Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,639 classificações
566 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM
23 de Set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 565 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Alexandra C

14 de Mai de 2021

This was one of my favorite courses. The content covered is very well presented and the knowledge gained can be applied immediately and with tremendous positive impact. Highly recommend this class. The professor is excellent.

por Silvina S M

15 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course!! Very Dynamic and usefull !! I enjoyed a lot and learned so many things to apply in my life and improve to be a better person and also to do something better for the world and other people. Thanks a lot!!!

por Ruby O C

6 de Dez de 2020

I highly recommend this course. This course will provide you tools to become more resilient and also help others be more resilient. The exercises are very practical and easy, the course catches you from the very beginning.

por Raihanah M

1 de Dez de 2018

Thank you Dr Karen Reivich for the knowledge and tools shared in this course. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to develop a better awareness of resilience as a skill set to live a more productive, and engaging life.

por Sheryl T

17 de Mai de 2020

Very practical, important skills. I learned so much that I can apply in real-time.

Easy to digest learning was great for a busy professional.

I really liked the instructor and I enjoyed the discussion with other students.

por Reem Z

19 de Ago de 2019

Interesting and insightful. It got me through a difficult time in my life and helped my focus on the positive and learn to grow resiliency and strength. Also, how to deal with all of the anxiety I was dealing with.

por Jacqueline R

24 de Jul de 2020

I loved the content and the format of this course. It was especially timely considering we are currently in a pandemic, and I need to get my mind focused on starting a new school year on uncertain terms. Thank you!

por Donatienne N

29 de Out de 2017

I really enjoyed this course and felt that the MOOC leader, Karen Reivich really truly wanted the students to benefits from the course by making practical changes to their daily life based on the course's teaching.

por Nicole P

12 de Mai de 2020

This was a really great course! I feel like I actually got practical tools that I can use to improve myself, my relationships, and my life. I highly recommend this course if you want to gain skills for resilience.

por Crocetta

27 de Jan de 2018

Truly enjoyed this MOOC. Found it highly interesting and think the mix of lectures, role plays, real life experience sharing and assignments is very good. I learned a lot in such a short period of time. Thank you.

por Gianna B

30 de Out de 2017

This has been a truly remarkable experience. Thank you so much Karen for not only the content you delivered but also the way you delivered it. I would highly recommend this course to teachers, parents and coaches.

por Bre O

1 de Mar de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills to increase my resilience. Karen has a down-to-earth way of explaining her beloved topic and she loves it so much, it is clear. Thank you Karen for an enjoyable 3 weeks.

por Elena K

22 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this course! A lot of extremely interesting, new and useful information to apply in real world. Many thanks to all people participated in this very course creation! Strongly recommend to have it!

por Víctor O

10 de Jul de 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

por Eyitayo A

1 de Jun de 2021

T​he concepts taught in this course will help every individual, regardless or their background, country, profession or status, to handle their emotions and live a more intentional, impactful and meaningful life.

por Mihály K

21 de Jul de 2020

This has been the best course in the program. The curriculum is very well built, the structure is great, the explanations/demonstations are very helpful. Not to mention that Karen Reivich is a fantastic teacher!

por T. K M

20 de Jul de 2020

The course is brilliant in structure, content and delivery. The instructor, Dr. Karen Reivich, is amazing. With her body language, expressions close to heart and gesture, she makes you feel a great beneficiary.

por Jake M

14 de Mar de 2020

Life changing course. I wish I can make this available to my staff going forward.

This course was well thougth off. The role play will stick into my mind longer than the contents of these courses.

Great work!!!

por Sharon D

6 de Mai de 2017

I really enjoyed this course - I found it interesting, relevant, and applicable. I have already started implementing and sharing some of the suggested strategies to increase my level of optimism and resilience.

por Tami B

23 de Ago de 2018

I think it would a good idea if it is possible to contact someone in case of a problem.

I have experienced a serious problem while checking a peer group assignment and there was no one I could share it with.

por Yiwen

16 de Mar de 2018

This course has taught me so many useful everyday skills to challenge my negative ways of thinking. The skills/interventions are presented with vivid examples and solid research backgrounds. Very helpful!!!

por Abhi

2 de Jan de 2018

What a wonderful course this was. It was really interesting and worth assmiliating every bit of it. I am happy i took this course and i greatly thank the team for designing such a impactful course. Good job

por Michelle T

3 de Mai de 2020

Love, Love, Love this course!! It solidified the Resilience- Skills in a time of uncertainty course I did with Dr. Karen Reivich. I am quickly developing a passion for this topic and want to delve deeper.

por Ramachandra V

23 de Ago de 2018

Karen was great at teaching the resilience skills with role plays, assignments, book references and also inviting guests to comment with their own experiences. The course was very useful to me personally.

por Swati P

15 de Jun de 2020

It's really very interesting to learn how to make yourself positive not only in our behaviors but also by our thinking with many examples. All these examples helps a lot to make clear the given topics.