Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,937 classificações
2,465 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

1901 — 1925 de 2,457 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Amr M A A A G

2 de Jun de 2018

Pretty good topic and a very friendly lecturer.

However,I was hoping to get a more thorough details about the topic.

por Kelvin H

1 de Dez de 2016

Useful for starting to create personal branding from scratch and have a general idea for how to maintain the brand.

por Babu

15 de Set de 2020

It helped in understanding the importance of Personal branding, Self promotion, Reputation Management and Privacy.

por Lorenzo M

15 de Jun de 2020

The Course is good, unfortunately the social media section is a bit outdated but if refreshed it would be a 5stars

por Mehul A

30 de Mai de 2020

The course was really helpful, but the instructor should look forward to including some more interesting quizzes.

por Jan L

1 de Out de 2020

Nice course with a very coherent path on how to align tools use with your own personality for branding purposes.

por Susi v S

8 de Out de 2020

I learn many things, and I appreciate every tips that you teach in the course, I like the timing, not too long.

por Raymond L C

26 de Abr de 2020

The content was good but the only problem is that most of the videos have low volumes. But overall, I loved it.

por Thais F d S

8 de Jan de 2016

Great instructor! Very good content and reference readings. I only wish the course wouldn't be so introductory.

por liky l

8 de Jun de 2021

THIS WAS GOOD BUT I THINK YOU MUST UPDATE COURSE CONTENT .

THERE CAN BE INCLUSION ABOUT MANY MORE PLATFORMS.^_^

por Edilson A B B

18 de Mai de 2017

O assunto abordado no curso foi muito útil e usarei o que aprendi no desenvolvimento do meu Personal Branding.

por Abdullah S

2 de Out de 2021

greet course , i learn some thing new may be if there is much tips about branding ourselves it will be better

por Mandisa M

14 de Dez de 2020

The course was helpful and straight to the point! I feel more confident now with building my personal brand.

por Abby

9 de Abr de 2020

Very helpful. I am just starting to think about branding myself and this course gave me a lot to think about.

por Briyanga M

28 de Abr de 2020

Course content is very basic it should have more valuable information about what personal branding is about

por Arul F

2 de Abr de 2020

The Course was very effective. I have learned new things and most important thing is I enjoyed the session.

por Ana M M O

9 de Set de 2020

It would be more helpful if the recommended link were from 2020 because social media constantly changes.

por Venkata A J

5 de Set de 2020

If you're wanting to become an active social person, then this course suggests what it takes to be one!

por Rana G

18 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course about how to create your personal brand and important of reputation management.

por Prabath B J

2 de Mai de 2020

Creating our own mission and working on through to it and how to use Twitter and about digital privacy.

por Disha M

20 de Out de 2019

This course is valuable for anyone who wants to learn self branding skills for online social platforms.

por Cesarah C

10 de Jul de 2020

Add more quizzes to test knowledge and also the instructor is very enthusiastic with the subject area

por Gehad E

29 de Jul de 2016

3 stars for the content and the fourth stars because the way the instructor presented it was amusing.

por Richard D V

12 de Set de 2020

This is somewhat mild course to take into. Somehow a good personal branding tip from the instructor.

por Ranjit K P

17 de Mai de 2021

Really, it;s a great course to have some knowledge on personal branding and reputation management.