Chevron Left
Voltar para Seeing Through Photographs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Seeing Through Photographs da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.7
estrelas
2,320 classificações
571 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Melhores avaliações

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

AD

Dec 26, 2019

This is a really great way to get a beginners academic insight into photography, really interesting video and written content. I learned a lot and enjoyed studying again, thank you MoMA and Coursera!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Seeing Through Photographs

por Gabriel M

Mar 27, 2016

This was a great course with very good and interesting sources of material which I have really enjoyed and learned.

por Ariel S

Mar 12, 2016

I really like how detailed everything is. The reading is a little tough but they're all rather informative. Thanks!

por Katherine E

Jul 14, 2016

Just phenomenal. It's beyond words. A real experiental learning opportunity that riches across history and time.

por PARDUZZI A

Nov 22, 2017

I love this course is very emotional, emphathy and open my mind into fantastic world of photography

Thanks so much

por JANETT J J R

Oct 21, 2017

La metodología es la mejor, fácil de aprender e interpretar los textos. Me ayudo mucho a entender las fotografías

por Víctor M M

Mar 07, 2017

Glad to have participated in this course. Classy and fun, a very accesible journey through this art. Recommended!

por Cristina L

Jun 07, 2016

The best course I ever made. I never met people who talked about photography like you, people. Thank you so much.

por Monica P

Feb 09, 2017

This course is perfect. I learned a lot and I value all the information obtained. Congratulations on the course.

por Noeli F

Jan 15, 2020

Todas estas semanas me enseñaron muchas cosas diferentes, y aprendí a ver la fotografía de una forma diferente.

por Omar S

May 10, 2016

Es un gran curso, toda la información que se da en el mismo es imprescindible para los fotógrafos en formación.

por 林國瑛

Jun 25, 2017

Great lessons, I have learnt a lot from it! Please keep going and bring us more good classes like these, best.

por Erika T

Jul 31, 2016

It's a very good course. I love photography and learn about this incredible artists was an amazing experience.

por Pouya M

May 28, 2017

A really good course that helped me better my vision in photography and grow as both an artist and a person.

por Barbara P

Mar 29, 2016

This course led me through different aspects of photography and provided me with new eyes to look at images.

por Ivahn a

Oct 17, 2016

The readings are truly intresting and very avant garde. great materials analyzed in a very interesting way!

por Ben L

Jan 06, 2018

This course offers not only well curated course materials, but wonderfully produced videos and interviews.

por Francesco P

Nov 14, 2017

I have gained in analytical skills and have enriched myself with new perspectives, what more can one want?

por Annalisa G

Jul 10, 2017

Really interesting and filled with hints to go deeper into Photography even after the course is concluded.

por Abner G

Feb 23, 2016

Good way to learn about photography .. art .. and more everything is good explain and i really enjoy it!!!

por Pam B

Dec 09, 2019

So enjoyable, so interesting. When I see photographs I now think differently and more deeply about them.

por Fernanda

May 29, 2017

Amazing course. I've learned so much about the history of photography and how to improve my look for her.

por Alma D

Feb 16, 2016

I love this course, so far it's difficult and we need to read a lot but I am enjoying it to the fullest!!

por Azucena E T V

Jul 02, 2017

Excelente y provechoso, he podido reafirmar y ampliar mis conocimientos acerca de la imagen fotográfica.

por Pommm

Nov 30, 2017

the video is so nice.

it's fun amd not too hard, mixed with lot of classic works and contemporary works.

por Viktoria B

Oct 03, 2017

Very interesting course with interviews and an extensive reading list. Learned a lot about photographs.