Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology da instituição Universidade de Tel Aviv

4.8
estrelas
1,052 classificações

Sobre o curso

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

Melhores avaliações

AB

17 de jun de 2021

Excellent course with lots of information. Professor Chamovitz does a great job presenting this material. After this introductory course I realized how much more there is to learn about Plant Biology.

JL

27 de ago de 2017

The course does very good job for providing the planned content. However if you have already studied the field and want to have more deep understanding like I do, you need to look for other courses.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 257 Avaliações para o Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology

por John N

5 de set de 2017

Great introductionary course for basics of Plants Biology. The other Course course from Dean Chamovitz - "What a Plant Knows" is much more interesting, is has 70% of the same knowledge.

por LolaP

6 de fev de 2019

C'était très enrichissant et intéressant. J'ai préféré en revanche la Partie I que je trouvais plus riches.

Merci encore pour ces cours!! Une super opportunité d'apprendre la biologie.

por madhav s

6 de dez de 2016

I would like to thank the course instructor and coursera for such an incredible course . It has truly helped me understand the plants biology and life process.

por Cass G

29 de jan de 2018

I prefered the course "What a plant knows" which was easier for me even if this course is very very interesting.

Thank you very much.

por Huda K

14 de ago de 2017

I must say that I used a lot of external reading in order to submit the quizes. Other than that, the course is very intersting.

por Sharavanakkumar S

18 de ago de 2020

Excellent course instructor, most enjoyed course because of the course materials and way of teaching.

por Tom L

17 de mar de 2020

Very good course on the basics of plant biology, could have been a little more in-depth though

por Saleem A

10 de fev de 2017

i think this is very good course and the teacher was excellent through out the course

por Rituparna G

6 de ago de 2020

It was a joy to hear Prof. Daniel. Loved the way he taught. Very Informative.

por Matthew R

11 de jan de 2018

Shorter than some other courses, but very informative and easy to understand!

por Darthiya M

1 de jun de 2020

good explanation. very useful in understanding the basics.

por SATISH P G

18 de jan de 2018

wonderful teaching and knowledgeable course , thank you !

por Isabelle Y

16 de ago de 2021

5 Stars for Weeks 1,2 and 3. 4 Stars for Week 4.

por sandun c

2 de jul de 2022

I learn lot of things of plant biology.

por Arman P

13 de jan de 2020

It was very informative and helpful!

por Ruthramani

26 de mai de 2020

clear itcertificates problem try to

por Zechuan R

22 de mai de 2018

Good course for plant biology

por Adrienne

21 de jan de 2021

Really enjoyed the course.

por Abinash S

27 de ago de 2020

i really love the coure

por Devika R

6 de ago de 2020

It's really good

por Richard K

11 de jun de 2017

very informative

por Rebecca F

18 de set de 2021

i​t was good

por Sunny S

16 de jun de 2021

good

por José M C M

19 de abr de 2020

Good

por April H

18 de set de 2017

This class is great if you're looking for a fun course, but you won't find it satisfying if you're looking for something rigorous. The online textbook used for most of the readings isn't very well organized and has a tendency to define very simple terms while using but not defining more complex ones. The instructor adds a good amount of information about each week's topic in the video lectures, so they're well worth watching. Sometimes, the week's videos give a clearer understanding of the material than the textbook.