Chevron Left
Voltar para Seeing Through Photographs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Seeing Through Photographs da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
3,288 classificações
889 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Melhores avaliações

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtrar por:

776 — 800 de 878 Avaliações para o Seeing Through Photographs

por Neil S

Mar 06, 2018

Course good but clarity needed on the final assessment as more detail provided at point of submission than on previous pages - as one would not tend to go to submit until work completed this is problematic.

por Miguel B

Jun 02, 2016

The course is a good introduction on how to look at images from a different perspective. Good materials, highly enjoyable. The reading lists are pretty good, with interesting additional material.

por Juan P M

Mar 13, 2016

Great videos and interviews with amazing photographers. They leverage very well MoMA's collection. I think the course design and lectures are not the best way to grasp the key concepts ann ideas.

por Ranmali K

Jan 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course a lot! I learnt about many artists I had not come across before. It was interesting to see photography used in different and novel ways by a variety of artists.

por Carmen

Mar 28, 2016

Very accessible and informative. I wish there was more information on the issues and trends in photography and less on who said what. The first three modules are very interesting

por George A

Mar 03, 2016

An interesting outtake to examine the world as other photographers and artist see the pictures presented, changing the way we see the world, our work and the work of others

por William R H

Sep 13, 2019

I found this course to be very informative. The concepts of the course were well taught and I would recommend someone who is just learning about photography to take it.

por Rafal B

Apr 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. A great number of additional materials for long read after finishing. ANd great broad selection of interesting photos and photographers.

por Alex W

Mar 30, 2016

Really enjoyed the diversity and range of photography shown, definitely a good introduction to the various movements that make up the medium and how they interact.

por Mattia G

Apr 03, 2016

Perfect, really what I was looking for. Entering the photography world with a critic Eye and knowledge of what you are looking when you are looking a picture.

por María R

Apr 12, 2016

Me encantó!

Podrían añadir trabajos prácticos o algun streaming con el MOMA para hacer preguntas. Pero, vamos! me ha encantado, lo recomiendo al 100%!

por Marisa H

Apr 06, 2016

A really interesting course with great reading materials and videos designed specifically for its thematic weekly topics. I only wish it were longer!

por Stela I T C

Mar 08, 2016

me parece un buen curso ya que está al alcance de muchas personas que desean introducirse o bien retomar ideas en torno al mundo de la fotografía.

por Fernando G

Apr 05, 2018

Es un buen abre bocas para investigar la incidencia de la fotografía en el medio de las comunicaciones y el conocimiento.

Gracias a los expositores.

por Connor C

Sep 05, 2017

A great course, could have been more proactive. I would have liked the requirement for us to go out and do an outside project or research subject.

por Asmita S

Jan 24, 2019

This is an extremely engaging and well planned course. After completing the course of 6 weeks, you will never look at photographs the same way.

por Luana G

May 23, 2020

This course helped me to gain a new insight in the world of photography and i discovered interesting topics to be further investigated.

por Kemi B

May 25, 2020

A comprehensive beginners course to the appreciation photographs and journey of photography. Insightful, fun, and well structured.

por Emilio J M V

Jul 19, 2017

unicamente te enseña la vision de los operadores y marco historico me ubiese gustado que explique mas las tecnicas fotograficas

por Man Y K

Jun 28, 2017

Content and structure of course is so good.

Just the web page design not very user friendly and some information was missing.

por wardah

May 22, 2020

i am a passionate photographer but i never knew about the stuff i learned from the course. it was a really helpful one too.

por Camila S

May 11, 2020

Loved It. I wish there was a way of making us dig more into the photographers that caught our eye and analyzing their work.

por Audrey B

Sep 22, 2016

A lot of study of artist's work, which makes you study the history of photography as well. The weekly thematics are good.

por Mohammad A E N M

Jun 15, 2020

I think such courses needs more assignments. Not only peer graded ones but also solo or teamwork projects. Thanks anyway