Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
1,782 classificações
579 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 577 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Rachel B

Aug 03, 2017

I thought this course was very helpful and contained some great info. The only issue I had was that I completed a few of the exercises like the questionnaires and they wouldn't come up as completed. However as I was still able to com

por Andres J

May 31, 2020

The course was amazing, it helps to someone who is having troubles in life. However, sometimes the course goes so deep in some topics, that for someone who is not professional in the subjects could be a bit difficult to understand.

por Kamlavathi R

Sep 23, 2020

This course has been a great help to me in providing deep insight into Mental health and taught me about the ways to deal with mental health issues. The content is really informative and the resources provided are excellent!

por John M

Oct 13, 2019

this course taught me a lot about myself and how mental health is important for everyone. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to educate themselves around mental health, wellbeing and the art of Happiness

por N A

Jul 25, 2020

A Content oriented course and testing assessments and assignments are application based and trustworthy. It is more helpful me for my further learning and researches in the field of Educational Psychology.

por hari p

Oct 15, 2020

Great course material and enjoyed my learning in the subject. It has beautifully elaborated the importance of mental health and understanding its scenario. Thank you Coursera.

por Ambalika S

Sep 14, 2020

meaningful with concise but up to mark explanations.Do suggest some more certificate courses in Psychotherapies.Also would like to know when i would get certificateQuite

por Sarah Y

Jul 12, 2020

this course has been very helpful to me. its good if you want to learn about mental health and some easy and good ways to keep your mental health in a better state.

por Sinisa K

Jul 24, 2020

Only thing thats weird about this is course is blatant robotic reading by most of the teachers... othervise its a very useful and all round topic covered course

por Andrew R

Apr 27, 2020

a really worthwhile course as an introduction into the many aspects of mental health. Great insight from a plethora of industry experts.

por Indianna M B

Apr 10, 2020

Lots of information. Was able to learn a lot from this. Sometimes when making notes i didn't know what to write as they said a lot.

por Carlos M G

Aug 20, 2020

Creo que tendría que haber más contenido preparado, tipo presentación, vídeos más gráficos, etc. no siempre una persona hablando.

por Alejandra I R C

Jul 09, 2020

This was a really good course but I think that emphasizes so much about Australia instead of talk about the world in general.

por S S

Aug 23, 2020

I felt like this course was an incredibly useful tool for beginners who have no basic knowledge of mental health issues!

por Erica C

Apr 15, 2018

Indept and a wonderful base toward undertanding basic concepts integral to holistic functions at various stages in life.

por Macy T

Apr 22, 2020

I knew some of the course prior, and it was pretty simple, but it was still really educational and fun!

por Daniela P F

Sep 18, 2020

Tiene buenos recursos, buenos expositores, sólo no estoy de acuerdo con ser evaluada con resúmenes.

por Tofunmi O

May 01, 2020

Really informative course that gives practical tips on how to improve your mental health

por SARBAGAYA P B ( i C

Aug 24, 2020

Best Course to know about mental health and how to be positive in every aspect of life.

por Louis A K H T

Oct 15, 2019

The course is easy to understand and the assignments are not too difficult to complete.

por Arvind S D

Jun 17, 2020

First i think it's difficult but experts made it easy to understand, thanks to You.

por Pratibha

Jun 30, 2020

very well designed course,will be helpful to balance you and people around you

por Sailesh S

Jun 22, 2019

This course really change my ability to make decision and my thinking .

por Roberto A G L

Sep 20, 2020

Very helpful to know the basics of mental illness and mental health.