Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à fisiologia humana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à fisiologia humana da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,082 classificações
717 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Melhores avaliações

LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB

Sep 12, 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 706 Avaliações para o Introdução à fisiologia humana

por Diego d D M

Feb 06, 2019

Gostei muito do curso, achei excelente, só não gostei por não ter tradução para o português do Brasil. Teve em algumas semanas que achei o conteúdo muito pesado, demandei mais tempo do que o previsto para compreender os assuntos, poderia ter um pouco mais tempo.

por rujul

Jul 14, 2020

the course is very useful for the medical freshers but i felt it could have been a bit intense or else everything in the course were fantastic i would recommend it to all the students who would like to know something extra out of this course

por louis f d m p s

Sep 03, 2015

I think it's a very good course, but there are parts that can be improved and some that should be addressed in more leisurely fashion, this is the case of the nervous system and the endocrine system. Thank you very much for your effort.

por Berk

Jun 27, 2020

This course was very detailed and well-designed. Yet, the level of detail is sometimes frustrating. I recommend the course only if you are seriously interested in human physiology or systems; otherwise, it is too much work.

por Donald A

Jan 21, 2020

Thanks again. Great Job.

Your class provides good general knowledge, to benefit many students.

The Lessons will help many students, to make Better Choices in their HEALTH future.

Best; "the" DONALD from PENNSYLVANIA !

por enrico

Dec 03, 2015

Prof. Jakoi and Prof. Carbrey are able to stimulate the curiosity about every apparatus of human body. This course is an essential step to introduce the further subjects of Medicine. Congratulations to the organizers.

por Gemma L

Jun 20, 2020

I have learnt in more detail how medications work in the body which will help me in my job as a near patient Pharmacy Technician. I would like to of had some more real life examples to aid what is going on in body.

por Rebecca M

Mar 05, 2017

To do well in this course you definitely need a background in biology and anatomy. This course is fast paced and you might want to use the whole week to review the videos in order to do the best on the quizzes.

por Laura O

Apr 15, 2017

Good material with a very generalized but advanced overview of concepts.

Some fatigue and lack of confidence was noted in the lecturers. More confidence with assured speaking will elevate the review stars.

por Vítor P

Apr 27, 2016

A very nice experience! Good to review the majority of the lessons that I've learned a few years a go.

Some (minor) issues with the quality of the videos but the overall rate of the course is very good!

por Ammara J

Jul 04, 2020

A comprehensive course for anyone wishing to brush up on their knowledge of physiology and to get a better grasp on the concepts of physiological processes . Specially recommend it to medical students.

por Haydi E

Aug 19, 2020

amazing presentation and very simple to deliver the information

the tests were perfect to digest the basic notes but if only the model answers were shown with the grades it would be so much better :)

por Christophe S

May 16, 2018

Fascinating course, allows to understand the body as a system. Being alive is so complicated, there are so many things that can go wrong. I think this course is really a must.

por Dominic R

Apr 22, 2019

Overall a good course. The information was great. The quizzes were challenging in a good way, forcing retention. The mini quizzes after each video lesson was great as well.

por Nikhil S

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent rigor and lectures; the textbook and/or notes could lay out the key topics in a more bare-bones manner in order to help those struggling with the material.

por Mikael P

Oct 14, 2015

Very good basics. One star dropped for being a little too theoretical. Sometimes would have been nice to know more why some things are the way they are in the body.

por Computer J

Nov 10, 2017

The suggested weekly times were a lot shorter than the actual study time it took for me to finish each week's work. But I definitely learned a lot in this course!

por Esther M

Dec 13, 2015

Very interesting, although sometimes there is so much information that it prevents you from applying the acquired knowledged into practical day-to-day situations

por Isabel S

Aug 22, 2020

It was engaging and fun. However, I wouldn't say it was an introduction. It used advanced and complicated words I needed to google to understand the material.

por ASHITHA S

Apr 27, 2020

It keeps high standard online classes. Questions also keeps great standard. I wanted to have the course completion certificate. What shall I do for it?

por Malithi P

Sep 01, 2020

I have gained a lot of basics on physiology. It is a great help to understand the concepts in physiology and to apply it on practically. Thanks a lot.

por Stefan A

Sep 02, 2020

Good course. Lectures are clear, notes and extra material is helpful too. Good content for a refresh or to learn a good bit about human physiology.

por Blanca I M R

Jun 19, 2018

Very chalenging course, I really loved it. Its ver well explained and you can understand the baics of the body functions. Thank you very much

por Tony A

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent overview of the topic and a good launching point for further studies. Requires some basic chemistry but otherwise easy to get into.

por Maryam M M

Jul 15, 2018

loved the lecture notes and the information provided!! very helpful!! got stumped on a few of the quizzes but eventually got the hang of it.