Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,636 classificações
849 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

CB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

726 — 750 de 857 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por ritu s

14 de Ago de 2020

Very good

por Mariam G

15 de Jul de 2020

very good

por Amani E a

20 de Jun de 2020

Best exp3

por mamadou 2

13 de Jul de 2019

very good

por Hamid K

4 de Mai de 2019

Fantastic

por Shakil A S

3 de Set de 2020

amazing!

por Craig F

21 de Jul de 2020

loved it

por CRISTIANO S P

2 de Jul de 2020

Perfect

por Ade S

5 de Jun de 2020

Helpful

por Fairoos N

27 de Mai de 2020

Awesome

por BENITO R B

21 de Ago de 2018

great

por Büşra Y

19 de Set de 2021

good

por Hagar I S

9 de Jul de 2021

good

por ειρηνη Μ

9 de Jan de 2021

nice

por Mona A A

26 de Jun de 2020

GOOD

por Rafael A L

13 de Mai de 2019

n

i

c

e

por Mehmet U

28 de Dez de 2020

Yes

por Gerardo H G

13 de Nov de 2020

elk

por John J

31 de Ago de 2021

j​

por RAVI.S

4 de Jul de 2021

s

por Denis L

19 de Jun de 2021

Fantastic experience

I have been really blessed to participate and benefit from this course. I have really ben yearning before to hav this knowledge but, am greatful that, I finally got it.

Thanks to the management and all the lecturers, professors and all those who shared their knowledge to making me understand the course in depths!!!

I am however forever happy and very thrilled by the fact that, your website is very accessible even to the screen readers users (JAWS/Fusion) of which, I am one. I am visually impaired but I successfully worked on the assignments and attended all the recorded lectures!!! thanks and thanks a lot!

I now have the experience in identifying mental illness, use of respectful language in describing the mental condition of a person (Person before an illness), the possible recovery options and understood the need for constructive lifestyle to ensure good mental health.

Thanks and thanks a lot!!!

I however did not succeed in using the NOX app player in my Laptop with JAWS software; not sure of the reason! I need to find out more because, I installed it with the help of a sighted person but though I have the latest JAWS verson installed, it could not read for me hence; I did not fully enjoy using the software independently and this calls for adjustments or double check for any user elsewhere like me who do not see, to have an amazing experience with full access of all the content. I succceeded in the course due to the fact that, I have an iphone which really helped to bridge the gap but not fully! I had to get the assistant of a sighted person.

--Denish.

por Jennifer R

2 de Jun de 2020

I would encourage everyone to take this course simply because nearly everyone either experiences at some point, or has a loved one who experiences mental health distress. It is a very good basic course about how to promote wellbeing, and the message about how to define "recovery" outside of the clinical sense is important. It also does a good job of addressing the unfortunate stigma surrounding mental health. The first 3 weeks seemed a little slow to me as it is mostly stuff I have heard from other sources and seemed geared more towards general health and dealing with stress and less serious mental illness. The issue of psychotic illness, which was my motivation in taking this course, was not discussed until Week 4. I was hoping for more "positive psychiatry" approaches to help loved ones who live with symptoms of psychosis, but it was hardly addressed. Perhaps that could be a focus for a different MOOC!

por Christine K

17 de Nov de 2020

I have gained extensive knowledge of Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health. I would like to thank all those who participated in the creation of this course. My only suggestion would be the technical side; Some of the websites and other resources under essential readings need to be linked together for easy access. The ratings for each module at 25% was a challenge, the first three modules are peer rated and the last is the final. My suggestion would be to put more weight on the exam. Question of fair practice in rating peers. Thank you to the consumers for their honesty and courage by participating in this course, you are an inspiration to others.

por Eleni P

1 de Dez de 2019

The course of Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health provided by the University of Sydney is a helpful course for individuals who work in the medical profession and other allied medical professions but for scientific lay people as well. This course gives an insight on how an individual's well-being and mental health can be enhanced through various easy strategies that could be employed in our daily life. In addition, this course is enlightening regarding the various mental illnesses and how individuals who are clinically diagnosed with a mental disorder can become assisted by themselves or others towards their journey to recovery.

por Amparo C V

12 de Jan de 2021

El curso tiene muy buenos temas y recursos pero si me llamo la atención que en algunos temas solo abarcaban las teorías o documentos de hombres, ya sean, psicólogos o psiquiatras que ayudaron en el descubrimiento de, por ejemplo la teoría del apego, y no nombraron a mujeres psicólogas o psiquiatras que tomaron esa base y nos brindaron con otras herramientas como por ejemplo, Mary Ainsworth, la cual nunca fue nombrada pero si su trabajo. Me parece importante darle créditos y luz a su trabajo y sobre todo en cursos como estos. A pesar de eso me parece un curso interesante y enriquecedor tanto personal como profesionalmente.