Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.6
estrelas
508 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Melhores avaliações

KK

5 de ago de 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

SM

24 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot of appropriate exercises for different health populations such for people with osteoporosis, arthritis and cardiovascular disease.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 160 Avaliações para o Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

por Marijo

10 de set de 2018

It was really informational. The lectures were too long to be engaging, and some things which were tested weren't really covered. Still, I really liked it. The role of the physiotherapist is truly emphasized and the various suggestions are great.

por Danyal M M

11 de ago de 2021

This has been quite a fun and interactive course to begin with. Those who enroll to this course will gain new and updated knowledge regarding the benefits of physical activity and why it's awareness is essential for our health.

por Mishri s P

29 de abr de 2020

This is great course teaches one importance of ergonomic practice in daily life basic activities and how it help prevents one from chronic painful conditions such as OA, osteoporosis , arthritis and such .

por Helen V

22 de fev de 2021

The course was interesting, but quite specific to Canadian Health Guidelines. The videos were interesting, but the quality could have been better as sometimes the sound was a bit uneven.

por Rochelle S

29 de mai de 2020

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity. Every mentor was detailed with presentation. I will directly apply the concepts and skills learned from this course.

por Ruby W

17 de dez de 2019

Lots of information on a range of topics, but could be formatted in a more engaging way - lots of watching video lectures and links to external websites to read.

por Chelsea D

2 de jul de 2020

Loved the education! Would be nice if the intros to each module sounded less scripted and a little more conversational. Overall, I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Christopher B

12 de mar de 2019

I enjoyed the course, but at times the content felt like an advertisement for physiotherapy rather than something intended to confer skills to the student.

por Tércio A

9 de set de 2018

It its a very introductory course with basic information regarding the benefits of exercise for diseases such as cardiovascular and cancer.

por Dicksha R

19 de mai de 2020

Interesting course with notes and videos.

It would be great if we include people with disability as well.

Thank you.

por Prasad P P

15 de out de 2020

It is a very good course to understand the role of exercises to manage our health in young as well as old age.

por Bilal K

8 de ago de 2020

The last two modules need slight improvement. More exercises may please be incorporated. Thanks

por S. K

3 de set de 2020

I have learnt alot from this course its has proved quite useful for enhancing my knowledge

por Alexandra R B

21 de ago de 2020

Una manera nueva de conocer el rol del Fisioterapeuta con buenos concejos para la salud

por Vidhika K

3 de jan de 2021

I like all the assignments but will ask to lower the amount of peer-review assignments

por FRANCO D L F

26 de ago de 2020

Great course but can provide more knowledge about anatomy and physiology behind.

por sherry l h

24 de jul de 2020

i like this course and learned a lot of information from it

so thanks for it

por Igor K

18 de abr de 2020

Nice course, but production value is low ans some sound issues throughout.

por MAKARANON W

2 de fev de 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.

por Boluwaduro D

12 de set de 2020

An exceptional course

por Heather B B

27 de mai de 2020

I would give this course a 3.5. The content was important to learn and I felt there were a lot of supporting resources to use. I like how the quizzes were set up and the peer review. I also felt the assignments were applicable and relatable to apply to my own life. I think I will keep the sources at hand for the future. I also liked that there were different specialists to focus on different areas.

Although I really did not enjoy the presentation style, I found it really dull and found it difficult to focus. The majority of the time the professors were reading directly off of the sides rather than engaging more with the students. I would have loved to see more visual references and the professor directly when the slides were being presented.

por Nicholas W

23 de jul de 2020

Course information was very informative and touch upon some of the avenues a physical therapist dresses. The only concern I have with this course is the peer review component. If you have specific identified all of the information the question is asking of you and beyond, you should not lose marks because someone does not know how to grade your assignment accordingly. Very frustrating in that aspect of the course.

por Zoi M

19 de fev de 2021

Most of the work was made by you from info you had to look for in the additional sites and references. Not so many information shared in videos. A lot of assignments that weren't that much on the spot and a lot of workload from exercises and readings. Too much unneeded information search/hunt. Each section took a lot more time than the estimated.

por moussier01

5 de dez de 2020

The material is very good and the teachers know their subject. Unfortunately, quizzes have no feedback or a way to know where errors were made, which made it very frustrating for me to try over and over again even going through all my notes and still fail. I decided to leave the course because I'm here to learn, not to feel terrible.

por nissee r

9 de jun de 2021

the video quality would have been better with good sound quality and the PT management is quite useful. i finished the module and i am waiting for my e certificate. Thank you for this opportunity