Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à fisiologia humana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à fisiologia humana da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,306 classificações
776 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Melhores avaliações

LL
1 de Jun de 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB
11 de Set de 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 761 Avaliações para o Introdução à fisiologia humana

por JITHENDRA C

15 de Mai de 2020

GOOD

por RANAKISHOR P

13 de Mai de 2020

good

por JAMNESH P

17 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Patsarachaya C

14 de Mai de 2018

Good

por Seros S

16 de Mar de 2018

Epic

por Jorge A Z L

5 de Nov de 2015

good

por MD M A

20 de Set de 2020

Yes

por Anna Y

14 de Fev de 2017

非常好

por Bassam A

21 de Nov de 2020

..

por Ayşe A

30 de Jun de 2020

<3

por Lema P

31 de Jul de 2020

.

por Monique M -

4 de Set de 2015

I

por RegulusCentauri

27 de Nov de 2016

Overall the course was very helpful and I was able to understand it without prior knowledge (except for my high school biology class). All the case studies examples often helped to understand the problem further and I appreciated all of the graphic content that was crucial for imagining the ways the systems work. I finally understood some of those things, that are just sort of "known" as for example why contraceptives might be bad for women, or how could drinking too much water actually kill someone.

I was a little bit disappointed with all the gramatical mistakes in presentations and many mistakes in english subtitles that were provided (in names of organ parts/hormones etc.) ow switching the names of certain hormones/parts in spoken language, which often made it harder to understand or connect something. Furthermore some of the quiz/test questions were more like "just guess it" or up to the student to research the problem further, which is fine but it kinda disrupts the quizzing process.

Many thanks to both great teachers that have put this course together, it's definitely worth enrolling in!

por Tan J X

28 de Jun de 2020

Some lessons might be a bit confusing sometimes. I feel that some parts may not be very well-organised, especially the expression can be a little convoluted/wordy so I find it hard to grasp the crux of the sentences or what the lecturers were trying to explain sometimes. If possible, it would be even better for some parts of the lessons to be more succinct. Anyhow, I think the lecturers have done a good enough job which I truly appreciate.

However, I gained a lot of knowledge from the lecturers most of the time. As compared to learning alone from the textbook, it makes the chapters more interesting when learning from someone. Also, it is very helpful to be able to refer to the questions that other students have asked in the discussion forum, both the lecturers are vey responsive and helpful in clarifying the doubts.

por PROF D P K R

1 de Jun de 2020

Video sessions could be truncated a little. Respiratory system would be an ideal example in this regard. Use of models and charts to reduce theory material on slide and could convey ideas much faster. Attempt to include latest updated knowledge comes with the slight disadvantage of extra long video sessions, moderate to difficult question sets, which I feel should be simplified a little for non medical students to attempt the same. Organs functions could include virtual reality videos for clarity and future technological advances in this field

por Pat K

18 de Mar de 2016

Very comprehensive course. However, I found one professor to teach above the level of an introductory course. This is kind of a misnomer. To me, this course was not introductory. It was very difficult. Although, it would be good for someone that is taking the MCAT's. My points are: Very comprehensive, quite a lot of information (if you don't have chemistry and microbiology backgrounds it is easy to get lost), quite difficult tests and quizzes, rewarding if you can finish it.

por Aaron B

11 de Set de 2020

Very well put together, i started with no prior knowledge so it was pretty hard, but everything gets explained and what i really like is every week builds on explained things from the previous weeks. Especially in the end it was extremely difficult for me because everything i didn't fully grasp came back again to bite me. But as long as you keep rewatching things until you understand it its doable. Again very well put together course, thanks a lot.

por Nathalie A

19 de Out de 2015

All the content provided is very good and the tests are of a good level too.

Was just sad that the course on GI system didn't say a word about the extra organ represented by our microbiome, that nothing was said about the immune system, hematopoiesis, developmental physiology and genetics, the detailed functions of the liver (nothing on the prduction of urea and the detox mechanisms), and some behavioral aspects could be interesting.

por Mohammad " G

27 de Mar de 2020

This course was very well organized, instructors were both great as far as knowledge and presentation. I was able to follow through the chapters without any problem or errors. Very satisfied with this online presentation. I only believe that the material was a lot and very condensed for an introductory course. Overall the course very helpful for me, my goal was to learn material improving my biofeedback practice.

Thank you

por Glaceia H

15 de Ago de 2020

It was really in depth and the instructors really knew how to explain it. I would only ask for better diagrams and slides because it would be nice to see more authentic photos of the parts of the body they are talking about and designed slides that more accurately represent the part of the body they are talking about to create greater connection with the subject.

Overall, I love their teaching! Great Course! Thank you!!

por Sue C

14 de Jul de 2020

A lot of ground is covered in this course, and includes what feels like a lot of biochemistry. Having studied physiology as part of sports science and cardiac rehab, I found this helped in some areas. The depth that it goes into seems to be more than at an introductory, but it was interesting, challenging and I appreciated the efforts of the lecturers.

por Marguerite A

9 de Mai de 2016

Some of the final exams included information that was not in the lectures, so there were a few times I felt the need to refer to outside sources just to pass a lecture. I have no previous medical knowledge or training, so this course may be better suited for someone who is a pre-med student and at least understands some of wha

por Aastha J

14 de Jul de 2020

Well, I enjoyed this course. Being a science student, I already have some basic knowledge about this and I think for doing this course we all should have some knowledge because this course is very challenging. Yeah! Quite complicated videos and quizzes as well.

But overall I I get some information that will help me

por Diana A

20 de Jul de 2020

This is a challenging course that provided a lot of helpful information about how the body systems work. The course is really geared toward people who have a basic understanding of college level Biology. I would have liked to see/hear more questions/lecture about how the systems work together.

por Diego d D M

5 de Fev de 2019

Gostei muito do curso, achei excelente, só não gostei por não ter tradução para o português do Brasil. Teve em algumas semanas que achei o conteúdo muito pesado, demandei mais tempo do que o previsto para compreender os assuntos, poderia ter um pouco mais tempo.