Chevron Left
Voltar para Plastic electronics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Plastic electronics da instituição École Polytechnique

4.6
estrelas
194 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Plastic electronics is a concept that emerged forty years ago, with the discovery of electrically conductive polymers. Ten years later, the first electronic devices using organic solids in place of the ubiquitous inorganic semiconductors were realised. The best achievement of plastic electronics is constituted by Organic Light-Emitting Diodes (OLEDs) that equip the display of many smartphones, and even TV sets. The objective of this course is to provide a comprehensive overview of the physics of plastic electronic devices. After taking this course, the student should be able to demonstrate theoretical knowledge on the following subjects: Concept of organic semiconductors; Charge carrier transport in polymeric and organic semiconductors; Optical properties of organic semiconductors; Charge injection from metals to organic solids; Operating mode of the main plastic electronic devices: Organic light-emitting diodes (OLEDs), organic photovoltaic cells (OPVs) and organic field-effect transistors (OFETs)....

Melhores avaliações

AG

6 de abr de 2020

This course is very useful in my career. In this course new technology and fabrication techniques I learn. After learning this course I knew many things about OLED, OPV and TFTs.

AM

4 de ago de 2020

The course was well-structured and the instructor made me feel comfortable through the pace of the videos and the content was easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

51 — 73 de 73 Avaliações para o Plastic electronics

por SANTHOSHINI P

5 de jun de 2020

good

por Cláudio A C

16 de jun de 2021

At the end of this course I saw that distance is no barrier, that this technology can unite people (without knowing each other), and that it is possible to be productive and creative in favor of everyone, through communion and sharing, not only of anxieties, but also of joys and goals. I would like to highlight here the excellent performance of colleagues, even without knowing each other closely, for the opportunity, attention, collaboration and technical and human competence that the trainer demonstrated. (Ao terminar este curso comprovei que a distância não é barreira, que esta tecnologia consegue unir as pessoas (sem se conhecerem), e que é possível ser produtivo e criativo a favor de todos, pela comunhão e partilha, não só de ansiedades, mas também de alegrias e objectivos. Gostaria de salientar aqui o excelente desempenho dos colegas mesmo sem se conhecerem de perto, pela oportunidade, pela atenção, colaboração e pela competência técnica e humana que o formador demonstrou.)

por sujith n

30 de mai de 2020

I am very glad to complete such an interesting course from Coursera. The knowledge I learned about semiconductors from this course is much informative and I believe that it will be helpful to me for higher education. Thank you for providing this online course and requesting the authorities to add more related subject courses.

por Regina Q

29 de jul de 2020

It was very quick in video covering many EE basic materials. The quiz and exam questions could be more clear in some questions. All in all the peer reviews has helped to get a standard and best answer. It is not easy for "cross major" learners but for EEs should be non brainer. Fun learning.

por Jacobo G

29 de ago de 2020

You really need some understanding of mid-advanced electronics, chemistry and material science knowledge for this course as the teacher talks in terms not for beginners. You just scratch the surface of what plastic electronics really are.

por Ramya S

24 de fev de 2021

It is very useful and i have learnt many new information in this course. And also the vedio lecture is very simple and we can understand in tha easy manner. Thanks you

por Marcos L

28 de out de 2020

I think that the only problematic thing in the course is the evaluation by others students. As there are not so many students, sometimes can be hard to be evaluated.

por Suhaas N

8 de jun de 2020

This course is still new. It lacks material and quizzes but it is good that some universities are at least trying to provide courses on such subjects.

por Ram K S

1 de ago de 2020

it is very happy for this course but, reviewing my submission project is taking a lot of time

por Ayush A

30 de mai de 2020

The explaination is good,and there were many new topics to learn from this.

por Guillermo G M

11 de abr de 2020

Very useful to learn basically how solar cells perform.

por Hussain D

11 de set de 2019

It is not an easy course but you will learn so much.

por Bruno K B K

27 de fev de 2021

Nous avons aussi besoin des documentations, en PDF

por Dianne R H C

12 de jan de 2021

Need more reading and video materials.

por Iftikhar A

24 de abr de 2020

Quizes section are not well organized.

por Kapadia K M

27 de abr de 2021

Informative & Knowledgeable

por Tarun P M

3 de mar de 2021

Very useful courses

por Arun b

14 de abr de 2020

good course

por Gaurav R

23 de jul de 2020

Content and the questions related to it are slighlty different. For ex in quiz you have asked for identifying n and p type semiconductors and in none of the videos you have mentioned how to determine it. Equations are good but this course has way too much of it

por Lincy J

2 de abr de 2021

Had some issues regarding vocabulary.

In some videos the subtitles were not properly transcribed.

Week 4 video didnt work

The topics were too intense and was a bit hard to follow

por Beom H L

13 de out de 2020

Good to know the OLED & Solar cell device through this course,

por Priya R

8 de fev de 2021

I am completed this course but I don't have certificate please my certificate is available for me

por Chyavan H

2 de jan de 2022

only formulas no practical approach