Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,670 classificações
2,129 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de Abr de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,108 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Usama I

18 de Ago de 2020

This course will teach you how you can build your personal brand that can also help others people. We learn ethics, values that how should personal our brand should be. It was all amazing. Thank You Mam KR-BARKER!

por TAN S M

15 de Abr de 2020

I like Kimberley's humour and the way she teaches us. It is full of compassion and empathy. For a person that used to think personal branding as gross, Kimberley managed to bust that myth with her great teaching!

por Scott M

7 de Fev de 2020

This is the most useful and practical course that I've taken in Coursera, and that's saying a lot. I will be consulting the course materials many times in the future as I rebuild my life following a brain injury.

por Ashley B

11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course, Kimberley provides interesting and action-oriented material while giving us a sense of her own branding and personality. The quizzes are not hard, what counts most is that you apply her advice!

por Dipto R M

2 de Ago de 2020

This course was very helpful, I have gained many ideas and techniques by completing this course. A special Thanks to the great Instructor Kimberly Madam, she is really good at what she does. Thanks to everyone.

por Dr. B A R

27 de Jul de 2020

It is a fantastic course, loaded with a lot of information, knowledge, and application to learn. the lecture is very powerful and humorous. I enjoyed it. Thank you very much to my professor and the University

por Joanne B

10 de Abr de 2018

Great course as it gives a complete introduction to personal branding. The assignments fully had me thinking about what my own personal branding really was and how I could realize the achievement of my brand.

por Claire

19 de Dez de 2015

Great course. Everything is clear and easy to follow. Some of the things I already knew and some that I didn't, but it was good to hear it all from a different source and using words.

Definitely worth the time.

por MOHAMED S A A I

31 de Mar de 2020

I learned how to be a brand

How to manage reputation well

How to communicate with others

Learn from my mistakes

Take advantage of a little straining

Google little alerts

Google search engines are not complete

por Elizabeth P

15 de Nov de 2020

This course was the best course on branding that I have ever participated with. The topics were enlightening and new to my knowledge of branding. The course is organized and structured. Highly recommended!!!

por Lynn Z

18 de Ago de 2020

This was a very informative course with a wonderful and engaging teacher at the helm. A lot of it was common sense but there was also some new information for me. Definitely worth my time to take the course.

por RICARDO C B

17 de Jul de 2020

I had no idea of the impact a digital identity could have on your career. Professor Kimberly provided great insight into the topic and I must say I have learned a lot from her. I highly recommend the course!

por Nyasha H

3 de Mai de 2020

For someone new to social media or for someone who just needs to revamp themselves, this is an excellent course to take. The instructor was engaging and kept the lectures short, manageable and entertaining.

por Md. M I

19 de Abr de 2020

Very effective course it was. I learned so many things that self-awareness and understanding one's strengths and weaknesses in order to effectively present the self is essential to building a personal brand.

por Darcie S

25 de Set de 2019

Being entirely new to the concept of personal branding, I found this course to be very comprehensive and informative. Thank you to Kimberley for making it interesting, and presenting in a very palatable way.

por Nkembeteck H N

6 de Mar de 2019

The course raise greater consciousness in me about my reputation. Before, I use to just neglect things.But while taking the course, I am very alert now to ensure my reputation is the best both on and offline

por Annia B

25 de Jan de 2018

I have also become more self aware and have a better understanding of the importance of recognizing your "Personal Brand". Generally, this is a delightful course that I found quite enjoyable! Kudos to Kelly.

por Mon E

20 de Jan de 2018

The instructor has a very friendly humor. There was never a time that I felt bored. Excellent overview about personal branding but I believe that there's still more about this topic that needs to be covered.

por Swany A G M

12 de Out de 2020

This course was very useful. I learned new tools and understood about Branding Personal. Now I can update my Resume and LinkedIn.

Thanks so much to Miss Kimberley and Coursera.

Best Regards,

Swany Gallardo M.

por Soban S

30 de Jun de 2020

Kimberley Barker made this course so much fun to learn , I got to learn so much more about how much Personal Branding is important, I loved every part of it, And I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

por Andreia L C

31 de Jan de 2018

The course helped me a lot to know more about myself and to have the main plan for my life with my mission statement, and how to show myself on social media in a professional manner. Highlight recommended.

por WAHYU A

3 de Ago de 2020

I feel this course is very helpful and with speakers who are very relevant and easy to understand according to the style of millennial children who are more creative. for everything is very good. thank you

por Vijay S

20 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful for me as it gave me the exact ideas about how to make your personal brand to stand out and to reach out to maximum people and how to stay in touch with your future audience.

por Megan P

3 de Ago de 2020

This course was an absolute gem! I never knew my online presence mattered so much until I found this course. The instructor is very friendly & creates an environment for personal development. Enjoyed it!