Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
1,517 classificações
506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Melhores avaliações

NE
18 de Abr de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

SB
6 de Abr de 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 506 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Eileen T Y L

28 de Mai de 2018

This course is really interesting and we can apply it in our daily life. The teaching materials are clear and simple! Thanks Dr. Reivich!

por Manuele S

10 de Mar de 2019

Wonderful course. I found the content very useful, exactly what I was looking for. Also the presentation and the activities were great!

por Xu L

25 de Out de 2018

I've leaned so much from this course. Many thanks to all that have put effort in this course, including professors, staffs, and peers.

por Beth C

16 de Nov de 2020

I loved how Karen was truly authentic in this course bringing together real life situations that really resonated with me. Great job.

por Judy L

7 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned some great tools that I will use in my personal life and in my professional life. Thank you!

por Fabiola B D L

19 de Abr de 2020

I loved it, I'm so happy I chose this course to begin in Coursera. It has given me the tools I need to be a better version of myself.

por Malasri D

12 de Jul de 2017

Thoughtfully designed, great examples from some fantastic people, and of course, a teacher who is truly passionate about her subject.

por Chicky F b P

6 de Abr de 2020

Recommended for beginners to learn this positiove psychology for know how to challenge and recoverly quickly from the bad emotional.

por Michelle O

24 de Jan de 2020

What an amazing course! I learned so much about resilience, but the best part was learning about myself. Can't recommend it enough!

por Elisabeth d R

2 de Mai de 2019

I learned a lot, it was challenging and triggered me to think deeply over my behaviour and reactions. I really enjoyed the journey!

por Gary H

30 de Mar de 2019

Very strong course for those desiring better inner strength, optimism, joyfulness, and better, deeper relationships in their lives.

por Mariela V E D

31 de Mai de 2018

A great course for teachers, psychologists and any other person who wants to improve his skills on Resilience. Highly recommended.

por James D C

11 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. Very well put together using various media / lecture formats. Easy to follow along. Assignments were fun to do.

por Jingyu S

14 de Mai de 2020

This is an informative and well-taught course with role plays to demonstrate some concepts andskills to apply to the real world.

por Mario E T A

2 de Jul de 2018

Great module, this and the intriduction module have been the more constructive of all four received.This this is the best so far

por Gregorius W

9 de Jun de 2018

It's giving you thorough insight for building and developing resilience. It;s also give practical intervention and clear sample.

por shabnam k

16 de Jun de 2020

thanks a lot, for giving me a new view of optimism. skills to understand self and especially for getting out of thinking traps.

por Elaine F

9 de Jul de 2017

Loved this. Resilience sits deep within the work that I do and I really enjoyed exploring this in further detail. Thanks Karen!

por Култынов А Ю

11 de Set de 2017

very nice course.It isone ofte best courses ere on edx, because of many exampls of different aspects with the real human live!

por Jane K

5 de Jul de 2020

Really insightful course , added some really practical ideas and concepts to my tool kit both personally and professionally.

por Julia P

22 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course! I felt that the material was engaging, but also extremely applicable to personal and professional life.

por Agota K

28 de Jul de 2017

I've enjoyed all the parts of this course and I've learned so much I can use in my professional and private life. Thank you.

por Kinga

10 de Ago de 2017

Wow, She is amazing teacher, I love they way she teaches, her style, stories, I feel bad to finish this one, I want more !!

por Anel O

29 de Jun de 2017

Excellent course, research founded, helpful exercises. I now have more tools to lead a happier life. Highly recommended.

por Heather W

15 de Abr de 2020

I found a lot of the discussion topics really interested and incredibly helpful to apply in different parts of ones life.