Chevron Left
Voltar para Seeing Through Photographs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Seeing Through Photographs da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.7
estrelas
2,395 classificações
601 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Melhores avaliações

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Seeing Through Photographs

por Yi J F

Feb 24, 2020

An amazing opportunity to tap into the resources of MoMA with a structured and easy to follow lesson plan, artist interviews, and curated reading lists

por magdalena

Mar 20, 2016

Me encanta la persona que da el curso, explica muy bien y tiene una manera de hacer que pongas mucha atención, y al mismo tiempo explica sencillamente.

por Caroline W

Mar 04, 2016

This is a very fabolous and intelligent course about photography among the years.

The Plus is the inside view of the artists! Thx a lot MOMA- i am Fan!

por Paul G

May 03, 2018

Thanks to this course I now have a greater focus to appreciate a photograph, I think this is very important to determine the visual quality of a photo

por Céline H

May 22, 2016

Fascinating course! I'm discovering and learning so much! I also could spend hours looking at the selected pictures of the course... Thank you! Céline

por Nicholas K

Feb 23, 2016

You will never see any photo the same ever again. Fantastic course. Supplemental readings are wonderful. So grateful to the folks at MoMA for this.

por Luisa G

Jan 08, 2020

It helps me to understand the importance of knowing the photography background, so now I can see new perspectives when I am going to take a picture.

por Josip H G O

Dec 04, 2017

Great introductory course. It covers most of the aspects of photography and gives suggestions to those who want to learn more. Thank you very much!

por Rodrigo N d N

Aug 09, 2017

This course is very good it has improved my way of analyzing and understanding about the concept that every photographer had when doing his work

por Miguel A T O ( G D

Jul 24, 2017

It`s great, I enjoyed taking this course, I never thought that I could do this! I learned a lots of things and I “meet” some interesting artists.

por Ximena R M

May 29, 2017

I am very happy to have taken the course, the contents, the exams and everything is very well, I am proud of the result and I highly recommend it

por anna l j

Jan 10, 2018

Inspiring, and life changing!

Beautifully curated

and a truly balanced celebration of voices

to include female pioneers and african-american voice

por Federico M

May 04, 2017

A comprehensive vision of the evolution of photography as a medium, exploring all its different languages, meanings and evolutions through time.

por Rodrigo N

May 20, 2016

I've just have learned a lot with this first week less. Reading history and getting to know important photographers, fact, moments and curiosit

por Chinoy M

Feb 23, 2020

An exemplary course that opens ones eyes to a better understanding and appreciation for photographs and their artistic and scientific history.

por Richard D

Aug 21, 2016

Excellent course, thoroughly recommended if you're interested in understanding the history of photography as an expressive and artistic medium

por Jose G P S

Nov 11, 2018

This course helped me discover a point of view different from the one I had used. A part helped me improve even in my way of taking pictures.

por Tanjir

Feb 13, 2016

Loved this course- kinda short- but very informative and organized well with a lot of examples! Would love to see more courses like this!

por Josephine d F

Mar 08, 2018

Highly recommended. Was a very inspiring course to follow. The interactive way it is being thought is very helpful. Thanks so much MoMA.

por José O R

Aug 16, 2016

A great instance to learn and appreciate visual art media through an extensive review of the different approaches of this discipline.

por Davide B

Mar 27, 2016

Well stuctured and well supported, I like courses that open questions and not give only ansers. The support material is very preciuos

por Lisa S

Mar 01, 2016

Love it, been finding new things about photography that i didnt know and it confirms my decision of walking this path, super happy :D

por Juan I

May 29, 2018

Un curso muy interesante en el cual pude aprender mucho de la historia de la fotografía y la complejidad de esta expresión artística

por Eileen B A

Aug 18, 2016

It is really good you have interviews with the actual photographers and that they share something about their work :) Learned a lot.