Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
6,892 classificações
2,196 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de Set de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

1951 — 1975 de 2,177 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Vernon S

28 de Ago de 2019

Good, basic course. This course might be useful to someone very new to personal branding, but if you're looking for something with much depth you'll likely be disappointed. On the plus side it's short (both the videos/exercises) and the course itself and the sections seem to stand on their own pretty well so you can also skim through and just look at items that you think might be useful or relevant to your personal needs.

por Aditya N

2 de Nov de 2016

Good course for beginners. I've picked up the nuances of branding via reading materials outside of this course, through my professional network, etc. and hence I was expecting more from the course.

Also, I would like to mention that the quality of video lectures can significantly improve as some videos that were shot in an external location had too much noise and it was a distraction to focus on the lecture.

por Brando T

3 de Jan de 2020

The course had some valuable information that can be applied to improving one's personal brand. I would recommend going through the course. However, the information provided seemed to be stretched. The content was diluted. The information could have been delivered in fewer videos. Also, some of the supplemental material was not tailored to this course.

por Victoria P S

16 de Fev de 2018

Overall, a very interesting introduction to what personal branding is, and how it's more than just selling yourself! Some useful exercises like the mission statement writing, although a more in-depth lesson on this particular topic would have been helpful. I look forward to putting some of the things I've learnt in this course into practice.

por Raghdah A

15 de Ago de 2017

I really enjoyed it, and learned a lot, I have also practice the assignments, and adopte dthe guidlines mentioned in each leaason, however, I expected more from this course, I wanted theories, and to implement them in personal branding. I wanted models, academic research and most importantly success stories of implementing personal branding.

por Neil G

24 de Nov de 2017

I took some interesting notes about passwords and social media strategies. I didn't realize that I came to the course with a lot of this knowledge already, but I did appreciate the insights shared by the instructor. I think it should be noted, that this course should be for total novices to social media uses and having an online presence.

por Zeyad M

11 de Jul de 2020

Basic Course, the contents can be combined in long webinar format between 60 to 90 minutes

also taking the course in July 2020 while it's created in 2015 wasn't the right move from my side.

The conclusion, if you have like 2-3 hours to go over the course, it will cause no harm and sure you will learn something or refresh your knowledge .

por Lashmit A

30 de Abr de 2020

Es un buen curso básico de cómo crear tu marca personal, administrarla y la importancia que tiene los medios digitales en la creación de una marca personal. Si ya tienes experiencia en branding es un buen rápido repaso de conocimientos. Uno de los defectos que encontraría es que el audio del material audiovisual me pareció muy bajo.

por Tara T B

22 de Set de 2019

I like the instructor's enthusiasm. This is a course for people very early on in thinking about their personal brand. It was created in 2015, we are almost in 2020 so the social media and online security questions are dated. It could use a refresh and a lots of examples of excellent online personal brands, who does it well, etc.

por Ibrahim F D

24 de Mai de 2020

The course addresses some interesting topics such as the importance of personal branding in this digital era, creating a mission statement, and choosing your board of directors. However I feel that it did not explore those topics enough and the lessons for weeks 4-5 are not as well thought out as the lessons from earlier weeks

por Aastha

10 de Set de 2020

This is a good starting point for one to learn about Personal Branding. But if you have a general idea about what a personal brand is, this won't be very useful. I skimmed through the course because I knew most things already. The initial few exercises about cornerstones and mission statement are helpful, though.

por Giovanna C

9 de Fev de 2016

I did like the course BUT when you make the "exercises" and post something on the forums... OMG... Huge mistake... you start getting replies of EVERYTHING so... you can have 20 emails a day because other people are doing their "exercises" and posting on the forum, the worst is that is no way to turn off those....

por Andrea C

8 de Jul de 2020

This course is super basic for Personal Branding. It does have a few interesting articles available to read and I did learn a great deal from them but all the content should be updated. I tool this course in 2020 and everything is from 2015. Things nowadays change fast, especially when it comes to internet.

por Rayna S

20 de Abr de 2020

It is a very interesting topic and the course can be completed very fast, however, I wish there was more information (articles/videos) which was scientifically based and which I could use as a reference in the future. Overall, it was a nice overview on the topic of personal branding! Thank you :)

por Santiago H G

30 de Set de 2019

good course, but it deserves and needs an update in some of the content, because there's a good portion of the course related to digital ecosystems that do not necessarily work like they used to: meaning that some of the rules and guidelines suggested are not as strategic and recommendable today.

por Zhijun C

7 de Jul de 2020

It is good to learn those concepts, advertising your self on internet, paying attention to what is more attractive. However, there is little practice/exercise to learn those concepts concretely. Lots of reading materials, few examples showing which is good or bad, or the consequences.

por Don J M

7 de Jun de 2017

Decent course. Information provided, although fairly minimal, was useful and easy with easy to follow concepts. Wasn't a fan of instructor's approach, she definitely will brand herself, which is the point I guess, but it felt a bit tacky. All in all its a decent course. peace

por Rachael R

11 de Fev de 2016

This is a five week course. While it was very informative, I would have preferred longer lectures and more material to read. I finished the 5 week course in 5 days - hence making me question the value of it. In saying that, I really did enjoy it and the professor was great!

por Satyam K

20 de Jul de 2020

I am giving it three stars because there is a lot of scope in content development for this course, I'd have given it a 5 star

if it had some proper course material

references backing to the facts stated

references with the work and results in various assignments

por faezeh s

29 de Mai de 2020

the professor was great she had a good energy and made you focus better and got you energetic but some part of the course were actually not that much useful for me but maybe it will be useful for others well anyway thank you very much for this beautiful course

por Mariana M G

23 de Set de 2020

I think this curse was helpful to begin thinking about your brand and it had very good articles and lectures but I would have preferred Kimberley explain them from her personal experience and then give us more lectures to complement what we have learned.

por celina o

21 de Jan de 2016

This course will be helpful for brands / people who begin their journey with personal branding and social media. The material contains many detailed personal examples and another great value of the course is in sharing experiences in the forums.

por A.Boomi K p

28 de Mai de 2020

Learnt many new things about personal branding,But the teacher was beating around the bush most of the time.In every video,it takes at least a minute for her to come to the subject.ALso the course content needs to be updated to current time.

por Emily T

25 de Dez de 2015

Helpful, but most of the information was general and could be found on any social media advice blogs. While the instructor was fun...her videos could use more graphics/powerpoints or some sort of visual instead of just straight up talking.