Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,625 classificações
846 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

CB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 853 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Nicole F

27 de Abr de 2021

This course was Amazing! I got a closer look into mental health and glad to see the many treatments to help patients recovery and enjoy a life worth living!

por Martina C

19 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed learning about positive psychiatry and mental illnesses. Moreover, this course gave me insights on how to help myself and others. Thank you.

por GURRAMKONDA Y

14 de Jun de 2020

Every topic was covered as much as possible and given with examples. It increases my sense of knowledge and relatability about various mental health issues.

por Jean-Charles A

12 de Mai de 2020

A Very complete course! I really enjoyed it. There are a lot of useful ressources and tools in there. I will add these new abilities to my coaching sessions

por Md M R

22 de Abr de 2020

I couldn’t imagine how nice the course is!

It brings me lot. I have learnt a lot about psychiatry, mental illness and recovery process. I am very pleased.

por Ananya P

4 de Out de 2021

this course helped me out a lot in knowing the basics of positive psychiatry and mental health. I have reached from 0 to 100 with the help of this course.

por Nattanicha Y

27 de Mar de 2019

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.

por Kim H P

12 de Jul de 2021

T​his course is a great example of how to teach material online well. I loved the professionalism, relatability, and educational content in this course.

por Stephanie M S

23 de Mai de 2020

This course was well laid out and easy to follow.

If an individual is diligent, it can be completed in a week or less.

Best $70 I've spent in a while.

por KANNIAH J

16 de Jul de 2019

This is a very interesting subject to learn. Nothing can be more interesting than learning about human behaviors. Thank you for this wonderful course.

por Lisandro A D R

26 de Abr de 2021

Excelent curso que enseña hay esperanza en la recuperación de personas con enfermedad mental. Acaba con el mito que el psicoanáilisis está revaluado.

por NAKSHATRA N A E C

30 de Out de 2020

Wonderful course content, research oriented video lessons, extraordinary assessments. Helps me lot in my Wellness Coach journey. So excited to pass.

por A.C.R

6 de Mar de 2019

Very well informative course that open your path of learning about mental health and wellness. I thank all of instructors for their time and effort.

por Alex P

28 de Ago de 2021

T​he course is very informative and hepful, i can now identify cases of mental illness and help individuas cope with mental illness and even recover

por Valery R Z

20 de Abr de 2021

Un curso muy completo, informativo y práctico, útil para el futuro especialista en salud mental o las personas en general interesadas en el tema. :)

por Ol S

31 de Mai de 2020

A challenging course, teaching and contributing to personal mental health. Knowledge is a power and thank you for this power that you share with me.

por Deng Y

11 de Out de 2020

I love how the course content is designed. Great thanks to the instructors and professors! Learned so much about ways of managing stress, anxiety.

por David A

30 de Jun de 2019

has a lot of information that is easy to understand, having to deal with mental health myself this brings new light to what 'MENTAL HEALTH" acutal

por Kruti P

9 de Mai de 2021

Great course! I will strongly recommend this course to everyone. It covers all the mental health issues with possible interventions and outcomes.

por Sonia R

15 de Jun de 2020

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health course was truly inspirational and informational. Thank to my instructor and staff, you did an awesome job!

por Soumya C U

30 de Mai de 2020

This has been a good experience. I got to learn about mental illness and disorders and how positive mental health can help people become better.

por Rosemarie A

30 de Set de 2020

Thank you! I loved taking this course. I learned a lot and hope to use the knowledge learned in my daily routine and will share it with others.

por PARTH T

18 de Jun de 2020

I am very glad to tell you that in this stressful world I have got a glimpse of how to deal with depression and other mental illness. Thank you

por Danielle K M

16 de Jun de 2020

It's a verygood and informative course that not only provides an understanding of others but also understanding of self as well as flourishing

por Daniel Y

1 de Dez de 2020

I sincerely enjoyed doing this course. I am also glad the course included a whole lecture of Aboriginal mental health well'being. Thank you!!