Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,651 classificações
2,126 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

2026 — 2050 de 2,106 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Ehren C

9 de Abr de 2020

It was good for an introduction! I completed most of the coursework in one day and read the transcripts instead of the lectures because the videos included more time spent with filler content than actual tips. I think most of the course could be summarized in a few 15 minute lectures with summaries and links to the additional resources.

por Milos S

29 de Jun de 2020

I liked the introduction. It gave me a different perspective on personal branding. But the rest was super basic.I feel like the course is aimed at people who have never used a social network before. It was also quite subjective. I expect Coursera content to be based on some reputable sources, not personal experience and blog posts.

por Yaneris

9 de Dez de 2019

Only take this course if you have no education in marketing or communications, otherwise it is EXTREMELY basic. Also it's a bit old at this point, there is a suggested article from 2012 which is very outdated. If you are looking for very very basic info or you are new to social media, then go ahead.

por Quentin L

26 de Fev de 2020

Interesting and the teacher has certainly very good instincts and great ideas.

However, it would have been beneficial to get more hard data and proven examples to give credibility to the content.

por Ignacio V

30 de Nov de 2015

Very basic, no new material or ideas if you've been interested in the subject for a while, but it might give you a fresh perspective on how to present some subjects to your audience.

por Jimmy L

7 de Mai de 2020

I didn't find the course very engaging and felt it might have been designed to address a younger audience.

However, some insightful shared articles saved the experience. Thank you.

por Daffa'ulhaq Z H

22 de Mai de 2020

The topic discussed are very broad that everything is discussed. not only personal branding, and that makes me upset because I learned very little about personal branding.

por Konstantinos T

28 de Abr de 2020

The course was very simplified with basic information.

More quizzes, reading and assignments could help in learning the concept of Personal Branding at a better level.

por Juan I I

6 de Fev de 2020

La verdad es que es un curso bastante flojo en tanto es poco lo que aporta y está filmado con una calidad bastante pobre. Lo mejor es la buena onda de Kimberley.

por Asha S R

24 de Abr de 2020

Not what I expected, It does have useful points but lacks the depth needed or expected of a course in coursera. The lecture style did not suit me.

por Мария Д

29 de Mar de 2020

I didn't find this course particularly helpful and to the point. Some of the material appears outdated, some of the links don't work.

por Wasinee T

29 de Abr de 2020

I know it was an Introduction to personal branding kinda course but the topic still too basic for learners especially in this 2020

por M. T

26 de Jun de 2020

The tone and style adopted by the presenter targeted a specific audience and the presentation relies on fear to sell the product.

por Rafif P I

7 de Dez de 2015

Its a good practical lecture but I think it have lots of room to improve. The material itself can be covered in 2 weeks lecture.

por Shalibhadra s

8 de Abr de 2020

The course content is pretty outdated and reference items and data/statistics that are irrelevant today.

por Mayuri P

2 de Jul de 2020

the course is good but i found it is bit irritating.. the lecture was so dramatic and artificial.

por Gyula W

29 de Jan de 2018

Nothing too scientific, bit outdated and if you learn marketing doesn't offer any new information

por Flavio L

8 de Mai de 2020

Videos are too old and teacher appears she could use a basic course of methodology of teaching.

por Aghyad A

23 de Mai de 2020

So easy and basic, though its mentioning that its an introduction to the main subject.

por Dore B

27 de Mai de 2020

This is a very basic course intended for students or first time job applicants

por Nimit

6 de Jun de 2020

I don't get more about topic and almost all topics i know already are present

por nourhen b

11 de Abr de 2017

The course need more improvement in the case of videos and always updates

por Dimitrios Z

7 de Abr de 2020

Too basic. Trainer not very focused. Too many unnecessary details.

por Moinuddin I

3 de Jul de 2017

Very basic course. Not recommended for experienced professionals.