Chevron Left
Voltar para Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion da instituição Universidade Duke

4.4
estrelas
271 classificações
74 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

ZT
9 de Jun de 2020

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H
18 de Ago de 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

Filtrar por:

51 — 74 de 74 Avaliações para o Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

por Damien E B

14 de Mar de 2019

Very tricky. Much trickier than the earlier courses in the specialization. This is to be expected because pointers are slippery. My only complaint would be that the course needs more basic instruction in Git. I ran into some major issues with github and lost hours trying to fix them. Git is a great skills and should be included in the course, but I think we need a little more guidance.

por Fabrício B

2 de Fev de 2019

The course itself is great. The grading system is a bit frustrating because you don't know what the actual tests are. Some idea of what they are actually testing would be a great learning experience.

por Afnan A

6 de Set de 2020

The project is difficult to complete. It would have been nice if they gave instructions in algorithmic style,

instead of giving subtle instruction.

por Jörn W

18 de Set de 2020

Nice course. However the last assignment is described in complicated manner.

por Vishal C

14 de Abr de 2020

Only thing keeping this from 5 stars is the testing assignments

por Ujjwal A

3 de Mar de 2020

upload more video so that it will easy to understand

por Leonid P

26 de Out de 2018

Good course, but some homeworks too hard.

por satyendra

26 de Ago de 2020

Tool is confusing and very hard to use

por RHEA D

30 de Mai de 2020

tough course but well taught

por SAPTARSHI D

25 de Jul de 2019

nice course

por Deleted A

5 de Fev de 2019

good one

por Himanshu k

29 de Ago de 2020

well

por Martin H

19 de Mar de 2019

A very good course if you just look at the programming part. But most of the time you try to find testcases what the programmer could have done wrong ( without knowing the course). That's pure luck and does not help to improve my C skills....

por Levin M J S

21 de Ago de 2019

Not making enough effort to help students make sense of the convoluted implementations that they had used.

por Xirong T

8 de Mar de 2020

Good course, but the final project and test cases are slightly challenging

por Sayan C

7 de Abr de 2020

Very tough

por Christopher N

25 de Ago de 2019

The quality of assignments slipped rather abruptly in this course. The assignments were rather unclear, ambiguous and often required reading through forum posts and learning through other people's frustrated comments. This specialization started strong but the course really slipped in quality. The means of education was inefficient, the presentation of assignments was sloppy and under-specified and the final project was unnecessarily tedious and time-consuming and could have easily been replaced by something else (a different card game such as BlackJack vs Texas Hold 'Em Poker) delivering the same practice without a lot of the tedious rule generation.

por Aydin S

30 de Out de 2020

Really frustrating experience. The course content was challenging and interesting, but I am so tired of trying to access the online programming environment just to see that it's down. Very demotivating to see I can't work on the course when I want to.

por Linta I

5 de Jun de 2020

Project is very hard. Not for the beginner. I am a lecturer of a university. Still I find it very difficult to do. This should be for intermediate level.

por Megha F

15 de Mai de 2020

No support for taking up the programming assignments. The PPE for programming assignment is down most of the time.

por Aicha M

18 de Jan de 2021

in the discussion form they respond really late !!

por Manan J

2 de Set de 2020

PPE troubled a lot

por Quang P B

12 de Mar de 2019

Very bad tool use for uploading assignment

por Donglai R

8 de Fev de 2019

Very bad assignment instructions