Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,491 classificações
497 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

SB

Apr 07, 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 496 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Mirela P

Feb 07, 2020

Very nice presentation of the course. Dr. Karen Reivich has a very good teaching style. I really liked this course.

por Helen W

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, Brilliantly presented - clear, concise, great summarising and practical tasks. Love the ongoing reading.

por Jonas W

Feb 10, 2020

Highly enjoyed the course, especially practical exercises, like all about character strengths and mindfulness. JW

por Sean R

Apr 06, 2019

This was a wonderful class. Simply fascinating. I will definitely continue to use the teachings in my daily life.

por Yasmin A

Mar 11, 2018

My favorite of the series. Karen Reivich is terrific and her work is inspiring. I thoroughly enjoyed this module.

por victor s

May 17, 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have taken because what I learned here I can use for the rest of my life!

por Fariba K

Mar 15, 2019

Learned a lot about mind traps and how to overcome them and think positively and realistically. Thank you Karen!

por KIMBERLY C

Jul 31, 2017

Outstanding! I highly recommend for everyone to take. Informative and interesting - I stayed engaged throughout.

por Ines K

Apr 15, 2020

Really good! Nice mix of scientific insights, hands on practises and a fantastic speaker that is fun to follow.

por Maria L G

Jun 09, 2020

Highly recommended, I learned so much about myself. This course has given me the skills to become a better me,

por Amanda N

May 31, 2018

Great course, interesting concepts and lots of practical examples and exercises. Highly recommend for anyone!

por Meerimgul S

Mar 14, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Karen Ravich for her efforts to help us understand. Very helpful, positive course.

por Lucas D P

Jul 13, 2018

An inspiring course that teaches skills that can be used immediately to increase resilience in several ways.

por Libbla K

Dec 18, 2017

Incredible course, brilliant gripping presentation. These Skills should be learnt the world over. Thank you.

por Aleksandra O

Apr 13, 2020

Very helpful! There is a lot of information as well of some practical tips! I highly recommend this course.

por Gonzalo L

Jul 31, 2017

I find the topics covered in this module very close to home, applicable and effective. I really enjoyed it.

por Melody W

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent presentation and class material. Really hit on the subject and shared many tools for resilience.

por Odalea n f

Feb 24, 2019

wonderful course. Not only for professionals but for those who wants to improve resilience in their lives.

por Sharon H

Aug 07, 2020

I have enjoyed this Course so much! All the concepts are applicable in my personal and professional life.

por Mayra R

Jun 17, 2020

Great course, good material, well explain, good examples, and the content really interesting and useful.

por Vincenzo P

Nov 30, 2019

Great course that will let you learn lots of useful things that, in turn, will increase your resilience!

por Kari K

Jun 17, 2018

My favorite one of the 5 courses - so engaging and interesting! Definitely learnt a lot in this course.

por Amanda O

Jan 03, 2018

I am thankful to have a chance to have this course. It is really a good one which everyone should take!

por Ankita O

Jan 24, 2018

I'm taking away a lot of life skills from this course and would recommend it to each on of my friends.

por Rie N

Aug 26, 2017

Every lesson were an eye opener. Great examples with details on how we can actually work on ourselves.