Chevron Left
Voltar para Seeing Through Photographs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Seeing Through Photographs da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.7
2,276 classificações
555 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Melhores avaliações

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Seeing Through Photographs

por Usama B Y

May 26, 2019

It was well organized course and learned essential principles to interpret photos. Thanks Coursera, MoMA and other sponsors for such an opportunity and platform for learning exploration. With Love!

por Vincent A D C

Aug 22, 2016

I did enjoy these 6 weeks. I found the course very informative.

There are a lot of rich content , text, images, video that make the class the more interesting.

I really recommend this course.

por Pablo T N

Jan 02, 2019

Excelente Curso

por Kamen T

Jun 15, 2016

Teaches the history well, but doesn't focus much on helping to improve.

por Felipe S C

May 21, 2016

No actual class, just for selling books.

por Helena K

Jan 28, 2019

A beautiful, interesting and inspiring course for all artists and art lovers alike

por Vicky M

Jan 15, 2019

This was very enjoyable. Thank you.

por Prashant S S

Jan 31, 2019

Very nice and informative course

por Stefanos K

Feb 23, 2019

Was an excellent course and reminder of Photography's Why.

Thank you very much for the opportunity.

por Полозова М А

Mar 04, 2019

Thanks for new information! It was cool!

por Eduardo r

Mar 09, 2019

Really good

por Kathleen R

Mar 18, 2019

Well designed and fascinating course. Highly recommend.

por Kim S C

Mar 18, 2019

very detailed and specific

por Ludo A S

Mar 01, 2019

Highly recommendable course!

por María d L G M

Mar 25, 2019

I love how you can improve your skills with this course and how you can understand the great job behind every photograph.

por Andrés M H

Apr 03, 2019

great course

por Juan P P M

Apr 05, 2019

such a great course, I learn a lot with all the photos that are shown.

por Aymara N

Jan 26, 2019

Excelente información, muy útil!

por Shilpa S

Dec 12, 2018

This course gave me such a valuable perspective on all that photography can be and do, to see the diverse work of some greats in the field, the constant reinvention (and innovation) in the field as the world around us changes, especially in the way we make and consume images everyday.

por Purnendu

Mar 08, 2016

Amazing so far ! Went ahead and bought a thick book to study more about the subject :)

por Cristina T V

Mar 12, 2016

Very interesting, lots of important information,

por Hana M

Dec 28, 2017

Eyes opening and awesome. Thank you for this.

por Ivelina M

Mar 17, 2016

I like the commentary and the readings. It is an amazing sneak peek into MoMA's collection and very objective overview of the works.

por Elian J A

Feb 06, 2018

Wonderful and comprehensive course content, great selection of issues, supported by wonderful material. Lots of interesting food for thought, fascinating history, and brilliant artists and works to discover!

por Santiago d l T

Jun 18, 2018

Excelente curso con un contenido muy enriquecedor.