Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,230 classificações
732 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 731 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Ana P T G

4 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso, muy estimulante y de provecho, sobretodo si trabajas en área de la salud o convives con personas (o incluso tú mismo) que padecen de trastornos mentales, entiendes mejor no sólo la parte de la enfermedad, si no a las personas que las padecen.

por Diana E O M

30 de Set de 2020

Hay muchas alternativas para mejorar la salud mental. Me gustaron los testimonios. Encontré muchos temas muy importantes de saber y puedo decir que ya comencé a aplicar de manera personal algunas técnicas. Muchas gracias por este curso, estoy muy satisfecha.

por Sihara T D G

16 de Jul de 2020

Since we all are human being we can not live alone by ourselves. We have to deal with different kind of persons with different kind of personalities. In my perspective this is one of better courses to follow to everyone who would like to explore new things.

por Daniela J

23 de Fev de 2021

It was really interesting and informative for me. The knowledge from this course can be used in various fields, whether it is psychiatrists, psychologists, or in other areas - or in personal life. Thank you to the University of Sydney for this opportunity.

por Jo-Anne

21 de Fev de 2021

This course was excellent in the way it was presented with short videos and just enough reading material. It gave a good overview of what is needed to ensure good mental health as well as an overview of some of the common and less common mental disorders.

por Angelo V V

2 de Jun de 2020

I have no background at all when it comes to mental topics. This course enlightened me a loot about things i didn't know. I have a cousin who is mentally ill and now, I know better how to approach her because of Coursera. And for that, you have my thanks.

por Aissa S d M

4 de Jul de 2020

Curso excelente! Sem dúvidas contribuiu muito para minha formação como estudante de medicina e interessada pela área da saúde mental. Obrigada por disponibilizarem conteúdos incríveis que permitem adotar uma nova perspetiva diante do sofrimento mental.

por Anu

27 de Jan de 2021

Thank you coursera for helping me to achieve my goal. It's a pleasure to be part of it. Looking forward to do more courses. This course truly help me to understand more about psychiatric disorders and importance of mental health. Once again thank you.

por Jacqueline M

26 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course and I learned so much! This course helped me develop some better habits and I plan on incorpating much of what I have learned into my daily life. I love studying psychology and this course helped further my knowledge in this field.

por Kenneth C

16 de Ago de 2020

Excellent all round immersion into psychiatry and mental health. This has reaffirmed my committment to transitioning from my current career into mental health in a social context. The most rewarding 4 weeks of a very strange 2020 by a long way!

por Rebecca C

25 de Jul de 2020

This course was filled with a variety of interesting and beneficial information. It covers the basics and includes specifics as well! The reflection assignments were a great way to share and receive feedback while also learning! Highly recommend!

por Alya H

5 de Jun de 2018

I think this course is very helpful for people to learn more about mental illness and how to deal with them in positive ways. This course does not only elaborate the ways, but also explain the building blocks of positive psychiatry. Thank you :)

por Ricardo E C

12 de Mai de 2020

It is a challenging course with lots of material for further study, the assignments are not easy if you want to do them properly. the course gives you a lot of knowledge covering every aspect of mental health. very complete course. thank you :)

por Godwin U

13 de Abr de 2019

Exceptionally designed course with instructional videos that are both rich and comprehensive, covering all the relevant areas of positive psychology, psychiatry, mental health; and how to support those suffering from mental health challenges.

por Angel J

2 de Jun de 2020

It's been great how such a broad topic was broken down into these different topics. The progression on how to help yourself to identifying the different illnesses to help others as well was a good flow. Kudos to the people behind this one!

por Catherine B

17 de Ago de 2020

Wonderful information for myself a parent of three teenagers, two of whom stuggling with Mental Health conditions. I came away with a very positive outlook for having learnt some very helpful information. Thank you to all the instructors.

por Keerthi S

18 de Jun de 2020

i loved this course, basically i'm doing my Masters in Social Worker and like to special in psychiatry and mental health and this course helped me to know more about. mental health and to know more about positive psychiatry.. thank you...

por Gargie P

7 de Jun de 2020

i had a great time participating in this course and it has allowed me to gain a lot of insight about my daily routine. as a result, i have made significant changes in order to lead a more positive lifestyle and work more on my well-being.

por Donna C

4 de Nov de 2019

This course was very informational and I learned a lot. It helped me understand friends who are dealing with mental illness and, even though, my mental health is strong, this course gave me tools to help when I feel stressed or anxious.

por Rahul K J

7 de Mai de 2020

Well structured course, great to see Tina sharing her story as a person who has been through mental illness. Highly recommended for everyone. Other Professors were equally nice, Please keep on spreading awareness around mental health.

por Hansha M

4 de Fev de 2020

An excellent collection of videos and reading recommendations from experts at the University of Sydney, and from a few people who have been diagnosed with mental illness, who talk about their personal experiences of their diagnoses.

por Margarita T V

9 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoy this course, was very clear and well organized. The lectures were interesting not boring at all and I really like the part of Tina’s story and the interview with the wise Aboriginal man.

Thanks a lot. ¡Muchas gracias!

por Ruchira J

1 de Mai de 2020

Excellent, Amazing learning Experience. The Course covers most of the topic and is well structured. The assignments evoke thinking in students . Gained lot more knowledge around the world of Mental health and Positive Psychiatry.

por Dino J

3 de Ago de 2020

In this course, I explore completely different aspects of excellent psychological state additionally as offer a summary of the main types of mental disorders, their causes, treatments, and the way to hunt facilitate and support

por SONJA V K

27 de Dez de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have learnt so much on modern approaches to treating and supporting people with mental health issues. It has been a real eye opener. Also I found the course very organized and professional.