Chevron Left
Voltar para Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

Portfolio Selection and Risk Management, Rice University

4.6
217 classificações
34 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

Melhores avaliações

por AH

Dec 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

por AA

Nov 11, 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

Filtrar por:

32 avaliações

por Lautaro Parada

Nov 27, 2018

great course!

por Abdullah

Nov 11, 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

por 杜睿

Oct 28, 2018

I have learned a lot, but I want to learn more

por Carlo Segantini

Oct 22, 2018

I will fail because, despite submitting all my assignments on time and obtaining excellent grades on all of them, one of them was not reviewed and graded by my peers on time. Quizzes and Assignments should be graded by professors and Teaching assistants, not students. I pay I fee and and I expect more. The entire process was a fraud.

por KARTHIK SUNKARA

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course. Simple, but clearly explained by the instructor with real world applications of portfolio diversification and its concepts. It is a a great opportunity for me to be a learner of this certification course. Thanks coursera.

por 高鑫禄 (GAO, Xinlu)

Sep 16, 2018

very good but with some mistakes

por Iris Zeng

Aug 03, 2018

The assignments review is ridiculous. Someone gave me 1 point even though I have over half answers correct. Then there is no enough people to review my newly updated assignment any more.

por Dallas Browning

May 27, 2018

FAR too frequently the assignments basically require that you consume outside content. The lectures discuss basic theory behind many of these problems, but then the assignments ask that you understand how to solve actual problems in excel. At no time do any of the lecture videos ever touch on how to use excel. The "worksheets" that are attached to help only glance over these issues and the forum discussions are always unhelpful. I've taken to using youtube more often than the course. If that's the case, then why pay for Coursera?

Also, data given in assignments often have issues. Spreadsheets are always protected so you'll have to copy/paste everything manually into other spreadsheets. It's just a nuisance. Everything is inconvenient and it often feels like this course was thrown together haphazardly.

por Adrian Nugraha Utama

May 11, 2018

The course is very insightful. However, some parts of the peer review assignments need to be made clearer (i.e. the difference between sample variance and population variance, although one can look at the forum for the answer). Some of the in-class quizzes are also pretty annoying. The course can improve by revamping the material and correcting for some bugs.

por Karampatos Georgios

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent course !