Chevron Left
Voltar para Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.9
estrelas
42 classificações
13 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the final course in a three part algebra sequence, In this course, students extend their knowledge of more advanced functions, and apply and model them using both algebraic and geometric techniques. This course enables students to make logical deductions and arrive at reasonable conclusions. Such skills are crucial in today's world. Knowing how to analyze quantitative information for the purpose of making decisions, judgments, and predictions is essential for understanding many important social and political issues. Quantitative Skills and Reasoning provides students the skills needed for evaluating such quantitatively-based arguments. This class is important as the mathematical ideas it treats and the mathematical language and symbolic manipulation it uses to express those ideas are essential for students who will progress to calculus, statistics, or data science....

Melhores avaliações

TC

17 de mai de 2022

This course is very informative. I think this will help my students

SA

12 de set de 2021

I liked the way of explanation very simple and understandable

Filtrar por:

1 — 13 de 13 Avaliações para o Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots

por Russell L M

28 de nov de 2021

I​ have always been weak in Math and now I know why. Never before did I have an instructor who so clearly explained the concepts behind the formulas and their practical applications. I now have the confidence to take additional classes as well as a more analytical mind. Thank you so much Professor Cutrone!

por Jansenio A

19 de jun de 2022

An excellent refresher course.  This course is subdivided into exponentials, polynomials, roots and applications; all in the context of real numbers. There are several quizzes for the various topics. However, the ice on the cake is a cumulative final assessment. I highly recommend.

por Patricia F

23 de nov de 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

por Mohamed H

7 de abr de 2022

I've really learned a lot in this course and in the whole specialization as a whole. I'm really grateful for the experience and looking forward to taking the introduction to calculus specialization by John Hopkins university.

por Daniel T C

9 de out de 2021

Excellent course. Set at a pace and range which helps someone with algebra in life's rear-view mirror get re-engaged in mathematics. I look forward to the future modules. Excellent course and excellent instructor.

por Seohee P

23 de jun de 2022

I highly appreciate your classes where we could learn and gain so much from you.

por Tina C

18 de mai de 2022

T​his course is very informative. I think this will help my students

por Samiha A

13 de set de 2021

I liked the way of explanation very simple and understandable

por Charles G

4 de out de 2021

C​hallenging course.

por Matthew L

30 de abr de 2022

Fantastic!!

por Dr. N K

11 de abr de 2022

Great

por Geophychem A

6 de set de 2021

Thank you so much for this specialization! It was a wonderful experience reviewing my Algebra knowledge and having a certificate for it.

However, I hope that on the certificate, you can put the instructor's name and his title over his signature. Instead of JUST the signature.

Thank you.

por Greg L

16 de abr de 2022

m​ostly faultless, well presented - but there is nothing advanced, all is elementary