Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à fisiologia humana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à fisiologia humana da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,310 classificações
990 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Melhores avaliações

LL

1 de jun de 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

JD

3 de jan de 2021

Best course I've ever taken! Detailed and thorough explanations of the systems of the body. Fascinating, enlightening, and enjoyable. Highly recommend for anyone interested in how the body functions.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 977 Avaliações para o Introdução à fisiologia humana

por Harm t M

9 de mai de 2020

Wow, this is the most intense MOOC I have taken so far, and that is a good thing: in-depth, clear, well-explained and challenging at times. I would recommend this to everyone who is interested in learning how their body works.

por Nedyu Y

6 de jun de 2019

The course is excellent! Content and exams are very challenging, I personally had difficulties to complete them from the first try. It's worth repeating the material, further reading is also advisable.

por Senthamil S

10 de dez de 2020

It was a nice experience learning through coursera. Variety in learning resources made the learning interesting. Quiz questions were good. Expecting more courses in teaching and physiology subject.

por Wei L

1 de abr de 2016

Lectures are very concise. This course can help you grasp the most important core concepts and key woking mechanisms of human physiology. But I don't know why it do not have the immune system.

por Carmel F

19 de jan de 2016

I would not have passed my nursing class I had not found this course! It help to breakdown the overarching thought behind each system. I cant thank the professors and Coursera enough!

por Charles E A

30 de mai de 2021

THE BESTTTT!!!!!! I've learned a lot of vital knowledges from this exquisite course!

por Eraldo P P J

21 de nov de 2018

Great course with great teachers

por Rajarshi S

2 de mai de 2020

A detailed course on Human Physiology with advanced level of Questions. The lack of interactive slides and the lengthy course can be a bit boring at times but try to complete the course for gaining knowledge. A mandatory course for students in the field of biology.

por Kate L

28 de mai de 2020

I want to unenroll

por Jack

18 de nov de 2020

Great course, about what you'd find in second year of university. Other reviews say this isn't really introductory or that it is advanced but this is not true. Yes, to study physiology you should already know some basic chemistry (ie. what pH is and pressure/volume, electric potential, what bicarbonate ion buffers are) and biology (know what a cell membrane is, basic transporters, ATP), but not much beyond high school / first year level so do those first if you haven't already. Maybe come in with some elementary anatomy too, like knowing where the pancreas and pituitary glands are. But these are just assumed prerequisites for any physiology course so I don't fault the instructors. Most videos give a good overview of the systems, glossing over some details. It was dry at certain points where I had to watch Youtube vids for clarity, but overall the videos and assessments were good. I got by without the readings, only using the slides and Dr. Mike Youtube videos to revisit topics I didn't understand the first time around. Physiology isn't an easy subject, but with some time and supplementary videos this course isn't too bad.

por Гаврилова К С

16 de mai de 2020

I want to express my gratitude to professors Emma Jakoi and Jennifer Carbey!

And I highly recommend this course!

This is an amazing experience! You will open a new world full of modern knowledge and approaches to learning! The material of these course is adapted and easy to understand but also very professional and actual both students and people who have never learned physiology yet. Process of learning is really enjoyed and exciting!

Thanks to this course I'm as student biologist not afraid of subject of physiology that will wait me in next year! Also I found this a lot of very useful and illustrative information from the biochemistry, cytlogy abd histology.

This is an unforgettable and unique experience for everyone who wants to become a professional in sphere of physiology as well as biology and medicine

por Amir S

6 de jun de 2020

My name is Muhammad Amir Mustufa (Pakistan). I got a valuable Certificate on completion of the course. I would like to say that this course increased and enhanced my knowledge, I feel that my understanding, concept, mechanism of Human body systems improved.

I am very thankful to My very humble, loyal, committed, outstanding instructors Professor Dr. Emma Jakoi & Jennifer Carbrey, who explained the Physiological concept in a very precise, understanding manner. I would like to say that they are faithful, the real strength of the Duke education system.

I also would like to give thanks to the whole Coursera team, who developed this very interesting course in a very organized manner

Thanks

por Rebecca T

15 de ago de 2021

Perfect difficulty level for those who have completed AS biology, you can probably understand it with GCSE chemistry and biology too. Loved it, really informative and a reasonable amount of work each week. You can cram it into 3 weeks if you really go for it. I enjoyed learning how nerves generate a current by moving ions through them, and more in depth about all the little balances the body has to achieve to be functional. My favorite bit was the digestive system and endocrine system, so I like that they added it last. Some of the explanations are a bit too wordy and could be made easier to understand and remember if they were refined into statements.

por dn2013

12 de jan de 2016

A wonderful course which enabled me to learn a lot about the human physiology. The professors have put in a lot of effort to squeeze in a complex subject into this course. To take this course a basic background in Cell Biology would be helpful. i did not have this, so I had to put in extra effort to understand. Moreover, the chemistry I had learned was several decades ago, so I had forgotten the basics. But still, I enjoyed the course tremendously. The mentors were of great help on the discussion forum.

Thank you very much Dr Jakoi and Dr Carbrey for making this course available. I look forward to taking more courses taught by you in future.

por Zarina Z

3 de jun de 2020

It was very interesting und full of information course. I could learn more about human body, about physiology. I could better understand which kind of systems work in our body, which pathology could be. The most excelent point which I discover for me in this course, it is how amazing is our body. Thank you very much for this course. It was great experience! I would advice to do this course for those people who are interested in understanding how our body works. There are a lot of information about Biochemistry too. So if you are interested in understanding of full processes in human body, so the course is totally great for that.

por Brooke N

7 de dez de 2017

Very useful course! I have a limited science background, with no post-secondary science education. It was much more in-depth and detailed than I had expected. The material was very challenging, but the teacher's explanations were clear and the graphics in the power-point slides helped me to understand concepts more clearly. The notes were also very useful. One drawback is that the presentation can be somewhat dry at times. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in gaining a fairly in-depth understanding of major systems of the body, all within an introductory course.

por Narain M

7 de nov de 2015

I have already completed 3 modules, and I just love this course. The program, the videos and the quizes are all very well designed, the exam questions although a bit of higher level compared to the theory exposed, makes you think in real physiology and that's really great. You can see that this course is planned and designed with the real objective of teaching you physiology, and you can see the effort that's been placed here by both teachers in order to make this happen. So congratulations to both of you and to the University of Duke. Great job in general terms.

por Benjamin S

24 de mai de 2020

The amount of information given in this course was excellent, as well as the general organization, though one or two videos were out of order here. Jakoi is obviously very knowledgeable, but what's more impressive is how clearly she conveys her knowledge. She didn't keep things simple either though, as some teachers slow down the presentation of material for students, the lessons continued to push me to work harder at understanding in-depth material at nearly a professional level. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

por John P

25 de abr de 2017

This was an extremely difficult course for me that required repeatedly reading the course material and utilizing Wikipedia to access a deeper understanding of the many organ and cell functions. The course was very thorough and well structured. I found that as I advanced in the course I was able to find answers and explanations for anything that was initially unclear to me. Had it not been for the collaboration of Coursera, Duke University, and the Course Instructors, I would not have been able to access a course of this quality.

por Michal T

12 de out de 2017

A comprehensive introduction to Human Physiology. My background in physiology had been rather poor (should have paid more attention in Biology lessons:) but I understood this course well. It is well structured and explained at a quite basic level. If you do not mind stopping the lessons now and then to check out some terminology, I believe this course is just perfect. It has also been quite fun, too. I would appreciate more "real" pictures included in addition to the diagrams. Good luck with the course and thank you!

por Jael R

3 de nov de 2018

Intensely informative and I emphasize intense. Very detailed information. Take the time to understand what they are teaching you. Use the slides provided for your notes. The instructors answer your questions quickly and in easy to understand detail. If you have any interest in pursuing work in conventional, natural, or alternative medicine, you must take this course. Learning how the body maintains itself from the cell to the system is a solid foundation to build on. Thank you for providing this course!

por MRMC

10 de jan de 2016

I should have started with the course Learning How to Learn first before I even started with this Introductory Human Physiology course because It would have better prepared me to understand the course better and be able to finish the course on time. It looks like I will need to really study this course slowly at my own phase by not being concerned and bothered by any deadline. Thanks and congratulation to the Professors responsible for putting up together complex course on line and FREE at that.

por 馮貫禎

19 de fev de 2021

This is a very useful and attractive course for students that are interested in medicine like me. Dr. Jakoi and Dr. Carbrey gave a very clear and understandable description and explanation to mechanisms and function of each system. Even though I am not a native English speaker and only have high school biology background, the course is fairly clear for me. I really appreciate both of the instructors. I am willing to take more courses form Duke/Coursera.

por Demetrius D

27 de set de 2015

The content is quite clear the course is going good so far ; however, i recommend the lecturer be more lively to help other be more interested in the course

por Hanyu W

8 de mar de 2020

Great course. Very informative and useful to prepare for medical school. The lecturers are both great and clear. The only small issue for me, personally, is that some lecture segments maybe a bit long (more than 30 mins). I would suggest making the segments shorter for better concentration and reflection. (Again, that's just my personal preference.) Overall, I would recommend the course to everyone. Thanks so much for the efforts from the lecturers.