Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,448 classificações
387 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

LX

Apr 17, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 382 Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Elisabeth d R

Apr 08, 2019

Learned a lot of new things. An inspiring course!

por Louis A K H T

Dec 16, 2018

I have really learnt a lot after this course.

por MArta C

Feb 14, 2019

Not easy to follow, sometimes unattractive

por Jane H W

Jul 22, 2017

Pretty good course. Content was new to me.

por Lindsy R

Dec 10, 2017

Not a bad course.

por Halil O A

Nov 15, 2017

Highly recommend!

por M.Helena V

May 25, 2019

Muy interesante

por Christina B

Jun 29, 2018

The content of this course was wonderful. However, it was difficult to do some of the assignments because so much depended on working with others on the assignments. I think this goal is wonderful, but we cannot control the availability of others. It makes it especially difficult if one does not have a romantic partner or is in the middle of a difficult situation with a life partner that prevents the completion of these exercises. The assignments were not always clear either. I was not always clear on what I was supposed to do and then to report. And many of the links were broken. I also found it to be an almost overwhelming amount of information. Again, I think I did gain valuable information; I like the lectures and enjoyed the reading material, but though the overall structure and assignments could have been clearer. Perhaps some study guides or organized downloads may have helped.

por sanika s

Mar 09, 2018

It was a very illuminating and engrossing course. The varied practical positive intervention methods were enormously helpful. The rigorous assignment pattern also kept you attentive and involved.

However as I did this course immediately after Martin Seligman's Visionary Science course, many topics and lectures felt repetitive and did not add much to what I already knew. It also felt that the lectures were too short and the assignments too much. Also several times James Pawelski narrated personal stories and examples which were illuminating but also most of the times something i couldn't relate to and hence couldn't understand some concepts.

I do hope these things, can be improved upon as I feel it would make a good course truly great.

por Antoni S

Jun 30, 2018

I was disappointed with this course because it was too philosophical and didn't present enough research data to back its interventions. It's difficult to start implementing these interventions if you don't know why they would work. Also, the assignment instructions weren't specific enough.On the other hand, the interventions were useful and I liked the way James Pawelski presented his ideas. Overall, it was a decent course but not the best one from this specialisation.

por Valentin

Apr 28, 2019

Quizs should be enhanced. Some of the questions appeared not representative of the lessons. Some explanations seemed insuficient (red/green cape, although later it is posible to get the point, the explanation of the hope test poor). Last part of the course was more complete, the lectures were more complete.

por Amy K

Nov 19, 2017

The course had valuable information and I enjoyed the instructor. However, we touched on so many methodologies that we did not go deep. Some of the final session assignments were not clearly described. A few of the links did not work.

por Bob R

Jul 02, 2017

Good content but poorly presented. The antique and glitchy Coursera platform does you no favors.

I was disappointed to see so much Seligman worship. Please stop it.

por Andrew K

Jan 15, 2018

Good though sometimes seems a bit about selling books. The content is also book based summaries plus anecdotes.

por Tim H

May 30, 2018

It was a little difficult to understand everything from the way it was presented, it wasn't always clear

por Печенкина А А

May 22, 2020

It almost just repeated the previous course and there was too little of exercices

por Davide M

Jul 05, 2018

too many things to improve in just one course! Very hard to apply

por Charlene M

Dec 30, 2019

The homework is a bit too personal for posting.

por Dennis K

Mar 20, 2019

The content is great.

por Kathy P

Jun 01, 2019

The information in this course seemed vague, repetitive, and poorly organized. Its focus was more on self-help than academic content. Many interesting ideas were introduced at the very end of the course, but they were quickly touched upon without enough information given to fully grasp the ideas. I considered not completing the specialization after taking this course, but the syllabus for the next one looks promising, so I will give it a try.

por Cesar F

Mar 02, 2020

The subject matter is really interesting but the way is transmitted do not help me progressmon the concepts more than if I just would be reading a book. Sometimes even less. .

I was and I am really interested but I was expecting much more in respect of training techniques

por Gail L H

Mar 13, 2018

Graphics would have helped those of us who are visual spatial learners. Also, some of the quizzes really weren't indicative of the themes of the course.

por Tamara B

Apr 15, 2019

I would like to have some references about these subjects. It would be nice to have tips for good research articles and so on..

por Fabien C

Aug 15, 2018

too high level, too far from the reality, not concrete enough for me