Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,614 classificações
2,117 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

1851 — 1875 de 2,095 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Mostafa S

10 de Mar de 2020

Good!

por MD. W A P

4 de Out de 2020

good

por 18BBC258-SIVAPRRIYA R S B C

10 de Set de 2020

Good

por SAMBIT S

16 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Aliya P

4 de Ago de 2020

good

por Pankaj R

16 de Jul de 2020

Good

por MAYUR R S

29 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Azimah B Z A

5 de Jun de 2020

good

por Aja S

3 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Shams S

31 de Mai de 2020

good

por BIJO B

21 de Jul de 2019

Good

por Jorge A G H

10 de Out de 2020

Es un curso que definitivamente me ayudó a tener una guía para la marca personal. Lo cuál agradezco, sin embargo, al relacionarlo tanto con redes sociales, o tecnología llega un punto donde cierto material o temas llega a caducar lo que puede generar perdida de interés ya que uno busca actualizarse.

Se hizo mucho el uso de links lo cual me pareció importante y complementario, pero debería ser eso solo complementario, pero en algunos temas prácticamente el tema lo dieron los links, la creadora del curso solo introducía el tema, creo que lo que yo esperaba en este sentido es que el curso me lo diera una persona que se dedica a crear marca personal mas que ha darme la experiencia de como ella creo su marca personal en otro negocio. Es decir si espero la experiencia pero también el conocimiento profesional en el tema, o por lo menos esa fue mi percepción de su imagen con el tema.

por Gilbert C

23 de Dez de 2019

Very introductory course. Useful if you're entirely new to this area. The quizzes are not intellectually challenging. They mostly require you to memorise rules and bits of information. The course coordinator is very friendly and tends to joke a lot in her videos. I personally felt it took up too much time with irrelevant information but I understand that all of this adds to their image as 'friendly' and 'approachable'. So if that's what you're looking for then this would be the perfect course.

The most difficult matters tended to be sidestepped by the conclusion that 'it depends on you', and while I agree it depends on individuals and their personal brand, it would be helpful as a more knowledgeable lecturer if they could lay out the parameters within which students can make our own decision.

por Joshua A W

11 de Mai de 2020

I would say this course was too general and irrelevant to the title itself. Week 1 and week 2 content was okay but afterwards there's a slight irrelevancy. This course was meant for anyone who is new in the concept of personal branding because most of the content consist of opinions and instructions. The assignments were too easy and there's no peer-graded assignment which i think very important for personal branding course.

Despite all of this, i give thumbs up for the instructor who has shown her own brand. Practically she showed the student her own 'persona' by branding herself as a cheerful, energetic, have a sense of humor, and love of nature (especially to the tree). She provides a great insight and worth noting for.

por Juan C R

18 de Out de 2019

Would be useful a 6th week with some tips about face to face personal branding. How we should introduce ourselves and how to perform in formal reunions or other environments. The course was too much "digital" personal branding (which I really appreciate and i will always in gratitude with Kimberley and her dedication). So the name should be "personal digital branding" or "personal branding" with the complement of face to face tips and skills to develop in order to be memorable for the people that we meet. The amusing style and the sense of "community" I think is a little too much, but, if the forums are plenty of people then i am wrong.

por Rebecca H

12 de Out de 2020

There were some useful bits of information to keep in mind as you develop your own personal brand, but many of the suggested readings felt outdated in 2020 since the course was created in 2015. I found it enjoyable to complete and the instructor was really engaging, but it lacked rigor and the quizzes were incredibly easy--I would have gotten 100% on the quizzes without having taken the course. If you are looking for something easy and fun to pass time, this is for you. If you are looking for current, relevant statistics and best practices for digital presence in 2020, this may not be the most helpful course.

por Alex J

26 de Ago de 2020

It is a cool course if you have a lot of free time - maybe you could even learn something new. But there's not such a thing like a real personal branding here. In fact, you can even find more by yourself on YouTube. On the other side, you will find a few really cool articles here. I really liked first 2,5 weeks here.

On the side of quality, I would give 4,5 stars for this course. But I give only 3 because this, in 2015 made course, is dramatically outdated in 2020. Another critical point is presentation such as slides - in 2020 even schools expect more quality of slides work

por Mikhael S

22 de Mai de 2020

Like the course title, it is the introduction to personal branding, which means it will not go deeper into the sophisticated things. I glad that I can learn new things like 3 words, mission statement, etc. This is good for someone who wants to know the things and terms that branding world use. However I find that this course is a bit superficial even for introduction and the quiz is too easy and don't give case to think about. I believe this course have a potential to be upgraded to a better one with all the materials that being taught.

por Anghelo J T J

2 de Jul de 2020

The course is awesome in terms of understanding personal branding and getting to know yourself. But it's completly not updated for 2020. All the lessons are from 2015 and everything she is talking about has change. She also talks a lot about building a community and is all Bla Bla blah I try contacting her on twitter as she suggested and all I found was a very angry message where she is talking how she does not make money from this course and people are contacting her too much. I found this completely inappropriate.

por PHAM N P A

26 de Jul de 2020

The thing I like about this course is the insightful knowledge it delivers, especially the board of director. Besides, the videos are clipped both inside and outside classrooms, allowing learners to study and chill at same time.

However, the drawback of this program is the content which I hope the speaker can elaborate personal branding into two directions: brand ourself and brand our business. Another limitation of this program is the quality of the videos, particularly those are clipped outdoors.

por Swati P

6 de Mai de 2020

Its a good introductory course to Personal Branding.

As I progressed into the course I found it to be very basic. Most of the stuff is commonsense and we all are doing it on our social media accounts personally or professionally.

The instructor has tried to make her videos brief and more casual which is good if you are doing a short online course.

i believe that there is always something to learn, even if you are expert in your field.

In the end I would like to thank Kimberley for her efforts.

por Thomas R

20 de Mai de 2020

This course is a helpful introduction (as is the course title) to personal branding and serves well as the starting point for a journey to develop or further build a personal brand.

I don't find exercises requiring posts to a forum helpful and rarely find the feedback or responses from other students particularly valuable.

The exercise in the early part of the course to identify three essential personal values and to create a personal mission statement is my favorite part of the course.

por Garth v B

14 de Nov de 2019

The video lectures make up most of this course, and although they are engaging, they seem to be lacking adequate details and depth--learners are often referred to links for more information on a subject, some of which could have been presented in the videos. Although this course is only an introduction to personal branding, not an advanced class in the subject, I feel it should be brought up to date a bit (2019) and some additional course material added.

por Baseer S

9 de Abr de 2020

This course did introduce me to some interesting topics and I enjoyed it. The instructor does have an engaging method of teaching too. She creates a relaxed feel which makes learning easier. However, I believe the course is a tad bit outdated, specially the social media section as a lot changes everyday in the online world. If you are unaware of the role of social media or you don't have much presence there then this course is for you!

por Vernon S

28 de Ago de 2019

Good, basic course. This course might be useful to someone very new to personal branding, but if you're looking for something with much depth you'll likely be disappointed. On the plus side it's short (both the videos/exercises) and the course itself and the sections seem to stand on their own pretty well so you can also skim through and just look at items that you think might be useful or relevant to your personal needs.