Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.6
estrelas
509 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Melhores avaliações

KK

5 de ago de 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

SM

24 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot of appropriate exercises for different health populations such for people with osteoporosis, arthritis and cardiovascular disease.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 160 Avaliações para o Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

por Alan I B M

22 de jun de 2020

Amazing, in every way

por Dr R S

26 de mai de 2020

Excellent Course!!!!

por Christian M

13 de jan de 2021

really good course

por DANIEL F M P

6 de out de 2020

Nice thx so much

por ALIREZA K

13 de mai de 2020

Thankyou so much

por Shanthal M

8 de mai de 2020

Very Informative

por Beatriz d C F

24 de jan de 2022

Excelent course

por Srishti K

3 de ago de 2021

i​ts amazing

por Mo A

25 de jul de 2020

Good course

por Ragini e

30 de abr de 2020

best course

por Davide C

20 de jan de 2021

completed!

por Umer C

3 de mai de 2020

excellent

por Justice n

5 de mar de 2022

best one

por Jimena M M L

20 de jul de 2020

Amazing!

por moh a

28 de abr de 2022

good

por Krzysztof S

11 de jan de 2021

good

por Mona A A

7 de jul de 2020

good

por GOWRI M N

7 de mai de 2020

Good

por KAVINAR B

11 de nov de 2018

nice

por Hrishikesh R

28 de mai de 2020

-

por Natalie H

26 de set de 2020

I learned practical information based on the latest research in this course. I particularly liked the links to relevant web-sites, which I will continue to use. The course required me to apply what I learned to my life and to consider my specific risk factors in designing an exercise program - I did not expect that! The down-side was the marking, particularly peer reviews. I was diligent in reviewing course materials, taking notes and completing assignments as instructed, yet some peers would review without applying the rubric or leaving a comment to explain. Also, quizzes contained questions not covered in the course and in one I was marked wrong for providing the answer contained in course materials.

por Christy J

21 de ago de 2020

The course is well organized and presented in a way that can be easily understood by a learner. It provided relevant learning resources and experiences that could cater various types of learners. I can say that the course targeted its objective since it enabled me to reflect on my present health condition and challenged me to create my own physical activity plan. Presently I'm applying what I've learned and determined to manage my health through exercise.

por Leah O

5 de mai de 2021

This course offered good, introductory information about the benefits of exercise and physical therapy. I found the production value to have Issues at some points, especially with the sound on many of the introductory videos, which were of poor quality. Otherwise, it was fine.

por Sheril A B M N

2 de jun de 2020

Course was very informative. Addresses some good real life conditions not only in Canada itself but across South East Asia as well. There were similar guidelines and recommendation which is interesting to know as I progress along the weeks. Thank you Coursera!