Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,887 classificações
2,456 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

OS
22 de Jun de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

1876 — 1900 de 2,445 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Alona P

5 de Fev de 2021

Курс очень интересный для общего развития и для практики английского языка, но слабо повышает профессиональные навыки.

por Rosetta M

5 de Set de 2020

This course was well put together and I have taken away many great learnings! Thank you!

Highly recommend this course!

por M. H S

12 de Jun de 2020

Need some update of the course with new information or links to help to see what we just learned can be applied today.

por Alex G

10 de Jun de 2020

Kim is an incredibly enthusiastic and positive instructor! However, the content itself is very basic and rudimentary.

por sandra F

13 de Mai de 2020

Buenas tardes

El curso puede ser un poco mas profundo y actualizarlo con nuevas plataformas que hay en la actualidad.

por Stephen P

9 de Abr de 2021

I found this course to be very informative. I only gave it 4 stars because many of the videos had a very low volume.

por Duncan R

29 de Out de 2020

I have resisted gaining much online presence and I feel that this course will now help me do so in an effective way.

por Frandy

4 de Jun de 2020

Good to learn all these to maintain personal branding especially if you are an IT person, which lack business skill.

por Mahek A

10 de Fev de 2020

A very good course and a much recommended course to all my friends who are going to step into the competitive world.

por CMiller

16 de Mar de 2017

Great course, lot's of eye opening ideas on how to brand yourself and create your digital footprint on the Internet.

por Ana

14 de Jan de 2016

Great communicator! Just it needs more content. I already knew most of the things! However I have enjoyed. Congrats!

por Julio R

11 de Set de 2020

Important basic concepts about personal branding that can start you up on how to manage your personal brand better.

por Anshul G

20 de Mai de 2020

The instructor did a lot of unnecessary talking while starting every tutorial. Other than that, a lot to take away.

por Mahmood S G

14 de Abr de 2020

the course need to get updated, need to include new tactics, its kind of old version courses

though its still useful

por Iara A

3 de Abr de 2020

O curso é muito bom, mas poderia ter algumas atualizações para o momento, pois o material foi feito há alguns anos.

por Amr M A A A G

2 de Jun de 2018

Pretty good topic and a very friendly lecturer.

However,I was hoping to get a more thorough details about the topic.

por Kelvin H

1 de Dez de 2016

Useful for starting to create personal branding from scratch and have a general idea for how to maintain the brand.

por Babu

15 de Set de 2020

It helped in understanding the importance of Personal branding, Self promotion, Reputation Management and Privacy.

por Lorenzo M

15 de Jun de 2020

The Course is good, unfortunately the social media section is a bit outdated but if refreshed it would be a 5stars

por Mehul A

30 de Mai de 2020

The course was really helpful, but the instructor should look forward to including some more interesting quizzes.

por Jan L

1 de Out de 2020

Nice course with a very coherent path on how to align tools use with your own personality for branding purposes.

por Susi v S

8 de Out de 2020

I learn many things, and I appreciate every tips that you teach in the course, I like the timing, not too long.

por Raymond L C

26 de Abr de 2020

The content was good but the only problem is that most of the videos have low volumes. But overall, I loved it.

por Thais F d S

8 de Jan de 2016

Great instructor! Very good content and reference readings. I only wish the course wouldn't be so introductory.

por liky l

8 de Jun de 2021

THIS WAS GOOD BUT I THINK YOU MUST UPDATE COURSE CONTENT .

THERE CAN BE INCLUSION ABOUT MANY MORE PLATFORMS.^_^