Chevron Left
Voltar para Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations, Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.3
225 classificações
43 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

Melhores avaliações

por BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

por NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

Filtrar por:

43 avaliações

por Anju Haridas Nambiar

Mar 17, 2019

Amazing course. Helped me in gaining a better understanding of the various processes involved in the development of a drug and medical device.

por Osama haethem mohmmad abd al razaq

Mar 08, 2019

Thank you for this valuable information

por Olga Passet

Feb 22, 2019

Interesting high level overview of the space, which is quite relevant for my profession. A bit disappointed by how many mistakes the quizzes had, that had not been addressed in 3 years, since the first time the issues had been reported by students. A bit surprised that none of the "safety" definitions were mentioned in the Medical Device part, as well as design controls, and the application of Human Factors and Usability guidelines to the design of medical devices. I understand that the course is quite high level, but it should at least mention these things otherwise you might run into trouble later on.

por Danny Ward

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting and well taught course. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the pharma/med tech industry. Lots of detail covering many different aspects of these industries. Particularly enjoyed the focus on US and non-US regulations in regards to new innovation. Its such a complex minefield and yet it was taught in an easy to understand and engaging manner.

por VASILEIOS D. MITSAS

Nov 10, 2018

One of the best course that I enjoyed it

por Orangel Alva

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent. I learned about the medical device market, with simple language and good exercises. I recommend it 100%.

por Heather Grace

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent program that gave me a better understanding of the medical device industry.

por Justyna Hermit

Oct 23, 2018

The instructor is basically reading what's written on the slides. Tests are super easy.

por Thierry Page

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

por Альмуса Бассам

Jul 19, 2018

new information in the marketing of medicine .. i benefited a lot , looked at the relationship between the government and experts and university and hospitals in providing disease and marketing medicine .. i discovered a positive relationship between chronic disease and marketing of the drug . the more chronic diseases the great the production of marketing of the production of the drug .