Chevron Left
Voltar para Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication da instituição Universidade Nacional de Cingapura

4.5
estrelas
153 classificações
47 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In "Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication", you will learn the key skill of persuasion, in the context of professional communication in a globalised world. Persuasive communication is essential to any professional workplace. From a simple email request for your colleague to help you, to developing a presentation for the board of directors, these are acts of communication that require a good degree of persuasion. Even the process of entering the workforce requires effective persuasive communication, for in the act of writing your resume, cover-letter, or in the interview process, you are essentially persuading the potential employer to hire you. By the end of this course, you will be able to structure and express your ideas in a convincing and persuasive manner in writing, apply basic principles of persuasive writing to convince different sets of audiences at the globalised workplace, and learn to engage in persuasive and credible communication across different cultures in a complex globalised environment....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Apr 26, 2020

This is the best course to learn about writing portion and to enhance your\n\nknowledge. Writing portion is important in our life and you can learn with the help of good Teacher.

ER

Aug 31, 2020

Knowledgeable instructor, and lots of useful examples. This course will help you identify WHAT to write to be seen as credible and persuasive. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 47 Avaliações para o Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication

por Mas I P A

Apr 04, 2019

It's a very nice chance for having this course. I hope National university of Singapore will provide more courses then.

por Rakesh V

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent coverage of topic. Easy explanation of the subject with simple example which are relatable to most.

por Karla F

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent content and support materials. I have learned a lot about communications and persuasion!

por Wakilat A

Aug 24, 2020

I learnt a lot in this course all thanks to God and the wonderful facilitator/lecturer. I would definitely work on improving my communication in terms of credibility and persuasion. I love the course and I am really impressed, particularly with the peer grade assessment as I was able to learn from others. There are really amazing and brilliant individuals in the world despite the cultural differences!. Thank you University of Singapore, thank you Coursera.

por Jaspinder S

Apr 26, 2020

It is one of the best courses on Coursera. I really enjoyed learning. The language and content are really persuaded. Each and every video lecture is informative. The best part is that is has practical applicability in our life.It is very precise and effective. Thank you sir for offering this course.

por Paul S

Sep 21, 2020

I enjoyed this course, absolutely amazing!!!! I have learned a lot which I know will contributed greatly with my communication, The instructor was very good. Congratulations to you. I can't recall the last time I was so enthusiastic about take a course that is not related to my field of interest.

por Stefan R

Jul 10, 2020

the course is well-crafted and designed, the lecturer is competent and the contents are highly applicable to every-day conversations - in writing as well as in spoken communication. So far, I like this course best out of this entire specialization series.

por Kapil

Apr 26, 2020

This is the best course to learn about writing portion and to enhance your

knowledge. Writing portion is important in our life and you can learn with the help of good Teacher.

por Eid R

Aug 31, 2020

Knowledgeable instructor, and lots of useful examples. This course will help you identify WHAT to write to be seen as credible and persuasive. Highly recommended!

por Snizhanna B

Aug 04, 2020

Thank you for this course! The information was very clear and interesting! The assignments were also very creative. So proud to become a part of this course

por GALINA P

Jul 25, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE! WELL STRUCTURED AND DELIVERED. I LEARNED AN IMPORTANT INFORMATION TOUGHT IN THIS COURSE.

por Liu C

May 26, 2020

Thank you Derrick for this interesting course! I enjoyed and appreciate it and wish you all the best.

por Rajasekar R R

Sep 15, 2020

Very useful to delvelop your leadership skills by persuasive communication to your subordinates

por Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

I like the lecture in this course. He use tone, gesture, mimic, etc. So I don't sleepy

por Emmanuel C

Jun 15, 2020

Very useful information that can be easily applied in a professional setting.

por Siabo S

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent plus the examples where so easy to understand and connect to.

por Ernest S N

Aug 25, 2020

This course has really helped to improve my communication skills.

por ujjawal g

Aug 29, 2018

It was a really good course and I learnt alot about communication

por Mekhmonova Y B

Aug 07, 2020

I was impressed by this course, really it was great👍👍👍

por Keifala L

Jul 27, 2020

exceptional course and very educative

por Katyayani K

Aug 19, 2020

Very informative and useful course.

por Dipti I

Jun 10, 2016

Clear and concise information

por karthickkannan

Feb 06, 2018

very useful for career grow

por 현수 이

Sep 19, 2016

This course is excellent.

por Mahesh P

Jan 17, 2020

The Best Online Course..