Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.6
estrelas
245 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Melhores avaliações

KL

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing, really enjoyed the course and each and every mentor with their detailed presentation. It's made me excited to see myself in Physiotherapy in the future. Thank you!

EN

Dec 21, 2019

it's really helpful course, I got many details that will expand my knowledge, Thanks to all of you for the great efforts to do this successful course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 75 Avaliações para o Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

por ALIREZA K

May 13, 2020

Thankyou so much

por Shanthal M

May 08, 2020

Very Informative

por Ragini e

Apr 30, 2020

best course

por Muhammad U I

May 03, 2020

excellent

por Mona A A

Jul 07, 2020

good

por Gowrimanikanta

May 07, 2020

Good

por KAVINAR B

Nov 11, 2018

nice

por Hrishikesh R

May 28, 2020

-

por Sheril A B M N

Jun 03, 2020

Course was very informative. Addresses some good real life conditions not only in Canada itself but across South East Asia as well. There were similar guidelines and recommendation which is interesting to know as I progress along the weeks. Thank you Coursera!

por Mari

Sep 11, 2018

It was really informational. The lectures were too long to be engaging, and some things which were tested weren't really covered. Still, I really liked it. The role of the physiotherapist is truly emphasized and the various suggestions are great.

por Mishri s P

Apr 29, 2020

This is great course teaches one importance of ergonomic practice in daily life basic activities and how it help prevents one from chronic painful conditions such as OA, osteoporosis , arthritis and such .

por Rochelle S

May 29, 2020

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity. Every mentor was detailed with presentation. I will directly apply the concepts and skills learned from this course.

por Ruby W

Dec 17, 2019

Lots of information on a range of topics, but could be formatted in a more engaging way - lots of watching video lectures and links to external websites to read.

por Chelsea D

Jul 02, 2020

Loved the education! Would be nice if the intros to each module sounded less scripted and a little more conversational. Overall, I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Christopher B

Mar 12, 2019

I enjoyed the course, but at times the content felt like an advertisement for physiotherapy rather than something intended to confer skills to the student.

por Tércio A d R B

Sep 10, 2018

It its a very introductory course with basic information regarding the benefits of exercise for diseases such as cardiovascular and cancer.

por Dicksha R

May 19, 2020

Interesting course with notes and videos.

It would be great if we include people with disability as well.

Thank you.

por Igor K

Apr 18, 2020

Nice course, but production value is low ans some sound issues throughout.

por MAKARANON W

Feb 03, 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.

por Heather W

May 27, 2020

I would give this course a 3.5. The content was important to learn and I felt there were a lot of supporting resources to use. I like how the quizzes were set up and the peer review. I also felt the assignments were applicable and relatable to apply to my own life. I think I will keep the sources at hand for the future. I also liked that there were different specialists to focus on different areas.

Although I really did not enjoy the presentation style, I found it really dull and found it difficult to focus. The majority of the time the professors were reading directly off of the sides rather than engaging more with the students. I would have loved to see more visual references and the professor directly when the slides were being presented.

por Mazen F

Sep 11, 2019

Please increase videos from your university

Not from other

por Vishal S

May 07, 2020

It was nice learning course.

por David N

Oct 31, 2019

This course is not up to the standards of a fine university and has shockingly amateurish techniques such as using a cell phone video for some parts. Technical quality is often weak. Team needs to invest in a clip-on microphone -- the standard in any professional-quality online course -- and learn basic online paedogogy techniques.

por Cindy G L

Sep 03, 2018

The course is mostly aimed at older people and trying to determine if they need medical intervention. I didn't really learn much about health except for the standard "eat healthier", and "exercise more".