Chevron Left
Voltar para Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.8
estrelas
369 classificações
90 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

Melhores avaliações

NJ
8 de Abr de 2019

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

SS
27 de Mar de 2020

Very Useful study, Especially we study Particular drugs its Adverse Reactions, We know the Patient some Conditions which type of drugs we prescribed. Very useful learning Drugs effect Mutant

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 85 Avaliações para o Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso

por Nick

3 de Jan de 2017

I have been waiting for a course like this and what a great initiative! The instructor language is very accessible and clear.

por pritesh j

22 de Nov de 2016

It was a great course and so much information. I would surely like to get more knowledge and insight of the topic discussed.

por munza s

8 de Set de 2019

A really good course to increase your knowledge about individual patient health and their therapy based on their genetics.

por Гребенев Ф В

31 de Dez de 2018

It is excellent experience. Every doctor around the world has to watch this course to know about personalised medicine.

por Sumin W

11 de Jun de 2016

I like how they interview people who work in the clinic and talk about the applications to real cases

por asha K r

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course!! Great efforts taken to make things understand. Thanks a lit to the professor.

por Dr. J W H

19 de Abr de 2020

Very good examples and excellent explanation from the instructor. I learned a lot! Thank you!

por Dion N

19 de Jul de 2020

It is a great course. I found many new knowledge and perspective about personalized medicine

por sunruichen

19 de Jun de 2016

Very detailed cases. The instructor discussed each case with in-depth analysis and insights.

por Ladan A

29 de Out de 2019

An amazing course, very useful, very informative, so on point and comprehensible.

por Shristi A

8 de Jun de 2020

It has helped me to improve my skills and knowledge and my project report .

por Agata Z

28 de Jan de 2019

the best course I had ever made! It changed my view for medicine and life!

por Кирилл Б

9 de Out de 2019

This is a great course. Thank you for your inspiration and new knowledge.

por Habib U H

14 de Mai de 2020

it's really kind to know about the gene therapy and genetic variation.

por Caryn T

27 de Jan de 2020

Very well presented. Covers relevant and broad range of material.

por Biju J

10 de Out de 2020

Very well designed course with strong educational contents.

por Nikita K

4 de Fev de 2021

The best course..I have learnt many things from it..

por Tamara M

6 de Fev de 2017

Fantastic course. Well presented and I learned tons!

por colorlessspirit

19 de Jan de 2021

Amazing course, very informative and interesting.

por Marjanur R B

13 de Mai de 2020

this course is really good & informative as well.

por Deborah S d V

17 de Dez de 2019

It was an amazing course, beyond my expectations!

por Md. A A

9 de Ago de 2020

I have learned many things from this course.

por Aditya R

24 de Mai de 2020

Thanks a lot coursera for an opportunity!!

por Md. F C A

1 de Out de 2017

Amazing course with lots of information.

por ELIZABETH M

26 de Dez de 2020

Good content and appraisal system.