Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à fisiologia humana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à fisiologia humana da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,323 classificações
779 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Melhores avaliações

LL
1 de Jun de 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB
11 de Set de 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 765 Avaliações para o Introdução à fisiologia humana

por Marguerite A

9 de Mai de 2016

Some of the final exams included information that was not in the lectures, so there were a few times I felt the need to refer to outside sources just to pass a lecture. I have no previous medical knowledge or training, so this course may be better suited for someone who is a pre-med student and at least understands some of wha

por Aastha J

14 de Jul de 2020

Well, I enjoyed this course. Being a science student, I already have some basic knowledge about this and I think for doing this course we all should have some knowledge because this course is very challenging. Yeah! Quite complicated videos and quizzes as well.

But overall I I get some information that will help me

por Diana A

20 de Jul de 2020

This is a challenging course that provided a lot of helpful information about how the body systems work. The course is really geared toward people who have a basic understanding of college level Biology. I would have liked to see/hear more questions/lecture about how the systems work together.

por Diego d D M

5 de Fev de 2019

Gostei muito do curso, achei excelente, só não gostei por não ter tradução para o português do Brasil. Teve em algumas semanas que achei o conteúdo muito pesado, demandei mais tempo do que o previsto para compreender os assuntos, poderia ter um pouco mais tempo.

por rujul

14 de Jul de 2020

the course is very useful for the medical freshers but i felt it could have been a bit intense or else everything in the course were fantastic i would recommend it to all the students who would like to know something extra out of this course

por louis f d m p s

2 de Set de 2015

I think it's a very good course, but there are parts that can be improved and some that should be addressed in more leisurely fashion, this is the case of the nervous system and the endocrine system. Thank you very much for your effort.

por Berk

27 de Jun de 2020

This course was very detailed and well-designed. Yet, the level of detail is sometimes frustrating. I recommend the course only if you are seriously interested in human physiology or systems; otherwise, it is too much work.

por Donald A

20 de Jan de 2020

Thanks again. Great Job.

Your class provides good general knowledge, to benefit many students.

The Lessons will help many students, to make Better Choices in their HEALTH future.

Best; "the" DONALD from PENNSYLVANIA !

por enrico

3 de Dez de 2015

Prof. Jakoi and Prof. Carbrey are able to stimulate the curiosity about every apparatus of human body. This course is an essential step to introduce the further subjects of Medicine. Congratulations to the organizers.

por Gemma L

20 de Jun de 2020

I have learnt in more detail how medications work in the body which will help me in my job as a near patient Pharmacy Technician. I would like to of had some more real life examples to aid what is going on in body.

por Rebecca M

5 de Mar de 2017

To do well in this course you definitely need a background in biology and anatomy. This course is fast paced and you might want to use the whole week to review the videos in order to do the best on the quizzes.

por Haydi P P L

17 de Nov de 2020

Me gustaría que incluyeran más y mejores figuras explicativas de mecanismos e histología. También recomiendo más orden en las explicaciones.

Me gustó mucho la forma de explicar y los temas.

Saludos y gracias.

por Laura O

15 de Abr de 2017

Good material with a very generalized but advanced overview of concepts.

Some fatigue and lack of confidence was noted in the lecturers. More confidence with assured speaking will elevate the review stars.

por Vítor P

27 de Abr de 2016

A very nice experience! Good to review the majority of the lessons that I've learned a few years a go.

Some (minor) issues with the quality of the videos but the overall rate of the course is very good!

por Ammara J

4 de Jul de 2020

A comprehensive course for anyone wishing to brush up on their knowledge of physiology and to get a better grasp on the concepts of physiological processes . Specially recommend it to medical students.

por Haydi E

19 de Ago de 2020

amazing presentation and very simple to deliver the information

the tests were perfect to digest the basic notes but if only the model answers were shown with the grades it would be so much better :)

por Christophe S

16 de Mai de 2018

Fascinating course, allows to understand the body as a system. Being alive is so complicated, there are so many things that can go wrong. I think this course is really a must.

por Dominic R

22 de Abr de 2019

Overall a good course. The information was great. The quizzes were challenging in a good way, forcing retention. The mini quizzes after each video lesson was great as well.

por Nikhil S

13 de Jun de 2020

Excellent rigor and lectures; the textbook and/or notes could lay out the key topics in a more bare-bones manner in order to help those struggling with the material.

por Mikael P

14 de Out de 2015

Very good basics. One star dropped for being a little too theoretical. Sometimes would have been nice to know more why some things are the way they are in the body.

por Computer J

10 de Nov de 2017

The suggested weekly times were a lot shorter than the actual study time it took for me to finish each week's work. But I definitely learned a lot in this course!

por Esther M

13 de Dez de 2015

Very interesting, although sometimes there is so much information that it prevents you from applying the acquired knowledged into practical day-to-day situations

por Isabel S

21 de Ago de 2020

It was engaging and fun. However, I wouldn't say it was an introduction. It used advanced and complicated words I needed to google to understand the material.

por ASHITHA S

27 de Abr de 2020

It keeps high standard online classes. Questions also keeps great standard. I wanted to have the course completion certificate. What shall I do for it?

por W.M.M P

1 de Set de 2020

I have gained a lot of basics on physiology. It is a great help to understand the concepts in physiology and to apply it on practically. Thanks a lot.