Chevron Left
Voltar para Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations, University of Minnesota

4.3
196 classificações
39 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

Melhores avaliações

por BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

por NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

Filtrar por:

39 avaliações

por VASILEIOS D. MITSAS

Nov 10, 2018

One of the best course that I enjoyed it

por Orangel Alva

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent. I learned about the medical device market, with simple language and good exercises. I recommend it 100%.

por Heather Grace

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent program that gave me a better understanding of the medical device industry.

por Justyna Hermit

Oct 23, 2018

The instructor is basically reading what's written on the slides. Tests are super easy.

por Thierry Page

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

por Альмуса Бассам

Jul 19, 2018

new information in the marketing of medicine .. i benefited a lot , looked at the relationship between the government and experts and university and hospitals in providing disease and marketing medicine .. i discovered a positive relationship between chronic disease and marketing of the drug . the more chronic diseases the great the production of marketing of the production of the drug .

por gautham

Mar 21, 2018

too good

por Joshua Valenti

Mar 19, 2018

Really helpful, I thought the assignment could have used a bit more concrete applied knowledge instead of just using a search engine to research a drug with provided links.

por SWATI AGARWAL

Feb 23, 2018

The peer review assignment makes this course even more interesting! Thanks for this wonderful course

por Alex McLane

Jan 27, 2018

I really enjoyed the professors personal comments about their experiences in the industry with the content. The professors also improved my pharmacoeconomic knowledge. The comparison cost-effectiveness between CMS and NHS using QALYs was interesting. The project seemed very industry applicable and reviewing classmates work improved insight. I had a little more difficulty on the examinations and quizzes than the previous course in this specialization. I would have preferred more explanation in the spoken lecture and there were some misspellings and a few of the questions that seemed too ambiguous. Overall, I learned a lot in this course especially about medical devices and cost-effectiveness assessments.