Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à fisiologia humana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à fisiologia humana da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,303 classificações
990 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Melhores avaliações

LL

1 de jun de 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

JD

3 de jan de 2021

Best course I've ever taken! Detailed and thorough explanations of the systems of the body. Fascinating, enlightening, and enjoyable. Highly recommend for anyone interested in how the body functions.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 977 Avaliações para o Introdução à fisiologia humana

por Rachel H

13 de mar de 2021

Excellent course with clear presentation of the material with informative slides and images presented by very knowledgeable teachers. Course is taught in a way that is easy to understand, especially if you already have basic understanding of chemistry and the human body systems. I learned so much in this comprehensive course.

por Sophia E

23 de mai de 2020

I throughly enjoyed this course. The videos and professors were so informative and easy to follow. The practice problem sets and mini quizzes at the end of the videos helped to test my knowledge on the subject and prepare myself for the exams. I put a lot of time and energy into this course and got a lot out of it. Thank you.

por Nehaa S

12 de jan de 2022

The best learning experience I have ever had is from this very first course of mine in COURSERA by Duke University . The faculties are just amazing , very subtle, and with immense knowledge. Resourses and quizes were very helpful . Thank you so much Duke University and Coursera team for providing this facility for everyone.

por Charlene W K

27 de dez de 2020

This course was an exceptional experience! I was in the course of studying Human Physiology in the first semester of my final year in High School, and this course provided me with extra materials to supplement my knowledge in the classroom. I am truly grateful for the resources and learning I have attained from this course

por Clarice

15 de dez de 2015

Professoras explicam muito bem, sempre estão retomando os tópicos mais importantes, em todos os vídeos quase tem uns minutinhos para relembrar o que foi visto na aula anterior. As legendas funcionam certinho, só alguns vídeos que ela é atrasada, mas no geral todas funcionam.

Curso muito bom, ajuda muito na vida acadêmica.

por Chunda K

19 de dez de 2019

The syllabus and content are so applicable to real life situations just the way science is supposed to be. I have done human physiology course at one point in my second and third year of study in a school of medicine, and this has really helped me understand and grasp the concepts at this later stage. Thank you.

por Indira R

18 de ago de 2015

I would like to rate this fabulous course as excellent under Dr. Emma Jakoi and Dr. Jennifer Carbrey, brilliant instructersThank you very much for all the kind explanation given for my questions, and good video quizzes, enjoyable problem sets and mind provoking exams.

Regards and lots of thanks.

Indira Raghunathan

por Marc U

6 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course that helps you understand the basic principles and mechanisms of the body. I was very new to this topic, but even I managed to understand it. The instructors explain things very clearly and the reading material helps you in the areas that are more difficult. I can really recommend it.

por Susan G

30 de jan de 2021

This course is very good. Both instructors are great. A lot of information is given. About week 4 I discovered that I could print out the overheads and take notes from there. This really helped my learning and test taking. After each section I read the text to clarify/solidify my learning. This also helped.

por Rae D

4 de fev de 2021

This course help me tremendously to understand the basics of physiology despite the fact that I didn't have any prior knowledge of the subject. I do recommend it to anyone who wants to understand the mechanism of our body better! (Now I'm finally understanding why I shouldn't eat too many potato chips XD)

por Bhanu B

31 de mai de 2020

Very beautifully created course. The structure of this course made it easy to learn being efficient at the same time. Loved the way, how the mentors connect every situation practically to daily life situations.A very helpful course for those as well who wants to study exercise physiology in near future.

por Jen M

19 de ago de 2020

I was looking for a comprehensive physiology to hone my skills as a doctor and this course definitely challenged me. It was nice to be reminded of the details of physiology that I had forgotten over the years. Thank you and I highly recommend this class to anyone looking to gain knowledge in physiology.

por Xida R

18 de ago de 2015

The structure is a bit confusing, and the review is not quite as intensive as I would like.

Otherwise, it's awesome. The videos are good, the instructors speak at speeds just right, most of the slides are sparsely worded and well illustrated, the concepts are explained in depth... Awesome is the word.

por Anastasia D

29 de jan de 2016

Nice videos, well explained. The powerpoints are extremely useful and clear. However sometimes there is a confusion between what is said in the videos and in the lecture notes and the quiz questions. It may just be me however. Apart from that last thing, the rest is all good!

por Sandra T

26 de mai de 2021

Need to be updated but other then that it was good.

por Orestis M

27 de jan de 2022

I​ am going to be honest, this is one of the best courses I have ever seen. I seriously believe that the work of the instructors is profound, the knowledge acquired interesting and serious, perfect for anyone who wants to understant the human body and is intrested in the medical field. After of months of studying it, I can say today that I even feel a bit nostalgic. Once again congradulations to dr. Jakoi and dr. Carbrey. Thank you!

por Huynh T N N

16 de dez de 2021

This is a very useful course which provides you plenty of human physiology knowledge so you can understand deeply how body works. I highly recommend it for everyone who finds interest in this field.

por Denis Y

27 de mar de 2018

I took the course just out of curiosity, my field is software development. For me it was a very interesting course from system design point of view. It gives a lot of food to the brain and a wide range of analogies and patterns. Also I find it useful to know in more details how my body works, it raises awareness and makes me think that I need to care about my body more. It was also quite surprising for me that every new system was described with its own graphical notation, I find it difficult to adjust every time. Some moments were not clear, so I used google quite a lot. Some part remained unclear. E.g. when we look at cellular chemical exchange sometime it looks like that certain molecules are being accumulated by the cell, but there is no output shown for it. Overall I enjoyed the course and happy that I managed to finish it (it was the longest one for me on coursera). Thank you!

por Sarah A K

16 de jun de 2017

This is good course. It might say "Introductory" in the title, but don't be fooled, this is a thorough and pretty tough course !

por Seonmin J

8 de mar de 2022

Good for those who doesn't know much about the human body. Might need some basic knowledge on biology and chemistry

por Yigal D

17 de jan de 2017

Quizzes do not always function correctly, but the content is great.

por Cia v W

13 de mai de 2020

Good content, interesting course.

Knowledgeable teachers, but the presentation was average. Mimi in particular speaks and writes to0 fast. This results in lots of tongue tripping and writing that does not correspond with what is said (thyronine vs thryonine; tropic vs trophic; etc) It is confusing and distracting. Nonetheless, I learned a lot. Thanks

por Hrishikesh G

4 de set de 2015

I watch the videos after work when I get home and Jennifer Carbrey puts me to sleep. The presentation is such that it is very difficult to stay focused.

por Sara M G

18 de mai de 2021

Should be rated advanced as it requires a lot of previous knowledge

por Susan H

18 de jan de 2017

Very much a straight lecture course of rather difficult material.