Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,819 classificações
2,444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

2376 — 2400 de 2,434 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Dave O

7 de Abr de 2020

Quiz' are trivial with only one reasonable answer.

por Muralidhara B K

30 de Mar de 2020

The course was not that much great as I expected.

por Yee K S

30 de Abr de 2020

Good teacher but the content to basis and simple

por vasudha t

1 de Ago de 2017

nice course but not what I was looking for

por Niaja F

26 de Out de 2016

Very basic overview of personal branding.

por Harrison M

10 de Abr de 2020

Fairly short basic and informal course.

por Шестова М А

10 de Jan de 2020

This material isn't relevant for 2020.

por Gourang A

14 de Ago de 2019

I was a very beginner level course.

por Abdelrahman M A

8 de Jun de 2020

Not what I expected. Very basic.

por Фомин М

12 de Abr de 2016

For me this is too artificial.

por Uyen H

20 de Mai de 2020

I didn't really learn much

por Mohamed H E s

25 de Abr de 2020

Its too out dated

por Joyce M C

20 de Jun de 2020

Very basic.

por Lee K

31 de Jan de 2016

Very basic.

por lester a

27 de Mar de 2021

Just OK.

por AKSHAY K G

21 de Abr de 2020

U

s

e

l

e

s

s

por Yuliia M

29 de Mai de 2020

.

por Rebel B

7 de Jan de 2016

G

por Jianjie W

9 de Ago de 2021

The instructor is passionate about the topic. Unfortunately it does not feel like a proper course/training, but more like random talks on a few topics.. I was expecting a better coverage, more systematic course from such reputable university.

por Anne-Laure P

7 de Abr de 2020

Unfortunately the course was not as helpful as I would have expected. The videos, though with interesting titles, are not covering the topics in depth at all. It feels very empty and a loss of time. But easy to watch in between.

por Jan C

6 de Dez de 2020

Totally disappointed with the course. The intructor was very personable, but the contents of the coruse lacked depth--everything was nearly common knowledge. I was expecting something more academic to be honest.

por Anurag J

9 de Set de 2020

The Course touches Subject Matter very frivolously. Almost no concrete ideas to draw from it. Do not waste time doing this. watching few YouTube videos might give you better workable ideas & dos/donts.

por Mohiuddin I

9 de Nov de 2015

Not so helpful. This generation already is familiar with everything taught here. Withdrawing the Honor Code Certification is so unethical. Not going to take any courses from Coursera from now on.

por Naeva O

22 de Jul de 2020

Absolute waste of time, information (if any) was severely outdated and not broadly applicable. 100% would never recommend this to anyone trying to actually learn anything worth their time.