Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,830 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE

18 de abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

23 de set de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 630 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Lisa B

27 de jun de 2017

Excellent course for anyone and everyone to take! Applicable to every area of life! Thank you sincerely to all of those who made this course available.

por Terry C

23 de ago de 2017

Karen is a great teacher - not only presenting her own material, but also clarifying and deepening insights about material in the first three courses.

por Megan K G

22 de mai de 2020

As an HR Professional I think it's important to understand the important factors of engagement and how people think is a huge contributor to this el

por Melody O

9 de mai de 2020

Practical, timely life skills for surviving and thriving during Quarantine 2020. One of best investments of time I’ve encountered. Highly recommend.

por Gerardo L

3 de jul de 2017

I loved the simulations and the summaries. The best out of the 3 courses of this positive psych I have completed thus far. Thank you Dr. Reivich.

por Napas S

5 de abr de 2020

This course really helps me with my problem. I have learned many skills that can help me to build a better relationship with the people around me.

por Leonor A C

30 de dez de 2019

I liked it very much. I enjoyed the way practice and theory were combined. I would have liked it more if it was more deep content and practices.

por Meghana D

2 de jul de 2019

I audited this course and added valuable soft skills to my arsenal. It is more than theory and has helped me formulate action items to get better.

por Janette F

26 de set de 2017

This is an excellent course and I look forward to delving deeper into the subjects taught. I would love to see more courses taught by Dr. Reivich.

por Latifa T

18 de abr de 2020

This course was brilliant i loved the teacher ahe is incredibly clear and pragmatic. It helped re wire my thinking completely. Thank you so much!

por Lorena L

29 de mar de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it was very relevant. Thank you for all your insights, especially Dr. Karen Reivich! I hope to meet you someday

por Mike M

9 de mar de 2019

Outstanding course. Packed with specific, actionable approaches to build resilience. Highly recommend. Minimal time investment, high returns.

por Christophe T

26 de mar de 2021

The best course in my opinion of the Positive Psychology Specialization. Many tools. Very dynamic. And overall extremely positive ! Thumbs up !

por Hardik J

24 de jun de 2021

One of the best courses I have attended. Dr. Karen is phenomenal. She has explained all the topics in detailed manner with examples. Thumbs Up

por Elly T

1 de out de 2020

My journey in studying positive psychology have been amazing and i have indeed learned valuable knowledge which i find useful in my daily life

por Magnus K

18 de dez de 2018

A science on how to Learn how to enjoy life an also make progress, I found it at a late stage in life but have been brought up in this spirit.

por Iman S A

2 de jun de 2017

I think this course is really fantastic. I will apply it in my personal and professional life. Student instructors. You're​all really awesome!

por Amit M

2 de ago de 2021

Great Course for beginners like me.... Felt like I was taken to the Organization Behavior MBA class that I attended 35 years back...Thank You

por Hernan A

17 de abr de 2018

Thank you so much guys for sharing this amazing knowledge. This is my 4 course and they are changing my life even though I am a psychologist.

por M F

22 de jan de 2021

I tried many other courses and I found out that only Coursera and Edx that provide the greatest course, really give us what we need to know.

por GUILHERME C M

27 de jan de 2020

This course has everything: it combines the theoretical part and support books as well as many practical and easy exercises to be performed.

por Janne H

25 de set de 2017

Great MOOC! Well Structured, covers a wide variety of subjects but is still easy to follow. Transfers scientific studies into everyday life.

por Shirley-Moana D

25 de out de 2019

Another excellent positive psychology course where you get to put the theory into practise. Enjoyed this well organised, informative topic.

por Amanda S

22 de jan de 2022

So many learning points that incorporate both how to improve your own Resilience but also how you can help others achieve resilience also.

por Maitha S A

11 de jul de 2021

I honestly learned a lot from this course. My resilience was deeply affect by depression, and this course gave me great tips and insights.