Chevron Left
Voltar para O Planeta Terra... e você!

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Planeta Terra... e você! da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.9
estrelas
501 classificações
86 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Earthquakes, volcanoes, mountain building, ice ages, landslides, floods, life evolution, plate motions—all of these phenomena have interacted over the vast expanses of deep time to sculpt the dynamic planet that we live on today. Planet Earth presents an overview of several aspects of our home, from a geological perspective. We begin with earthquakes—what they are, what causes them, what effects they have, and what we can do about them. We will emphasize that plate tectonics—the grand unifying theory of geology—explains how the map of our planet's surface has changed radically over geologic time, and why present-day geologic activity—including a variety of devastating natural disasters such as earthquakes—occur where they do. We consider volcanoes, types of eruptions, and typical rocks found there. Finally, we will delve into the processes that produce the energy and mineral resources that modern society depends on, to help understand the context of the environment and sustainability challenges that we will face in the future....

Melhores avaliações

PS

20 de jun de 2020

Excellent course. The content was well delivered. If you are not a geology student and don't intend to be one but wish to find out more about the planet you lived on, this is the course for you.

SR

21 de jul de 2020

Best course I have taken out of all the courses. It is presented really well, easy to understand and there is a lot of thought put in the creation of the materials and assignments

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 87 Avaliações para o O Planeta Terra... e você!

por Chan G L S

13 de jun de 2020

The instructors are very clear in their teaching and this course gave me a greater insight into Planet Earth and the phenomena that come along with it. The labs are very interesting and fun to do as well.

por Peh Y S

21 de jun de 2020

Excellent course. The content was well delivered. If you are not a geology student and don't intend to be one but wish to find out more about the planet you lived on, this is the course for you.

por Stanley W Q R

22 de jul de 2020

Best course I have taken out of all the courses. It is presented really well, easy to understand and there is a lot of thought put in the creation of the materials and assignments

por Muhammad N

8 de out de 2020

Highly appreciate his course. Well explain different topics related to Earth Sciences and design tough assignments which are very effective in learning.

por Chiam C

21 de jun de 2020

Good diversity in topics covered and unique use of Google Earth for lab work that gives the illusion of visiting various landmarks all over the world.

por David J S

9 de mai de 2020

I am very grateful to this course and also to the instructors that share their vast knowledge about geology to students of this course. Thank you

por Ng X Y E

31 de jul de 2020

A great course! It is easy to follow and complete it. Good for students who are interested in geology but have no prior knowledge about it.

por Ellen C

16 de jun de 2020

very insightful with enthusiastic lecturers! Easy to follow even for people with very basic geographic knowledge such as myself.

por Karina W

2 de out de 2020

Lesson content, especially the video lectures, is accessible and also adds on more to what I already learned about the geology.

por Tad I

15 de mar de 2020

Really enjoyed the course and will be able to use many of the things I learned to refresh some of my teachings in my classroom

por Wong J Y V

20 de jul de 2020

very interesting course and both profs are extremely interesting! love that they provide a transcript for the videos as well.

por steve h

12 de fev de 2022

G​reat course, really, really useful to me. I have a general interest in Geology and want to know about the world around me.

por Kate S

15 de nov de 2017

Excellent course! Very informative without being tedious. Clear and concise delivery and illustrations. Would recommend!

por Robert C C

10 de jul de 2017

Great course, despite the glitches in the links, etc., which seemed to be outdated. i really gained little from the forum.

por Diane F

31 de jul de 2022

O​ne of the best professors I've experienced. He can make difficult concepts easy to explain by using everyday examples.

por Walid D

16 de set de 2020

I love it !!

I may make 4 stars because of some videos with poor quality, BUT I made 5 THANKS OF the RICH content.

por Jake C J

28 de ago de 2020

Very informative and engaging course, learnt many things about our planet that we take for granted.

por Hassan S

19 de set de 2017

Th course is really great and rich and what I rally liked is the practical work on google earth.

por Low L Y

5 de jul de 2020

Nice to know more about the earth, etc. More information than secondary school geography.

por Abdurahman M B R

20 de jan de 2022

You will be enlightening of tremndus of geologic information with very enjoyable way.

por Ngawang c

5 de nov de 2020

It is a good course to understand about the natural disaster and the earth resources.

por Ivan F

26 de jun de 2017

Me dió una fundamentación en las ciencias de la tierra. Bien explicado e informativo

por Phoa J L

26 de mai de 2020

Interesting content, appropriate for beginners, truly an eye-opening experience.

por Jean-Philippe G

13 de ago de 2021

Excellent course! I really enjoy it. Very well presented and illustrated.

por Chan W S

26 de jun de 2020

An excellent course to take up if you want to learn more about the earth