Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,670 classificações
2,129 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de Abr de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

1901 — 1925 de 2,108 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Aastha

10 de Set de 2020

This is a good starting point for one to learn about Personal Branding. But if you have a general idea about what a personal brand is, this won't be very useful. I skimmed through the course because I knew most things already. The initial few exercises about cornerstones and mission statement are helpful, though.

por Giovanna C

9 de Fev de 2016

I did like the course BUT when you make the "exercises" and post something on the forums... OMG... Huge mistake... you start getting replies of EVERYTHING so... you can have 20 emails a day because other people are doing their "exercises" and posting on the forum, the worst is that is no way to turn off those....

por Andrea C

8 de Jul de 2020

This course is super basic for Personal Branding. It does have a few interesting articles available to read and I did learn a great deal from them but all the content should be updated. I tool this course in 2020 and everything is from 2015. Things nowadays change fast, especially when it comes to internet.

por Rayna S

20 de Abr de 2020

It is a very interesting topic and the course can be completed very fast, however, I wish there was more information (articles/videos) which was scientifically based and which I could use as a reference in the future. Overall, it was a nice overview on the topic of personal branding! Thank you :)

por Santiago H G

30 de Set de 2019

good course, but it deserves and needs an update in some of the content, because there's a good portion of the course related to digital ecosystems that do not necessarily work like they used to: meaning that some of the rules and guidelines suggested are not as strategic and recommendable today.

por Zhijun C

7 de Jul de 2020

It is good to learn those concepts, advertising your self on internet, paying attention to what is more attractive. However, there is little practice/exercise to learn those concepts concretely. Lots of reading materials, few examples showing which is good or bad, or the consequences.

por Don J M

7 de Jun de 2017

Decent course. Information provided, although fairly minimal, was useful and easy with easy to follow concepts. Wasn't a fan of instructor's approach, she definitely will brand herself, which is the point I guess, but it felt a bit tacky. All in all its a decent course. peace

por Rachael R

11 de Fev de 2016

This is a five week course. While it was very informative, I would have preferred longer lectures and more material to read. I finished the 5 week course in 5 days - hence making me question the value of it. In saying that, I really did enjoy it and the professor was great!

por Satyam K

20 de Jul de 2020

I am giving it three stars because there is a lot of scope in content development for this course, I'd have given it a 5 star

if it had some proper course material

references backing to the facts stated

references with the work and results in various assignments

por faezeh s

29 de Mai de 2020

the professor was great she had a good energy and made you focus better and got you energetic but some part of the course were actually not that much useful for me but maybe it will be useful for others well anyway thank you very much for this beautiful course

por Mariana M G

23 de Set de 2020

I think this curse was helpful to begin thinking about your brand and it had very good articles and lectures but I would have preferred Kimberley explain them from her personal experience and then give us more lectures to complement what we have learned.

por celina o

21 de Jan de 2016

This course will be helpful for brands / people who begin their journey with personal branding and social media. The material contains many detailed personal examples and another great value of the course is in sharing experiences in the forums.

por A.Boomi K p

28 de Mai de 2020

Learnt many new things about personal branding,But the teacher was beating around the bush most of the time.In every video,it takes at least a minute for her to come to the subject.ALso the course content needs to be updated to current time.

por Emily T

25 de Dez de 2015

Helpful, but most of the information was general and could be found on any social media advice blogs. While the instructor was fun...her videos could use more graphics/powerpoints or some sort of visual instead of just straight up talking.

por GABRIELA H S

1 de Jun de 2020

Even with important topics, I don't believe this course address the personal branding concepts. I was expecting a course that would support our personal branding construction. The course is light, so it can be worthy for someone people.

por Indra R

10 de Out de 2019

Some of the material in week 2-3 were very helpful. However, material in week 4 & 5 seem mostly targeted towards people with limited social media literacy and wasn't so much about personal branding as it was about using social media.

por Spyridon M

22 de Abr de 2020

some pointers were good and helpful some other were simplified and basic.

Weeks 4 and 5 were not that helpful as the fist 2 weeks. It was an ok lecture overall!thatnk you very much for your work and the time spent creating it!

por Lidja J

27 de Mar de 2020

Has some cool information but most of it is so easy, like common sense. That might be because material is old. It took two videos to explain Twitter which I think was not necessary at all. The professor is engaging though.

por Legriv V I M

29 de Abr de 2020

The course is somewhat outdated and in need of an update. However, if one is just starting on social media and want to have very basic knowledge of digital platform content management, this is a good course to start.

por Shah S K

21 de Jul de 2020

Overall the course was helpful to me. It showed different ways by using it we can improve our personal Brand. Only one issue. It would be better if reading part gets converted into videos as it takes less time.

por Muhammad F N

8 de Mai de 2020

The Course was Fun because the Instructor Kimberley was extremely engaging and energetic. The content I feel was less and NOT nearly relevant but I learned new things and introduced to new topics. I enjoyed it.

por Gustavo C

30 de Mai de 2020

I found the first part very useful and interesting. But the week # 5 was a waste of time, reviewing subjects that were completely marginal or peripheric. Very bad closure for a course that promised a lot...

por Crăciun A - E

12 de Mai de 2020

This course is pretty good if you are starting out with using social media platforms, but it doesn't provide enough practical examples and as much content as other MOOCs (especially in weeks 2 and 3).

por Pawani P

27 de Ago de 2020

It is a good introduction to personal branding would have got more if the lectures also targeted the new social media platforms like Instagram and snapchat for promoting and developing personal band.