Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Físico-Química

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Físico-Química da instituição Universidade de Manchester

4.7
estrelas
456 classificações
81 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Chemical reactions underpin the production of pretty much everything in our modern world. But, what is the driving force behind reactions? Why do some reactions occur over geological time scales whilst others are so fast that we need femtosecond-pulsed lasers to study them? Ultimately, what is going on at the atomic level? Discover the answers to such fundamental questions and more on this course in introductory physical chemistry. The course covers the key concepts of three of the principal topics in first-year undergraduate physical chemistry: thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum mechanics. These three topics cover whether or not reactions occur, how fast they go and what is actually going on at the sub-atomic scale....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Jun 06, 2020

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

QY

Sep 23, 2016

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.\n\n(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 78 Avaliações para o Introdução à Físico-Química

por AMIT K S

May 26, 2017

Excellent Course!

por Mohsin S

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent effort

por mini p

Dec 17, 2015

Very nice course

por Pavin T

Jul 16, 2020

JUST GO FOR IT

por Dmitry

Sep 25, 2015

what's energy?

por Billie S

Apr 30, 2020

Very helpful

por D . A

Aug 27, 2019

Great course

por Kevin Z

Jul 28, 2016

good course

por Shyamkrishnan S

Aug 06, 2018

Thank you!

por Haro R C U

Sep 06, 2016

Me encanta

por Ramon K

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent!

por PARTH P

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent

por PRIYA P

Jun 17, 2020

EXCCELENT

por Yun-Hsuan L

May 19, 2020

Love it!

por Bomma R

Jun 25, 2020

great

por Akulov V E

Jul 06, 2018

I would like to express my great gratitude to the creators of the course.Unfortunately, chemical kinetics speaker was not so impressive as others. It is necessary to mark the perfect selection of study themes. Everything was very helpful. Thank you.

por Mathijs v B

Dec 14, 2018

This course was very helpfull, but the difficulty of the course is not given before you start. So for me it was much harder then I anticipated

por Junsang P

Jun 18, 2020

The course was really helpful and the labs were fun

por Aditya V

May 24, 2020

covers all important topics

por Nwankwere T

Dec 31, 2015

Easy to understand

por Daniel A

May 27, 2016

Very good course!

por Nandha K E

Oct 01, 2015

useful!

por Andres M M

Dec 04, 2019

The lectures on thermodynamics and kinetics are great, tests and labs about these sections are challenging and for this reason the progress in the course is fluid until the quantum chemistry section is reached. The lectures on Quantum Chemistry are boring and interest is easily lost when entering this section. The topics on quantum chemistry are not too hard to learn but it is tedious to do the activities due to the lousy approach and the extent of the sections.

por David

Mar 05, 2016

This course is really, well, introductory. While the material presented is interesting, the lectures can be quite dull at times - especially later on in the course when substantial time is spent plugging numbers into the same expressions 3 or 4 times. Beginners will probably be better off reading a wikipedia article or any general chemistry textbook. For the others, setting the playback speed to 1.50 improves the quality of the course a lot.

por Deleted A

Jan 18, 2016

Well structured in terms of content and the basic framework. But the delivery is dull. Yes, I know it is Phys Chem but I do think there must be ways to Jazz it up. Gave up after Week 6, so I cannot comment on the whole course.