Chevron Left
Voltar para Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.4
229 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

Melhores avaliações

BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

By Olga P

Feb 22, 2019

Interesting high level overview of the space, which is quite relevant for my profession. A bit disappointed by how many mistakes the quizzes had, that had not been addressed in 3 years, since the first time the issues had been reported by students. A bit surprised that none of the "safety" definitions were mentioned in the Medical Device part, as well as design controls, and the application of Human Factors and Usability guidelines to the design of medical devices. I understand that the course is quite high level, but it should at least mention these things otherwise you might run into trouble later on.

By Akshay T

Jun 12, 2019

course is good i have learnt the new type of assignment process in online course rather then usually all online courses site giving assignment in MCQ but here is you can answer the questions in brief and learn many more things about the current medicines by search and new companies names

By Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is very broad and provides wonderful information on the subject. The information is a little dense if you are starting in the field, otherwise will be really helpful to understand healthcare systems, specially in the U.S.

By Adithya C

Jun 05, 2019

A great platform to learn about medical devices and the global scenario!!

Thanks a lot for such value information!!

By Djamal N

May 03, 2019

amazing info

By Nitin G

Apr 26, 2019

Nice course

By Anju H N

Mar 17, 2019

Amazing course. Helped me in gaining a better understanding of the various processes involved in the development of a drug and medical device.

By Osama h m a a r

Mar 08, 2019

Thank you for this valuable information

By Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting and well taught course. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the pharma/med tech industry. Lots of detail covering many different aspects of these industries. Particularly enjoyed the focus on US and non-US regulations in regards to new innovation. Its such a complex minefield and yet it was taught in an easy to understand and engaging manner.

By VASILEIOS D M

Nov 10, 2018

One of the best course that I enjoyed it

By Orangel A

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent. I learned about the medical device market, with simple language and good exercises. I recommend it 100%.

By Heather G

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent program that gave me a better understanding of the medical device industry.

By Justyna H

Oct 23, 2018

The instructor is basically reading what's written on the slides. Tests are super easy.

By Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

By Альмуса Б

Jul 19, 2018

new information in the marketing of medicine .. i benefited a lot , looked at the relationship between the government and experts and university and hospitals in providing disease and marketing medicine .. i discovered a positive relationship between chronic disease and marketing of the drug . the more chronic diseases the great the production of marketing of the production of the drug .

By gautham

Mar 21, 2018

too good

By Joshua V

Mar 19, 2018

Really helpful, I thought the assignment could have used a bit more concrete applied knowledge instead of just using a search engine to research a drug with provided links.

By SWATI A

Feb 23, 2018

The peer review assignment makes this course even more interesting! Thanks for this wonderful course

By Alex M

Jan 27, 2018

I really enjoyed the professors personal comments about their experiences in the industry with the content. The professors also improved my pharmacoeconomic knowledge. The comparison cost-effectiveness between CMS and NHS using QALYs was interesting. The project seemed very industry applicable and reviewing classmates work improved insight. I had a little more difficulty on the examinations and quizzes than the previous course in this specialization. I would have preferred more explanation in the spoken lecture and there were some misspellings and a few of the questions that seemed too ambiguous. Overall, I learned a lot in this course especially about medical devices and cost-effectiveness assessments.

By Atte L

Jan 10, 2018

The medical device innovation module was very rudimentary in my opinion. If you do not have too much background in business nor medtech then it might be satisfactory. More case examples would have been in order.

By Alberto T

Nov 25, 2017

Would like to focus more on drugs instead of medical devices.

By Milene D

Nov 16, 2017

Lots of typing/grammatical errors in the quizzes and assignments made it difficult at times to understand what was being asked. The content was fine.

By hazem s

Nov 05, 2017

The teaching quality and the instructor's approach to teaching course concepts.&Coursera's platform and ease of use.are so wonderful system

By Krupal J

Oct 18, 2017

It is very good course for learners.

By Sohail B

Oct 03, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Social Media Marketing.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my honorable Professor Stephen T Parente & Lecturer Bryana Mayer and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.