Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,067 classificações
274 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Lydia O

May 30, 2018

A great follow-up to the first course in this certificate, with equally rich information and compelling data. The course is engaging and developed to a high standard.

por Jos D

May 07, 2017

This course was fantastic. I am completely in awe of Positive Psychology and I am so full of gratitude for the opportunity to access to this information via Coursera.

por Mari A

Dec 12, 2018

Intervención y aplicación de técnicas de psicología positiva basado en evidencia. Me gustaría que sea en español sin embargo me ha brindado un gran beneficio en conocimientos que me forman para servir eficientemente en todos los aspectos de mi vida profesional, familiar, social.

por Raihanah M M

Dec 01, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore how positive psychology can be a tool to promote greater personal well-being. James Pawelski came across as a true humanist at heart who happens to be a philosopher and psychologist by training. :)

por Aruna J P

Jan 11, 2019

I am able to apply the learning at both work and life

por Evelisa Q

Jan 14, 2019

I love it! Thank you James, and everybody that made this course possible. I has given very valuable assets to my career and to my life. Hope to coincide in soon!

por Antonio S V

Jan 02, 2019

Experiencia de valor incalculable

Si estas buscando, encontrarás

Si esta explorando, te sorprenderás

Un proceso para disfrutar

Gracias, James Pawelski

por Ben

Jan 17, 2019

Fantastic course

por NCHOUNGOU M A A Y

Jan 17, 2019

Really amazing. Just try it!

por Pengfei L

Jan 18, 2019

Professor James Pawelski is very good on psychology and philosophy. And the knowledge about this class is very practical for my life. I appreciate all of you in those courses improving our lives' quality. Thank you very much!

por Oleg G

Feb 16, 2019

Thank you, very informative!

por David J G

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent class with some truly useful skills

por Fabio L V

Jan 26, 2019

Great content with superb presentation. Extremely useful applications for real life.

por Zaved A K

Feb 20, 2019

I think its should be part of curriculum in all the universities of India.

por Jonathan P

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very helpful for learning pr

por ruth

Mar 25, 2019

Initially upon enrolling in the course I thought it was going to be the easiest of the five and that I wouldn't learn much (purely my subjective opinion).

Boy WAS I WRONG!

After the initial introduction the course quickly gains speed and you are thrust into learning mode! I loved the course and it has inspired me to delve deeper into Positive psychology applications and interventions!

por Laura D

Mar 29, 2019

This course is very informative.

por Natalie O

Jan 27, 2019

Really enjoyed this course because it flowed well from one idea to the next and was highly practical.

por Praharshini K

Feb 10, 2019

Informative and enjoyable!

por Deleted A

Feb 09, 2019

I really enjoyed how there were many assignments and peer-reviewed activities. Engaging in practical exercises helped me absorb a lot more content than just passively listening to information.

por Nhat Q L

Feb 01, 2019

Great Course!

por Simona S

Feb 03, 2019

Very interesting. I got tools and ideas on how to make use of positive psychology in life. very useful in my profession.

por Chris L

Apr 02, 2019

I learned a unique way to set goals that is more in alignment with how I thought they could be done, but couldn't express it in my own words. I've learned some techniques that have already improved the relationship with my wife. I have a renewed focus on Positive Psychology/Education. I finally going to finish the Carol Dwek's book on Mindset; helping me to be creative with my strength of Perseverance.

por Mikhail T

Apr 03, 2019

it was eye opening.

por JEAN-CLAUDE Y

Apr 14, 2019

Amazing presenter and beautiful topics