers a wide variety of subjects but is still easy to follow. Transfers scientific studies into everyday life.

por Shirley-Moana D

25 de Out de 2019

Another excellent positive psychology course where you get to put the theory into practise. Enjoyed this well organised, informative topic.

por Debra K

19 de Set de 2020

This was so powerful, very practical and I have already begun teaching it to my coaching clients and others. The instructor is excellent.