Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia da Popularidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia da Popularidade da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.7
estrelas
939 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

Melhores avaliações

JD

20 de fev de 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

10 de mai de 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

Filtrar por:

226 — 240 de 240 Avaliações para o Psicologia da Popularidade

por Morten R H

10 de mar de 2016

Interesting overview of group psychology - but in essence just a bunch of definitions and statistics.

I would have liked more focus on how the group dynamics works and how to influence these - and break the circle of unpopularity, the tools to overcome the aggressive stamp etc.

Also, I found the quizzes often had unclear and ambiguous wording.

Generally happy to have taken the course - but did not quite meet the description or my expectations. Off to the next :-)

por Muhammad F K

16 de mai de 2020

It started off really really interesting and I was looking forward to all kinds of information I'm going to learn about. The start was very scientific, an example would be how we learned about different SPI and understood the minds of different category kids but eventually, it got boring and repetitive. I believe the course should have cut shorter because there's not much material there. Although it was a nice course to learn.

por Eileen O

10 de jul de 2018

The presenter was very articulate and clearly passionate about this topic. However, much of the research cited was approx 20 years old. Given the significant changes in technology during that time and the rise in the the use of social media, it seems to me that the content of the course is not as relevant to todays young people as it could have been.

por Maika G

28 de nov de 2020

The speaker was very good in his delivery and presentation. However, I didn't expect the course to be predominantly focused on popularity in childhood and adolescence. That would have been alright as the first half, but more information about popularity in the adult setting or even in social media, would help strengthen the course.

por Srinjoy D

15 de abr de 2016

I wish they could let us take the quizzes without having to pay to verify that we have understood the lectures. However, the topic of the course and the lectures are clear and on point. Love the lessons so far!

por Mia M

5 de jun de 2020

I like the studies used in the course and the professor's way of presenting them. I think the quizzes could have been more challenging and that there should be more interaction with the professor and students.

por sherine a

16 de mar de 2019

Pretty ok in terms of the depth of topic and the instructor engages your attention.

Would've liked to see more recent research; most of the research was from the 80s and 90s.

por Itay a

5 de mai de 2020

Very interesting course, not being able to take the tests without upgrading hurts the experience

por Ουρανία Κ

21 de jan de 2021

I would like to have a little bit more about ways to overcome these behaviors as adults.

por Mushfique U M R

23 de abr de 2020

The same topics repeated over and over. Could have a focus on how to solve some issues

por Aleks L

3 de mar de 2016

The course is way to basic and easy.

por Anusree B

30 de jun de 2020

Very helpful.

por Chelsey M

19 de fev de 2020

Not enough peer support. There was absolutely no activity on the discussion board.

por Aditya K G

8 de jul de 2021

I have enrolled that course for free but today that course is charging that much huge amount to do that course, this is totally unfair with us .I have enrolled in that course so that later I will do that course but the scam you all are doing with us is not fair with us. How that huge money I should pay to complete that course, ultimately I have to left that course .

Please return my course so that i can complete.

por Betsy c

26 de abr de 2022

I want to withdrawal from this class. It just was what I was looking for