Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,782 classificações
611 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE

18 de abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

23 de set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 615 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Manuele S

10 de mar de 2019

Wonderful course. I found the content very useful, exactly what I was looking for. Also the presentation and the activities were great!

por Xu L

25 de out de 2018

I've leaned so much from this course. Many thanks to all that have put effort in this course, including professors, staffs, and peers.

por Beth C

16 de nov de 2020

I loved how Karen was truly authentic in this course bringing together real life situations that really resonated with me. Great job.

por Judy L

7 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned some great tools that I will use in my personal life and in my professional life. Thank you!

por Fabiola B D L

19 de abr de 2020

I loved it, I'm so happy I chose this course to begin in Coursera. It has given me the tools I need to be a better version of myself.

por Mala D

12 de jul de 2017

Thoughtfully designed, great examples from some fantastic people, and of course, a teacher who is truly passionate about her subject.

por Chicky F b P

6 de abr de 2020

Recommended for beginners to learn this positiove psychology for know how to challenge and recoverly quickly from the bad emotional.

por Maria B

21 de ago de 2021

T​his may be my favorite MOOC out of the series so far. I found the material interesting and highly relevant to my life. Thank you.

por Michelle O

24 de jan de 2020

What an amazing course! I learned so much about resilience, but the best part was learning about myself. Can't recommend it enough!

por Elisabeth d R

2 de mai de 2019

I learned a lot, it was challenging and triggered me to think deeply over my behaviour and reactions. I really enjoyed the journey!

por Gary H

30 de mar de 2019

Very strong course for those desiring better inner strength, optimism, joyfulness, and better, deeper relationships in their lives.

por Mariela V E D

31 de mai de 2018

A great course for teachers, psychologists and any other person who wants to improve his skills on Resilience. Highly recommended.

por Thomas N

9 de out de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Karen was a great instructor. I liked Angela Duckworth but this course was much more user friendly.

por James D C

11 de abr de 2020

Excellent course. Very well put together using various media / lecture formats. Easy to follow along. Assignments were fun to do.

por Anthony Z

24 de ago de 2021

Amazing the value in authentic listening and gratitude for others - accepting them from where they are and learning from nature.

por Jingyu S

14 de mai de 2020

This is an informative and well-taught course with role plays to demonstrate some concepts andskills to apply to the real world.

por Mario E T A

2 de jul de 2018

Great module, this and the intriduction module have been the more constructive of all four received.This this is the best so far

por Gregorius W

9 de jun de 2018

It's giving you thorough insight for building and developing resilience. It;s also give practical intervention and clear sample.

por Jigar V

14 de abr de 2021

Excellent course - loved the way it was taught with so many relatable examples. Thank you for including this in the curriculum.

por shabnam k

16 de jun de 2020

thanks a lot, for giving me a new view of optimism. skills to understand self and especially for getting out of thinking traps.

por Elaine F

9 de jul de 2017

Loved this. Resilience sits deep within the work that I do and I really enjoyed exploring this in further detail. Thanks Karen!

por Култынов А Ю

11 de set de 2017

very nice course.It isone ofte best courses ere on edx, because of many exampls of different aspects with the real human live!

por Marisol P

23 de mai de 2021

This course was amazing!! So much information that I am going to apply both personally and professionally to help my clients.

por ANIRUDH C

16 de jan de 2022

Truly opened my mind in many aspects of gratitude and mindfulness. Very grateful for having the opportunity to learn so much

por Jane K

5 de jul de 2020

Really insightful course , added some really practical ideas and concepts to my tool kit both personally and professionally.